Small Group Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence: Vernazza, Corniglia & Manarola reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Small Group Cinque Terre Day Trip from Florence: Vernazza, Corniglia & Manarola

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews
Post a review

Great guide

Reviewed by: Kimberly , 2017/11/19

Jonathan is an amazing guide who showed us the best views in Cinque Terre. He even added a surprise stop at Pisa for us since our tour ended earlier due to the winter weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2017/04/05

Jonathan was an excellent guide - humorous, knowledgeable and informative. The tour was just long enough for a day trip from Firenze allowing us to see three of the five Cinque Terre. Guglielmo

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michele, 2016/03/21

Jonathan was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area, funny and very accommodating though out the trip. The group was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2014/01/20

Was fabulous! It was so quiet in Cinque Terre as it was the 'down season' but well worth the trip! Our tour guide was also excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2013/12/28

Great tour guide and fantastic place to visit!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2013/12/28

Great tour guide and fantastic place to visit!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2013/12/28

Great tour guide and fantastic place to visit!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/09/30

If you are visiting Tuscany, Cinque Terre should not be missed. It is truly spectacular. The tour itself was very comfortable and well-organized. I do have one criticism--a couple of times we had to use the train--both the trains and the stations were crammed with people, pushing and shoving, and a couple of ladies in our group were cut off, and had to rejoin us later. However, apart from the train situation, this is an unforgettable part of Italy that should be on everyone's list.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MONIQUE, 2013/07/10

Our guide Jonathan was very funny! He made the day. The tour was a little unorganized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/06/21

Very good experience. We wouldn't have seen so much going on our own.
The tour guide was very competent, had a lot of information to give and a good driver.
We also appreciated the group size (7 people), punctuality and location of the meeting point.
Have already recommended this tour to friends doing to Firenze.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Guy, 2013/04/02

We loved the Cinque Terre Tour and recommend it as the ideal day trip from Florence. The scenery was incredible, and our tour guide was both knowledgable and enthusiastic. In addition, we felt like we had the perfect balance of time with the group and time on our own to explore the towns of the Cinque Terre. A must see!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: patty, 2012/07/04

My tour guide is excellent & experenice. I love this trip. We took the train, boat to see different angles of the Cinque Terre. It is amazing. It is a excellent trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2009/05/21

It was a wonderful, wonderful trip. The scenery was gorgeous, and I liked going to each village by different means of transportation. Well handled by the company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2008/10/19

Excellent drivers/guides. Only suggestion would be that they phone ahead to find out if the boat is running between villages 2 and 4 because, if it's not, everyone has to walk back up the hill to the station. This walk was a bit of a challenge for some of the older guests.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2008/09/29

Good driver and Guide. Good mix of bus walking and boat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]