This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cinque Terre and Porto Venere Day Tour from Florence

Excellent trip by train to Cinque Terre

Reviewed by: Elena , 2018/11/28

The trip was very well managed and the guide was very nice. A lot of information and beautiful landscapes. I recommend this tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: From California, 2018/07/05

Well organization and timing. Friendly tour guides.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super paseo!!

Reviewed by: María, 2018/06/13

El viaje fue muy chévere!! Conocimos lo más importante y bonito de cinqueterre y la gente super querida!! Lo recomiendo mucho

Reply from activity provider

Estimado cliente,

Gracias por elegirnos para su recorrido.
Estamos contentos de que hayas disfrutado de la visita y tuviste una gran experiencia.
Espero tenerte de nuevo con nosotros en otras aventuras.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cinque Terre

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2018/06/09

The day was overall good- we fit a lot into the day- it seemed sort of rushed but for the amount of places visited this couldn't be avoided. Overall the process needs to be improved A LOT! A few people got left behind on the tours, there was a quick turnover (we were expected at the meeting point and 3 minutes later were on a train). It would be great if we had a daily itinerary with check in times, train times, locations and a small map. Don't waste your money on the lunch, for 20E you can get some delicious food elsewhere. I would not recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour.
We are sorry that the lunch wasn't on your expectations.
However, we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

Jonida
My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good stuff

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/06/05

Excellent guide for a terrific set of locations. This trip was a great idea.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

Jonida
My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was left behind

Reviewed by: Beth Conway, 2018/05/31

Very fast pace tour. Love Cinque Terre, but was left behind on our last stop. I think tour guide should have counted to make sure he had all guests or had everyone’s cell phone numbers. We had to pay for a hotel and a train trip back to Florence the next day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: りなこ, 2018/05/24

The meeting place is a little bit difficult to find.
We have enough time to see the whole thing (not too long, not too short).
The lunch was nice though we didn’t expect a lot!! The vegetarian choice is also good.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy you enjoyed your tour and you had a pleasant experience.
Regarding the meeting point, it is specified on the voucher sent to you and our staff is located there.
We are content that everything including the vegetarian menu was on your expectations.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

Jonida
My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

organized great trip

Reviewed by: Terri, 2018/05/14

the bus ride was informative on the way to the coast
we took a ferry to 1st two spots.
great to arrive by ferry
took trian between next two stops.
bused back

full, great day

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disorganized and misleading mess.

Reviewed by: Alexander, 2018/03/21

From the start there were issues with this tour. First, when purchasing the tour, the meeting point and details changed after purchasing making things confusing and much less convenient. Once at the meeting point no one knew who the tour guide was until we were loaded onto the bus and someone had asked who they were, only then did we get an informal greeting. The description was for a boat tour of the Cinque Terre but there ended up being no boat since it was the off season, this was not mentioned in the descriptions. There was also a Limoncello tasting described but not part of the tour. The weather was horrible but this is of no fault of the tour but what happened was a lot of grumpy passengers not knowing where they were going or what we were doing, unprepared in any way. Our tour was cut short by one city because of complaints by passengers and the tour guide deciding we couldn't continue. All other tours I have had with other companies in Italy were very professional and the guides were very knowledgeable and informative, which made this tour feel like a complete waste of time and money. We made the best of what we had but I would not recommend this tour to anyone. Very, very unorganized.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty enjoyable day but can be better organized

Reviewed by: Jono, 2017/12/26

We enjoyed the trip a lot though it was a quick one. Tour guide was very nice, friendly. I however wished that he had told us more about the different villages and their stories. And we had to wait for an hour just to take the bus back to Florence which totally wasted our time.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful day (but left wanting a little more)

Reviewed by: Leah, 2017/10/07

Cinque Terre is a beautiful region worth visiting. There's a lot to see in a day, and I imagine it would be very difficult to do on your own. The tour was well organized and helped us make the most of our time. We got picked up at our door, which was a nice bonus. We also got to enjoy a boat ride from the last town to Portovenere - an amazing way to view all of the towns. We wish we'd had more time in Portovenere and less in Monterosso, but know some people prefer the time to lounge on the beach and shop.

We hadn't realized the tour would be given in Spanish and English. This was a bit hard to follow, especially since our tour guide's English wasn't always clear. We also didn't feel her descriptions did much to enrich our knowledge of the place and its culture and history.

All in all, a great day and memorable place to visit, we just wish we'd left knowing more about it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour.
We are sorry that the guide wasn't on your expectations.
However, we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day trip not to be missed!!

Reviewed by: Denise and Georges, 2017/07/02

Wonderful day we spent with an adorable guide! After an early morning pick up from hotel, we started the tour at the picturesque village Manarola. After a guided tour we were given a free time to explore at our own pace. Then we continued to Vernazza and Monterosso where we gathered for a typical home made pasta and seafood lunch. Great food and generous hosts, one of our best meals in Italy!! Then we took the boat to Portovenere, a beautiful town along the coast. Thank you Veltra Agency and their partners My Tour Tuscany who are really experts in organizing and conducting groups. Arrivederci Firenze!! Denise and Georges


  • Vernazza



  • Portovenere


  • Portovenere

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]