(All Reviews) Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Florence Top Attractions ), Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore in Florence

Overall Rating

4.51 4.51 / 5

Reviews

43 reviews

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2013/02/03

I traveled solo to Florence for business, staying from 27 January to 31 January.

I booked the Skip the Line full day tour on January 30th, a day before I left Florence and it couldn't have been a better experience.

First, my wonderful tour guide, Constanza, met me at the Ponte Vecchio. I soon found out that I was the only one on the tour! So I had the morning all to myself with Constanza answering every single question I had. She knew everything and was hilarious! I would've loved the tour anyway because it was essentially a private guided tour, but Constanza made it feel like she was an old friend showing me around town! The main highlights were the Ponte Vecchio, Duomo and Accademia.

Then I had a two hour break to shop in the Accademia gift shop, and even had time to walk all the way up the Duomo (super, super worth it), before meeting up for the second part of the tour.

I met my second fantastic tour guide, Maria, in the Uffizi Gallery Square. Again, I found out I would be the only one on the tour! She took me into the Uffizi Gallery. And, luck was on my side once more as Maria was very knowledgeable about every piece of artwork and made me feel right at home, as if I was strolling with my favorite art professor.

In the first tour, we stopped for gelato and in the second we stopped for a cappuccino. The tours exceeded all of my expectations and packed in so much for someone who only had really one day to explore Florence.

Both Constanza and Maria gave me recommendations for what to check out the next time I was in Florence and I can say I came back to tell all of my friends and family about my newfound knowledge of all things Florence

I will definitely be returning and using this tour group again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Connie, 2016/05/06

We went on both the morning and evening trips and LOVED both. The first tour guide was an archiologist, so you could feel the passion she had about her city and the art it has. Would def recommend her to anyone. The tour guide in the Uficci museum was phenominal! She was an art history major and really went into great detail about the big three paintings we saw. She talked about the influence the painters had, different viewpoints, etc... just great! I only wish we had more time with her at other paintings. We will be booking with City Discovery again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Ann, 2017/07/29

The best way to see the David. Must give the company kudos for giving us a chance to get to the meeting point late. Our train from Pontedera was 10 mins late and we missed a turn dashing to meet them. We were able to find Oscar who got us to Cosette with time to spare. She was very knowledgeable about Florence and the history. We stood in line to enter the Duomo so she had to answer many questions. And after the tour she sent us to a great place for lunch. We have learned to give Italian trains more time to be late.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Florence highlights

Reviewed by: Victoria from Canada, 2018/09/30

I booked with Veltra a tour in Florence. It was operated by City Wonders and the tour guide Marilena wad fantastic.
We went to the Academy and she gave us an interesting explanation about Michelangelo and his Art. She took us to see David and after we went to the Duomo, Palazzo Medici, Palazo Vecchio, ending at The Courtyard of the Ufizzi Gallery.
I strongly recommend this tour .

  • Impressive

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Debra J, 2014/10/16

Alexandra was a wonderful guide. The fact that she was so knowledgeable really shone through, throughout the tour. The line as we went in was incredibly long. It remains a mystery to me as to why everyone doesn't take advantage of your great tours. We learned so much and had more time to enjoy the wonder of Florance!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Florence Duomo and Accademia Tour

Reviewed by: Franca, 2018/08/13

Fantastic tour guide Anastasia! She was very knowledgeable, spoke English clearly, well paced, and gave us great recommendations too. A perfect way to see Florence in half a day (outside of the Duomo, Accademia featuring the statue of David, beautiful church of San Michele, Ponte Vecchio...). Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Firenze Duomo

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/08/16

Fantastic tour. Maria, our official tour guide was so well informed and passionate about the architecture, history and culture. We learnt so much that we would never have discovered without doing the tour.
The symbolism, a secret well and what it means to be a Florentine.
Grazie mille

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Freddy, 2016/03/25

Both my wife and I throroughly enjoyed the tour. ***(I may have his name wrong) was fantastic. He spoke in perfect English and had a genuine passion for the material. We learned a lot and felt like we walked away with a best of perspective. He also made a great lunch recommendation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Florence duomo complex tour

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/03

The check in was a bit scarry, in terms of how recognise the guide. But it all worked out fine. We were lucky and had 2 guides for our family of 4.
They were enthousiastic and knowledgeable.
It was was great to skip the queue for the duomo enterence, as we used the back door.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Excellent guided tour to Florence Duomo & Bell Tower

Reviewed by: Hup, 2017/09/01

The tour is very informative and we get access to places that could not be accessible with normal tickets. We also avoid the long queues with the 2 tour guides that CAF Travel has arranged for us!
Really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/09/17

Our tour guide was excellent. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who travels to Florence and wants to learn about its history and people in a very deep and interesting way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Enrique, 2017/06/05

Chiara was amazing, so much knowledge. She was amazing, showed us everything and have us so many tips for our next visit to Florence. My wife and I loved the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2012/08/29

If you are doing the tour of the Accademia, you need to ask for Paul as a guide. He made the statue of David come to life within your mind. Excellent tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Trip around theDuomo,Florence.

Reviewed by: R Hill, 2018/06/06

Well organized,great guide,well worth the money.The Baptistry and the Duomo were extremely well covered in a very informative 2 hour tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Ewa, 2014/10/13

Great tour with both our guides Sara and Angelo being just fantastic - enthusiastic, passionate and generous in sharing their knowledge.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi, Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Reviewed by: Timothy Koerting , 2018/05/22

Daniela was awesome on our tour of the David. The Uffizi tour was most insightful! We enjoyed every aspect of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/07/10

Stefano was an outstanding tour guide filling the entire 4 hrs. with history, culture and entertaining period stories.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Inspiring Tour

Reviewed by: Koster, 2017/07/23

Well organised with a passionat and very knowledgable tour guide. Had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Florence walking tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/04/23

Our guide Daniella was very informative and made the tour a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Great tour guide and itinerary

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2019/05/25

Great tour guide that had taken good care of us....great atmosphere

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Michael , 2015/10/31

Both tours were enjoyable with well educated and interesting guides

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2017/09/17

Christian was an excellent guide and programme very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/07/29

Easy to use , the best prices on most tours/tickets etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Guy, 2015/04/29

Great guides. Really brought Firenze to life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/08/22

Excellent tour!! Both guides were amazing!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Bonita, 2016/07/01

Very interesting . learned a lot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Rasheedah, 2015/11/11

All the tour guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/06/19

Great overview of main sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/09/10

Great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

3時間のツアー

Reviewed by: たびこ, 2017/06/26

なんといっても、アカデミア美術館に長蛇の列に並ばす入ることができた点はよかったです。朝の8時半集合でさほど、並んでいなかった入口が10時ごろ外に出たら物凄い人の山でした。ドゥオーモに入るのは30分程並びましたが、時間が少なくなっていて内部はさらっと回った印象です。ただ、ここは外観の方が見ごたえがあって、私にはちょうど良かったかもしれません。市内をベッキオ橋まで移動しながら、イアホン頼りに説明を聞きました(英語ツアー)予備知識が少なかったのでなんとなく理解できる程度でしたが、満足です。さすがに暑い日で3時間のツアーは参加された皆さんもきつかったようで、20名程いたはずの方々が次々と途中脱落していきました。フィレンツェ市内は電車やバスで移動しなくても徒歩で十分に回れます。ちなみに、12時に終わったツアーは、事前に予約しておいたウフィツィ美術館に到着していたので迷うことなくラッキーでした。行きたい場所は事前にチケットを予約しておくとツアー参加でなくても回れるかもしれません。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]