Siena, Pisa and San Gimignano Day Tour from Florence with Lunch and Wine Tasting reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Siena, Pisa and San Gimignano Day Tour from Florence with Lunch and Wine Tasting

Overall Rating

4.19 4.19 / 5

Reviews

115 reviews
Post a review

Despite a little rain, a well-organized eventful day

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2019/07/27

My sister recommended this tour to my wife and I, and I couldn’t be happier to decide to book this tour. Despite some rain, the day was fabulous with visits to Siena, San Gimignano, and Pisa. I was very impressed with the lunch at the winery as well. Lorenzo, our guide, was very attentive to everyone’s needs and made the experience a very memorable one!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2019/05/25

Great tour guide that has taken good care of us... Fantastic itinerary

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well run

Reviewed by: Zac Chua, 2019/05/15

The tour is well organized. The tour leader (Rosa) is chirpy and entertaining. The lunch was dissapointing. The wine wasn't great either. The tour buses are parked abit far from each destination so one should expect to walk around abit.

Plenty of time to take photos in Pisa so no need to rush. The time for San Gimignano was a bit short so one has to hurry up abit to shop and take photos. Siena is a beautiful city. Would suggest u take the walking tour but no need to stay for the snacks at the end. There are plenty to see in Siena so time is of the essence.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour with lot of walking

Reviewed by: Priyanka Paul, 2019/05/02

I wouldn't give full marks only because of the fact that you get very limited time to spend in one place . The lunch and wine tasting I felt is a waste and food was not good. I would prefer to have my food at a good restaurant rather. Guide Serena was good and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Lisa D., 2019/04/30

My husband and I did this trip together and it was so much fun! We started the tour with our tour guide, Valentina. She led us through Siena and she was very knowledgable and thorough, however, she had to leave, as she was taken ill. She we replaced by Edgard. He was also very knowledgeable and informative. He led us through San Gimignano and Pisa. It was a great experience, I would definitely recommend it! The lunch and wine tasting were absolutely amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day trip outside of Florence!

Reviewed by: Kendall, 2019/04/15

This was a great day trip to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city. I went with my boyfriend. There was about 30 people total in our tour group. Getting up early was worth it as it seemed as every town we left, the bigger crowds followed. So, we got a jump start. The bus first took us to Siena where we got a guided tour for about 40min and then had about 40min of free time. Siena is a must-see, and we had just enough time there. Next, we went to a winery in Tuscany called Poggio ai Laghi where we were provided lunch and wine tasting. The staff was wonderful, and we even bought a few bottles of wine and their amazing balsamic vinegar. Then, the bus took us to San Gimignano, my personal favorite. Not only did the town have picturesque backgrounds perfect for photo ops over all of Tuscany, it also has The World's Best Gelato--literally, it won the award. We finished out the day by visiting Pisa--very busy and everyone is trying to get a picture with the Leaning Tower, which I did, but I think we had an hour total here, which I found to be plenty. Our tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I am recommending to my brother when he's in Italy in July!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Lina Garcia, 2018/07/26

If you have limited time in the Tuscany region this tour is a great option to get a taste of the core of Tuscany. The tour is well organized, we stayed generally on time and got to enjoy three different (and beautiful) cities in one day.
One thing to keep in mind is the driving time between cities ranges between 1 to 1.5 hours, and you have to include the lunch time venue as well. So on average you're left with 1 to1.5 hours to freely walk around the towns so be mindful of that when in Pisa and Siena.
Lunch was standard but the products to taste (wine, oil(s) and vinegar) were worth it.
Tour guides were really nice, helpful and knowledgeable.
We were on a big tour so had a coach bus that was very comfortable and felt very safe in. Don't forget to enjoy the scenery during the bus rides!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable Tuscany Tour

Reviewed by: Jovy from Singapore, 2018/06/06

The place we visited are so stunning. Pisa was great and had spend time to take nice photos. San Gimigliano was the best though not enough time to spend there. Sienna was good as well.recommend to spend more time at San Gimigiano than Sienna

