(All Reviews) Piazzale Michelangelo (Florence Top Attractions ), Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Piazzale Michelangelo in Florence

Overall Rating

4.13 4.13 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: julie, 2011/08/17

We used the hop on hop off bus at the beginning of our holiday this year which was ba<x>sed near Florence. We are a family of 4 with two teenage daughters aged 16 and 18 and found the bus an ideal starting point and an excellent way of seeing the city. The audio tape was excellent and very informative. We travelled in to Florence for 3 days and used the bus on the first 2 days. It gave us a real feel for where things were in the city and gave us time to just sit and look and listen when our feet were tired! We would all thoroughly recommend it.,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

フィレンツェ の街並みを短時間で楽しめる

Reviewed by: ひろみ, 2019/08/13

すごく暑い時期で、二階建てバスは暑いかなと思いましたが、日よけがあり、走っているときは爽快でした。
ぐるっと街を巡って、高い位置から景色を楽しめて良かったです。特に河を渡る風景は最高でした。
私たちは、移動手段というより周遊バスとして楽しみましたが、移動手段として利用されてる方も多かったです。
特にミケランジェロ広場に行くには、便利だと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: METE, 2015/07/24

I made two reservations for two cities in Italy. And probably will make the 3rd reservation for another city. During my reservations, I saw that adult and children ages section were different for two cities. May be it should be same for all cities. Also I think that, you may give more discount to customers which make reservations for different locations in one time. Order procedure was easy, information regarding tours was enough. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: John, 2014/05/31

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Florence on your buses. While Barcelona was my daughter's favorite, Florence definitely was mine. The staff on your buses were professional and courteous. We highly recommend using your tours wherever they are available throughout Europe. We also toured on your busses in Rome and Barcelona. Thanks for the experiences.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

楽です☆

Reviewed by: vivi, 2018/02/08

ミケランジェロ広場やポンテヴェッキオなど自力で行くよりこちらのバスを使ったほうが楽だし便利です。バスはギリギリの狭いところをガンガン通っていてちょっと怖かったけど笑 効率よく回れたので良かったです。

  • ミケランジェロ広場から見たフィレンツェの街並み

  • ポンテヴェッキオ

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

楽です☆

Reviewed by: vivi, 2018/02/08

ミケランジェロ広場やポンテヴェッキオなど自力で行くよりこちらのバスを使ったほうが楽だし便利です。バスはギリギリの狭いところをガンガン通っていてちょっと怖かったけど笑 効率よく回れたので良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

安心と便利

Reviewed by: ままちゃん, 2016/02/24

ひとり旅で不安でしたが、これに乗ればまったく問題ありませんでした。 別の国でもこれを使い、大変安心して利用することができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Warren, 2014/06/15

We routinely use these hop on hop off busses in every major city we visit as an orientation to the city. And we are always pleased. From Vancouver to Barcelona to Florence...all good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: rekha, 2013/09/06

It was nice that Florence had 3 different routes we could choose from.
The narration was clear and easy to understand. Most of the staff were pleasant.
Some of them were curt.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Magnificent city.....impecabile service

Reviewed by: Keith, 2018/06/20

We practically reached every destination that we could not do on foot with hop on hop off. The app turned out to be very efficient and the staff very helpful. Great service

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Treasure of information

Reviewed by: Priyanka Paul, 2019/05/02

Great tour with good guides. Very informative in limited hours. There is so much to see in Florence and learn that you can't finish in even one month.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Violeta, 2012/05/10

Excellent 2 hours trip with wonderful views of Florence, I highly recommend the longer A line because of Fiesole visit – excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Dianna Lynne, 2013/05/11

Great way to see the city, the audio provided lots of information. Bring your own earphones if you want a more quality sound.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: MARCIO, 2015/08/02

Sempre que adquiri tour pela CityDiscovery a facilidade e presteza no atendimento foram 5 estrelas;

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: ANTONY, 2017/04/28

Easy to find the stops. Both busses were well equipped and the commentary very easy to hear.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Antoinette, 2016/06/15

Très bon choix des sites à visiter. Guide d'excellente qualité. Merci pour ce bon moment

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Marta, 2015/04/13

I am very satisfied with your service and as for now I don't have any complaints about it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/09

Wonderful tour, excellent guide, easy access and lots of time to explore.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: COLIN, 2014/07/11

Easiest way to see the sights good value

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Elena, 2017/03/20

Amazingly good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Sylvie, 2014/07/29

very satisfy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Helen, 2009/10/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

ガイド付き周遊で大満足!

Reviewed by: kokeshi, 2019/08/17

イタリア短期留学中に、日本から遊びに来てくれた友人との観光で参加。
フィレンツェが初めてという友人を、絶対にミケランジェロ広場とフィエーゾレに連れて行きたくて、このバスなら両方に楽に行けると思いました。
フィエーゾレでは途中雨が降ってきたのですが、2階建てバスに雨用の折り畳み屋根があり、雨でも問題なく観光できます。
日本語のガイドもあるので、とても勉強になりました。
中心部から反対方向にあるミケランジェロ広場とフィエーゾレに行けて、中心街でバスを降りれば中心街の観光もできて、とても満足です。

わざわざ日本から来てくれた友人に、最高のおもてなしができました。

  • ミケランジェロ広場からの眺め

  • バスの様子

  • フィエーゾレからの眺め

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

元日も運行

Reviewed by: ジュン, 2016/01/04

元日のフィレンツェでミケランジェロ広場へ行く時に、タクシーも少なくなると聞いていましたので、利用しました。

外からAかBのどちらのラインかは見分けが難しく、係員に聞かないといけません。物凄く混んでいて、間に合ったのに、一本後にしました。また窓ガラスがないので移動中はとても寒かったです。降りるときは、早めに一階の乗降口近くのSTOPボタンを押しにいかないと、バスは止まりません。

帰りはミケランジェロ広場前の違法駐車で渋滞が発生しかなり遅れました。しかし日本語のガイドもあって楽しく移動できます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/01/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Poor ticketing procedure

Reviewed by: Greg Den Elzen, 2017/10/13

The staff at the tourist information shop at central station were not very helpful or knowledgable about the ticketing. The website states that you can purchase the tickets at the store if you show proof of payment (coupon on iPhone). However, they said this was not possible and we were to get it on the bus.
When boarding the bus, I had to pass my mobile phone over to the ticket operator and it took quite some time to be issued with our tickets. During this time we missed a period of viewing with no head phones.
I am sure it is quite common for people to book on line but not have access to s printer. You need to improve your ticketing procedure.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Greg,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the ticketing. Your mobile voucher should have been accepted at the Visitor Center and a printed version of the ticket should have been printed for you there. We made sure the activity provider is aware of this issue and all steps will be taken to improve the service for future customers. We hope however that you enjoyed the tour of Florence!
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!フィレンツェの主要観光スポットを走る ダブルデッカーバス<24時間または48時間/日本語オーディオガイド付/フィレンツェ発>

快適でした!

Reviewed by: ゴンママ, 2016/07/30

駅前では、係の方が丁寧に教えて下さり、
暑くて歩き疲れた日中の移動には、最適でした。
降りる時には何処を押すのか判りませんでしたが、ミケランジェロ広場では沢山の方が降りたので、心配不要でした。
日本語ガイドも嬉しかったですし、ミケランジェロ広場に向かう道も素敵な雰囲気でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Christine, 2012/10/11

We bought a 2 day hop on bus ticket for our visit to Florence. We really enjoyed the long trip to Fiosele on Monday 1st October. We were very disappointed on the 2nd October when we waited for 20 mins for the city trip. the bus did not turn up. We were told by a shop keeper that the buses were on strike. This was confirmed after a long walk back to the hotel. There had been no warning and no notices.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Julia, 2012/01/11

The morning, which included the Accademia was very good, would recommend to all. We then had free time for lunch and then met up for the second half, the Uffizi. This, to me, would have been better done on our own - as the guide only took us to a specific few art works. Missing many more works. It also made the whole day very long, drawn out and tiring.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Hamza, 2016/07/24

Very good experience overall, it was a very efficient way to go around the city plus get a brief introduction through audio guide. What made our experience less joyful, that one of the buses that start the round every hour had some problems and didn’t show up, and giving that we only booked the 24 hours tour, one hour really makes a difference

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: ANTONY, 2017/05/04

Thoroughly enjoyed both our trips on the Florence Hop on Hop Off Tour. Collection points convenient. Plenty of places to get on and off. Able to see all the sights. Only problem on the Sunday of our tour the bus was late in arriving at our stop due to a cycle race. Commentary excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]