This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Overall Rating

4.384.38 / 5

Reviews

141 reviews (Post a review)

Great view of the most important things of Milan and without queue

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2018/06/29

With this tour you can have a great view of the most important things of Milan and especially without any queue. The guide was very professional, friendly and made us love Milan. Duomo is so impressive and is the biggest cathedral in Italy (except Vatican). The Last Supper is a great masterpiece of Leonardo da Vinci and the explanation of it is very interesting. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best way to skip the lines

Reviewed by: Terri, 2018/05/14

informative
i'm not much of a tour person but this was perfect. typically the slowness of people getting on and off the buses and their walking unnerves me

we did 4- half day tours while in Italy and this was one of them.

getting into these event with no line was worth being behind slow pokes

Scala was beautiful

Duomo, grand like the other 2000 churches we saw.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Last Supper was the highlight!

Reviewed by: Carla -Green Bay, WI, 2018/04/23

The guide was very knowledgeable about the city of Milan and about the cathedrals / museums we visited. She did a good job keeping a whole bus full of people together. I was expecting to have her speak to us in only English; it was sometimes tough to follow when she switched from English to German and then back. We thoroughly enjoyed viewing the Last Supper - it was the highlight of the trip. Thank you for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour with room for improvement

Reviewed by: Toni G, 2018/04/08

I really enjoyed the tour, as did the rest of my group. Alesandro was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We scheduled the tour because we could not get tickets to see the Last Supper. He gave a great interpretation of the painting. I would have missed a lot of the details were it not for him. The visit to La Scala was a nice perk for my family (I had already been there).

I gave it only good and not excellent because we did not get inside of the duomo as the lines are so long. We did get tickets to see it at our leisure in the next 24 hours, but since we had other things scheduled we could not use the tickets. I feel that Veltra should know that most times the lines are too long and not include this. Also, we only drove past Castello Sforzesco. Alesandro did give recommendations of other sites that might be of interest some of which we did get to see and enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Duomo, La Scala & The Last Supper Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Lorence Khoo, 2018/01/16

A must do when you’re in Milan for the 1st time. Knowledgeable guide and proficient in English.

















Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour guide make the difference

Reviewed by: Han from Singapore , 2017/12/21

Tour guide was good and provided good commentary throughout this half day tour. Everything was smooth. But the WIFI on the bus was not working well.


  • Duomo


  • The Last Supper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Milan tour

Reviewed by: Jan, 2017/10/19

We were only in Milan one day and knew we wanted to see the 3 main sites, Last Supper, La Scala, and Duomo. Our guide was excellent and brought the sites alive for us.


  • Duomo


  • Inside Duomo


  • La Scala


  • Last Supper


  • La Scala


  • La Scala

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide

Reviewed by: Lyndsay , 2017/09/26

Excellent tour guide. Francesca. Patient and alert at the same time. Great Knowledge. Helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Last Supper - Leonardo.

Reviewed by: Susan Andre, 2017/09/25

Definitely a must see. However, the guide's swapping languages, English to German, though extremely clever, drove me crazy. Paying extra to jump the queue is a luxury that doesn't exist.
You will queue and wait and wait. But in the end, worth it.
It is also a shame that the authorities in Milan can't take charge and stop the Null-brains from Graffiting the entire city. None was as talented as Leonardo!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You have to see this!!!!

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2017/06/05

This tour is one that you should not miss. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, conscious, and made sure the group received information about Milan in a very short time. GO ,YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Tara J, 2017/05/30

Great tour, knowledgeable tour guide, perfect amount of time for the information consumed/places visited.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2017/04/04

Tour guide was very knowledgeable! Although it was billed as a walking tour, there was a lot of time on a bus. That should probably be explained in the description.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/03/21