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you enjoyed the places and you recommend this tour to the others.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Handicapped

Reviewed by: Michael Selph, 2018/05/23

This tour is NOT handicapped accessible. My wife has limited mobility and this would have been a wasted day if not for the outstanding care and services of our tour guides. Donna and Anna, thank you for making the day as good as it could be made. I do not recommend this tour if you are handicapped, but if you are not, then I I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour. If you are lucky, you will get Anna and Duna.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are sorry but for our tours we don't offer any specific conditions for people with limited mobility.
However, we appreciate your valuations to our efforts to make the day as good as it could be made.
We appreciate your recommendation for the others.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfectway to see Tuscany in 1 day!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2018/05/18

It was very well organized!
Our tour guide, Leonardo, was great!
All the places we visited were beautiful!

Definitely worth it if you dont hve much time but still want a taste of Tuscany...

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Jac, 2018/05/13

I would have liked to have done Siena first and Pisa last. My favourite on this trip was San Gimignano and I think we should have had longer there.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
Also we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our services for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany in one day

Reviewed by: Lisa T, 2018/04/23

The bus ride itself was very comfortable. The tour guides and check in staff were very helpful.
There were three women and two teenage girls in our group. All of us found the stops and the views to be outstanding!
The wine tasting and lunch were fantastic!
Overall a wonderful excursion!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and you had a wonderful experience.
We hope to have you again in our tours for other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour Experience

Reviewed by: Freshtaw , 2018/04/04

We booked a last minute tour for a day in Tuscany. All you have to do is set back and enjoy the tour. They take you to the key points of Tuscany. The driver was driving carefully and the tour lead was professional. Had an amazing time.
Thanks to everyone of the touring staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mytours.com Tuscany tour

Reviewed by: Maria Lagula, 2018/03/29

Rain was pouring that afternoon when we got to sienna ,Antonio the driver wouldn't let us stay at the bus ...we have to get off then we walk back and forth and was a long walk till we got to the place our guide's radio wasn't working unfortunately and there was no backup radio ...it was a waste of time money and effort.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

We regret to receive this review from you.
Despite the weather conditions, which is something we cannot predict, the tour was performed.
We are sorry it was pouring rain that afternoon but because of safety reasons we cannot let people on board.
Although in difficult days our staff tries to do his best to make everything go properly.
Thanks to your reports we try to improve our services for the future.

Thank you
My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Terence Koh, 2018/03/07

The tour that i have booked through Veltra was awesome for various reasons:

1) I booked the tour in the night with less than 12 hours to the tour not knowing if the trip could be confirmed. I called the number provided and immediately they confirmed the tour.

2) The English speaking guide for the tour was excellent and gave very detailed insight before we even reached every destination.

3) Lunch was excellent at the winery we stopped over at. Although it made me spend quite a lot of Euros.

Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone who might only have a very short time in Florence and want to cover important places in Italy.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
We appreciate all your valuations to our standards.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to see Tuscany

Reviewed by: jeffrey, 2017/11/28

I really enjoyed the tour. The sightseeing, the views...
But for the wintertime, this route is a little too long.
By the time we arrived in Siena is was almost dark. :(
Also the group is maybe too big to drive with buses through the countryside,
therefore some people of the group were somewhat disappointed.
There was no place and time for a picture stop along the way.
The most disappointing was the wine tasting, only red wine no white wine.
But overall a great tour for the summertime when days are longer.
Maybe in the wintertime, start 30 - 60 min earlier to compensate for the early darkness.

  • leaning tower, Pisa

  • Countryside Tuscany

  • San Gimignano

  • arriving at Siena by nightfall

  • Blue hour, Piazza del Campo, Siena

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour.
We are sorry that the wine tasting wasn't on your expectations.
However, we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.


My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]