Florence Walking Tour in the Footsteps of the Medici Family reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Walking Tour in the Footsteps of the Medici Family

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/09/24

Valentina was our guide, she was lovely and did a good job. Was very interesting and efficient and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Josip, 2016/04/30

Our guide *** was perfect! Speaks very fluent English and was really nice, polite and patient. With this tour you get an overview about Florence. *** has deep knowledge of all historical facts and has very nice way of presenting it. I would highly recommend this tour (with *** as guide)!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caro, 2016/04/24

Excellent and informative. Guides passionate about their subject. Leant a lot more than just wandering around on my own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/04

Great walking tour to learn about the main attractions in Florence.
Would recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2015/07/23

The guide was very knowledgeable and made it fun. Would do it again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/06/30

I accidentally booked the same trip twice I emailed straight away explaining my error within 24 I had a reply and a solution . The email I received was friendly and clear . I accessed the site through a link whilst browsing the internet, this may have been why it did not appear that my purchase had been processed as a confirmation did not appear . I would use this company again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ARTUR, 2015/05/03

Muito boa excursão! As atrações apresentadas são quase o que de melhor se pode ver em Florença. A excursão só não é excelnte por ter faltado apresentar a Igreja de São Lourença, a Praça São Marcos e a Igreja de Santa Crocce, esta de valor histórico importantíssimo por, segundo a história, ter sido consagrada por São Francisco de Assis e guardar em sua nave restos mortais de figuras políticas, das artes e religiosas.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ARTUR, 2015/03/10

Excellent menu of programs. I had difficults in mark airport transfer. When i signed the departure leg, the arrivel dissapered and vice-versus, if when i inverted the way, for exemple. nSure i recommend the CityDiscovery to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: daniel, 2015/03/09

it was a very interesting tour. angela the tour guide was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2014/08/11

This walk was a perfect introduction to the history of Florence. The walk covered all of the main sights of Florence, Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Pitti, and Caterina, our guide, also provide good tips on where to eat in Florence.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jill, 2013/10/01

A fabulous tour with Omar. We were shown all sorts of places we would never have found on our own. Loved the 3 D map of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2013/09/07

We have been on a lot of tours and this one was very good. Anika did a great job of being both informative and entertaining. She is passionate about the art and history of the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vivian Lee, 2013/03/18

A very good way to start your jorney in Florence. The tour is in english, the guide very knowlegde and explains the history behind the monuments and the city history too, we also had a free delicious ice cream! I do recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2012/10/14

EXCELLENT GUIDE WHO SEEMS TO ENJOY HER WORK. ALSO IN ONE LANGUAGE ONLY BY NATIVE AMERICAN SPEAKER WITHOUT THE ANNOYING THREE LANGUAGE TOURS.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]