We only had one full day in Milan so had to make the most of our time and I would throughly recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: mary , 2017/02/08

the tour guide was fabulous

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2016/10/02

The meeting place was easy to find in Milan. The tour guide was excellent. She gave us earphones that were very good ones, so that we could hear her narration. We actually did skip the line at each of the places on our tour: Il Duomo, LaScala Opera Theatre and The Last Supper. We learned quite a bit of history from the tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Boston , 2016/09/13

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job of keeping us all together. I think it's enough

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour with Last Supper

Reviewed by: Alan Marx, 2016/09/04

The Milan City Tour was of interest to us because it included a guide and tickets to the Duomo and The Last Supper. The guide spoke excellent English and was informative about the history of the building and the painting. She also made helpful suggestions about other things to do and see, which we followed. The tour was fairly priced.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour

Reviewed by: Renlyn, 2016/08/17

Very nice tour...Well organized....no need to fall in line to buy admission tickets....Tour guide and couch driver was Great....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/06/21

Tour guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/06/20

This tour was disappointing as we were just given the tickets to go to the duomo on our own without the quide taking us at the end of the last supper it was late and we couldn't go in, and the next day we were leaving waste of money would not recommend it do it on your own.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Carol,
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the tour.
Regarding the Duomo, we clearly state that the tour includes admission to the Cathedral, not a guided tour. We are very sorry to hear that you found this misleading.
As to the Last Supper visit, the tour includes a reserved skip the line entry for a specifically assigned entry time. The tickets are handed in by the guide during the tour. If a visitor misses the assigned entry time, there is no possibility to enter at a different time, as the rules are very strict and a number of visitors per day is very limited. We are sorry to hear that you missed your entry and couldn't get in, but please take under consideration the restrictions regarding the Last Supper visit.

Sincerely,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nicely rounded trip

Reviewed by: Jan M, 2016/04/09

I'd recommend anyone to try this tour because you benefit from the guides knowledge and information. I would have liked longer inside the Duomo which is why I've only given 4 stars. You'd need to re-visit if you want to see the rooftop views as well.

The trip bought Milan to life in a way that makes me want to revisit to see the bits I missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: siok Tin, 2016/02/29

The tour guide that was assigned to our group was a fantastic guide. She obviously enjoyed sharing with us her passion and love for the city and Da Vinci's Last Supper.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: istvan, 2016/02/20

To give a little more time to look around freely

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized and excellent tour

Reviewed by: mof, 2015/11/05

The reservation time started at 2:30 PM while the meeting time was set at 2:15 PM. The meeting place is in Cairoli Station and is very accessible. From MXP airport, we took an express train to Cadorna FN Station, then we transferred to the local Metro Train (M1 red line) to Cairoli (just one stop). It took about 45 minutes from MXP to Cairoli (we paid two separate tickets as they are two different trains). We left Cairoli right on time and we visited many different places around Milan including the most famous opera house (La Scala Theatre) that was founded in 1778, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele shopping gallery, Duomo Cathedral (we went inside), Sforza Castle (viewed from the outside) Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie and the Last Supper painting by Leonardo da Vinci. The tour lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was a lot of fun and learning experience.

La Scala Theatre is the most famous opera house where Luciano Pavarotti and Giuseppe Verdi used to perform.

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping gallery has a lot of shops in this area including Gucci, Prada, Emporio Armani, etc. Outside the shopping gallery is the Duomo Cathedral and the popular Piazza del Duomo which is the main piazza of Milan, Italy.

The Duomo Cathedral is very close to Metro Train (M1 red line). It is two stops away from Cairoli (meeting place).

We also went to Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie. In the same location, we saw The Last Supper (in Italian, Cenaculo Vinciano). The viewing of the Last Supper painting was perhaps the highlight of the tour. The management controlled access to the area and camera should be turned off (we were not allowed to use it).

After the tour, they took us back to Cairoli Station.

Overall, my experience was great. The tour guide speaks was fluent in English and was very familiar about the Italian history. I would certainly book with Veltra again. The whole process was well planned and organized and I didn't encounter any problems during my trip.




  • Milan tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see in Milan- Excellent Tour- very well organised

Reviewed by: AU Traveller, 2015/10/29

Anyone interested in exploring a bit of history and art this is the ideal tour. takes you around Milan and stops at the La Scala, Duomo Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and an opportunity to see the famous Last supper by Leonardo da Vinci. It was very informative and took us to the key points of interests in Milan. The guide was excellent providing background and insights into each place we visited. he was quite informed and was able to answer all our questions.

Tour company had organised admission and tickets ahead of time to avoid lines, saving us time so we get more time to explore the city. buying the tickets to see the last supper was quite hard and the tour included these tickets!

Duration of the tour is what attracted me the most. it wasn't too long nor too short- Just right to suit our schedule. Very well worth the price and a well spent half a day.

Highly recommend this for individuals and groups who are interested in art and history a side of Milan you don't usually get to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Covered ALOT in a short time!

Reviewed by: Niroshi, 2015/10/28

I found that the Milan city tour covered a lot in a short time and was very informative. I was only in Milan for 2 nights and as a first timer there were "must see" places which I wanted to cover. I particular enjoyed the Duomo Cathedral which was absolutely beautiful with stain glasses and the last supper which was great to see in person. The tour guide was well informed and he answered in detail all the questions the crowd had which was impressive. The tour was not boring and was the right length of time giving you plenty of time to check out other places in Milan on your own. I would highly recommend this tour for those of you who are in Milan only for a short while and don't want to waste time staying in line for tickets and who wants to learn a bit more than just seeing a place!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan City Tour

Reviewed by: Serenissima, 2015/10/26

The Milan City Tour was rly worth, if you are the type of person who does not want to think about where to go next and so, you can just sit back and relax.

The Last Supper is very difficult to find tickets so it could also be a great way to get your way there.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained things well, the timing was perfect, we stayed everywhere just enough not to get too exhausted, the only issue is we did not see the roof of the Duomo, but other than that it was good.

The tour starts at 9.30 am and finishes around 1 pm, so then you are left with plenty of time to discover other areas, being a compact city, it should not take too long!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative day

Reviewed by: Sacha, 2015/10/05

Great tour visiting the highlights of Milan with a great and well informed guide. We visited all the sights at a good pace and our guide spoke excellent English.
The Last supper was overbooked so I waited for the next available slot which was no problem as there were lots available after lunch.
The tour was just the right length and not too tiring so I imagine this would be suitable for families with children. Quite a lot of the tour was covered so even if it rained it would still be worth going.

The arrival location is central and easy to find and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this tour to all as a taster to Milan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Tour in Milan

Reviewed by: Suppo1961, 2015/09/22

My wife and I flew into Milan for two days before taking the train to Rome and decided in advance to do this tour while in Milan. The key sights within Milan are all inclusive of this tour including the very difficult to get Last Supper Tickets - unless you purchase them well in advance. Our tour started promptly on time - and our guide was amazing. She gave us such an insightful tour that we really learned a great deal about the Duomo Cathedral (Amazing!), the La Scala Theater (Grand) and the Last Supper Fresco (Breathtaking and Inspiring!). The tour was a combination of driving to the sights via a nice bus and walking. I would highly recommend this Veltra tour to anyone wanting to explore Milan. The use of a tour guide is a must when taking in these sights as you really learn a great deal about what you are seeing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great half day tour for efficiency & saving time

Reviewed by: Joan, 2015/09/19

The tour was gd and well organised overall, except the tour has ppl from diff countries, thus conducted in 2languages & thus you'd have to listen to both, as u wait for the next introduction. The places went would be more suitable for solo traveler or couples to know matter of factly stuff abt places. The Last Supper was kinda rushed & only 3min for the grp to sit and view (not sure if it is the tour organiser's or the site's control). La Scala is nice but I find it too long n dry, I excused myself in betwen for pics, however at areas where we look at paintings near to end of tour, i feel we should have given more time to observe paintings in different rooms.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |