(All Reviews) Milan Duomo (Milan Top Attractions ), Milan tours & activities, fun things to do in Milan | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Milan Duomo in Milan

Overall Rating

4.28 4.28 / 5

Reviews

298 reviews

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Well organized and excellent tour

Reviewed by: mof, 2015/11/05

The reservation time started at 2:30 PM while the meeting time was set at 2:15 PM. The meeting place is in Cairoli Station and is very accessible. From MXP airport, we took an express train to Cadorna FN Station, then we transferred to the local Metro Train (M1 red line) to Cairoli (just one stop). It took about 45 minutes from MXP to Cairoli (we paid two separate tickets as they are two different trains). We left Cairoli right on time and we visited many different places around Milan including the most famous opera house (La Scala Theatre) that was founded in 1778, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele shopping gallery, Duomo Cathedral (we went inside), Sforza Castle (viewed from the outside) Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie and the Last Supper painting by Leonardo da Vinci. The tour lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was a lot of fun and learning experience.

La Scala Theatre is the most famous opera house where Luciano Pavarotti and Giuseppe Verdi used to perform.

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping gallery has a lot of shops in this area including Gucci, Prada, Emporio Armani, etc. Outside the shopping gallery is the Duomo Cathedral and the popular Piazza del Duomo which is the main piazza of Milan, Italy.

The Duomo Cathedral is very close to Metro Train (M1 red line). It is two stops away from Cairoli (meeting place).

We also went to Basilica Santa Maria delle Grazie. In the same location, we saw The Last Supper (in Italian, Cenaculo Vinciano). The viewing of the Last Supper painting was perhaps the highlight of the tour. The management controlled access to the area and camera should be turned off (we were not allowed to use it).

After the tour, they took us back to Cairoli Station.

Overall, my experience was great. The tour guide speaks was fluent in English and was very familiar about the Italian history. I would certainly book with Veltra again. The whole process was well planned and organized and I didn't encounter any problems during my trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Worth your while

Reviewed by: Carlo , 2015/08/26

On the day of the tour, we had a little bit of a problem because there was a technical glitch in the booking system upon registering at the meeting place of the tour.We were worried because we did not want to miss the last supper in our Milan trip. Fortunately the staff were very helpful.The staff made sure that we were able to join the tour (with only two days in Milan, booking another tour was NOT an option for us)& everything went perfectly from there. What makes this tour special is that the guide gave us enough time to explore on our own too. Even in a group of 50, the tour still felt very intimate and personal. First stop was the grand opera house where we were able to view the interior through the special boxes.We had a quick tour of the museum inside the opera with well curated pieces of artworks and pieces from artists and musicians. Next was a short walk through the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele (watch out for the bull on the floor found at the center!Legend says this brings good luck) We then proceeded to the beautiful Duomo. While inside our tour guide pointed out all the nuances and histories behind the duomo, from the hidden sun dial to the coronation of Napoleon.We went back to the bus for a quick ride around the city, En route to the Sforza castle.The castle featured the medieval fortress of the dukes of Milan.Next was a visit to the Santa Maria delle Grazie (another UNESCO heritage site) where the Last Supper is housed. When my wife and i saw the masterpiece of Leonardo da Vinci, we were delighted- it really is a must see! There was also a mini exhibit outside the convent where there was a dissertation of the Last supper vis-à-vis biblical milestones.
Since we were only staying in milan for 2 days, we found this tour very efficient, with the right mix of Milan highlights without feeling too exhausted after the tour. Our guide was very kind and insightful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

クリアで聞き取りやすい英語

Reviewed by: ゆっこ, 2018/01/27

ミラノへは最後の晩餐を見るために訪れました。スケジュールの都合から英語のツアーにしましたがガイドさんの英語は大変聞き取りやすく、素晴らしいツアーでした。私自身は旅行での英語に困らない程度で、自信があったわけではありませんが、思いのほかよく聞き取れましたので、良いガイドさんに当たったのだと思います。
ツアーではスフォルツェスコ城を車窓から観てドゥオーモ近くでバスを降り、ドゥオーモ、ガッレリア、ダヴィンチ像、スカラ座と歩きで回りました。お手洗いはスカラ座で行きましたが数が少なくかなり並びましたのでツアーに参加される方はお気を付けください。そのあとバスでサンタ・マリア・デッレ・グラツィエ教会へ。2グループに分かれて最後の晩餐を鑑賞です。15分ですが堪能するには十分でした。チケットは壁画の一部が印刷されており、いい記念になります。公式サイトなどではなかなか良
い時間に予約も取れませんので、たいへんオススメです。ドゥオーモのチケットは、以降数日間ドゥオーモ博物館なども入れるとのことで(都合により利用できませんでしたが) それらも考慮するとかなりお得なツアーだと思います。

  • 写真撮影はフラッシュなしで可能です。知らなかったので驚いてしまいました。

  • 全体像はこのような感じ。人数が限られているので、ゆったり鑑賞できます。

  • こちらはドゥオーモの中。素晴らしいゴシック建築です。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ガイドさんの知識がすばらしい

Reviewed by: たびこ, 2017/06/26

初めてミラノ滞在で、最後の晩餐を鑑賞できてとてもよかったです。集合場所のオフィスからバスで移動しながら歴史、案内場所などの説明(英語)で行われます。ツアーの魅力は要所要所の入場に苦労しない点です。私の事前知識の少なさから、説明のすべてが理解できたわけではありませんが、ガイドさんの事細かい説明は素晴らしかったです。ドゥオーモ内に入館したり、アーケード、スカラ座に入ったり満喫できます。バスで移動して、最後の晩餐を鑑賞しました。現地ツアーで欠かせないイアホンはガイドさんの声が常に聞こえるので、とても便利なものでした。
集合場所のオフィスではトイレがないので、近くのカフェなどで済ませておいたほうがいいです。また教会等は肩出しや膝上のパンツなどでは入れないのでスカーフや軽めの上着が重宝します。参加したツアーは50名程いたので、私は一人で参加しましたが気にせず皆さんについてまわりましたので、お1人旅の方にもおすすめです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

公式サイトでは予約が取れなかった最後の晩餐が観れて本当にラッキー

Reviewed by: あれれ, 2019/06/12

ダビンチ没後500年ということもあるのか、公式サイトでは観覧予約が全くとれませんでした。ダメもとでツアーを探したら、このツアーに行き当たりました。予約確定まで少し日にちがかかりましたが、ダビンチの最後の晩餐を生で観られて、本当にラッキーでした。
ガイドのおばさんの案内も詳しく、みんなを楽しませようと一生懸命なことが伝わってきました。もっと英語が理解できたら、もっと楽しめたのにと残念に思いました。
見学先の規制でペットボトルなどの液体の持ち込みができないようで、バスに水を置いていなかければなりませんでした。6月初めなのにミラノは蒸し暑く、2時間近く、水なしで歩き回るのは人によっては大変かも。
でも単に街中の名所を歩き回るだけでなく、スカラ座のオペラの練習をバルコニーからのぞけて良かったです。最後の晩餐はグループだけで、静かに観ることができました。
英語が分からない人でも安心して楽しめると思います。おススメです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

英語ガイドさん付きのツアー参加。 カスタマーズトラベルコンサルタントの勝呂様に感謝です。

Reviewed by: Utagawa T., 2019/09/24

出国する飛行機が延滞、延滞となって、一度飛行機が飛ばないとなったので泣く泣く成田からキャンセル申請をしましたが、最終的に6時間を過ぎて飛行機が飛ぶことになったので出国直前にキャンセル取消をお願いするメールを送ったところ、現地との時間差がありながら迅速な対応をして頂きました。
集合時間に到着していたら参加させて頂くようお願いをしましたら現地にそのように対応して頂いたご返信を頂きました。
予定より1日遅れてツアー当日の朝にミラノ着、午後のツアーに参加出来ました。
ミラノのホテルの場所から集合場所までの時間等についてもアドバイスを頂きました。
本題のツアーは英語とスペイン語のものでしたが、ガイドさんの対応もよく、大変親切でした。
当たり前ですが最後の晩餐は移動出来ない壁画ですので、
実際にツアーに参加して鑑賞出来てよかったと心から思いました。
VELTEAのツアーに参加してよかったと心から感謝しています。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Must see in Milan- Excellent Tour- very well organised

Reviewed by: AU Traveller, 2015/10/29

Anyone interested in exploring a bit of history and art this is the ideal tour. takes you around Milan and stops at the La Scala, Duomo Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and an opportunity to see the famous Last supper by Leonardo da Vinci. It was very informative and took us to the key points of interests in Milan. The guide was excellent providing background and insights into each place we visited. he was quite informed and was able to answer all our questions.

Tour company had organised admission and tickets ahead of time to avoid lines, saving us time so we get more time to explore the city. buying the tickets to see the last supper was quite hard and the tour included these tickets!

Duration of the tour is what attracted me the most. it wasn't too long nor too short- Just right to suit our schedule. Very well worth the price and a well spent half a day.

Highly recommend this for individuals and groups who are interested in art and history a side of Milan you don't usually get to see.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

A Great Tour in Milan

Reviewed by: Suppo1961, 2015/09/22

My wife and I flew into Milan for two days before taking the train to Rome and decided in advance to do this tour while in Milan. The key sights within Milan are all inclusive of this tour including the very difficult to get Last Supper Tickets - unless you purchase them well in advance. Our tour started promptly on time - and our guide was amazing. She gave us such an insightful tour that we really learned a great deal about the Duomo Cathedral (Amazing!), the La Scala Theater (Grand) and the Last Supper Fresco (Breathtaking and Inspiring!). The tour was a combination of driving to the sights via a nice bus and walking. I would highly recommend this Veltra tour to anyone wanting to explore Milan. The use of a tour guide is a must when taking in these sights as you really learn a great deal about what you are seeing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ミラノ歴史とのふれあい

Reviewed by: かずちゃん, 2013/09/01

ミラノで鑑賞券を買えなくて、諦めかけていましたが、半日ツアーに参加する事が出来ました。ガイドは英語でしたが、分かりすく、何不自由なく市内観光を楽しめました。フランス文化との接点に着いて不思議に思っていましたが、ミラノについてほとんど知らなかった事を再認識しました。ドーモの建築には圧倒されます。史跡の中に町があり、そこで生活が営まれていることに、不思議な感じがします。最後の晩餐はフレスコ画だとずっと思っていましたが、その違いを教えてもらいました。最後の晩餐を写真で見る機会はたくさんありましたが、全く違います。鑑賞できた事は感激でした。

  • Doumo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Covered ALOT in a short time!

Reviewed by: Niroshi, 2015/10/28

I found that the Milan city tour covered a lot in a short time and was very informative. I was only in Milan for 2 nights and as a first timer there were "must see" places which I wanted to cover. I particular enjoyed the Duomo Cathedral which was absolutely beautiful with stain glasses and the last supper which was great to see in person. The tour guide was well informed and he answered in detail all the questions the crowd had which was impressive. The tour was not boring and was the right length of time giving you plenty of time to check out other places in Milan on your own. I would highly recommend this tour for those of you who are in Milan only for a short while and don't want to waste time staying in line for tickets and who wants to learn a bit more than just seeing a place!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mark, 2009/08/13

Given we only had one full day in Milan, this was an excellent tour to find out what the city has to offer. It certainly showed the city to have more character than many people often comment about.
To me the best part was seeing the Last Supper, which was awesome, and made even more enlightening by the excellent guide we had. She certainly brought the painting to life.
We were able to see more of the Opera House than is usual, although I would have prefered some time to look in the church of the Last Supper than looking at costumes connected with the Opera House; but then that is just a personal thing.
To get a flavour of Milan and what it has to offer it ticked the right boxes-and we had two young children as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ミラノ市内を短かい時間で散策したい方におススメです。

Reviewed by: Purple-stone, 2017/08/16

急遽、イタリアに旅行に行くことになりましたが、最後の晩餐だけは、やはり予約を取るのが難しく、どのツアーもとても高かったので諦めていましたが、このツアーは他の日本人ツアーより比較的安く、英語の聞き取りが出来る方(イタリア訛りが強いです)なら、こちらのほうがお得です。 ツアーガイドさんは説明も上手で、気さくで、質問に答えてくれたり、写真も撮ってくれます。 大聖堂→ギャラリア→オペラハウス→最後の晩餐の順番で、当初思っていた順番と違いましたが、本当に参加してよかったと思います。 

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Feel the historic Milan

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I couldn't buy the ticket in Milan and was beginning to give up on seeing the Last Supper, but I was able to participate in this half day tour in the end. The guide was in speaking English, but I could easily understand him and enjoyed the city sightseeing without any inconveniences. It was an odd feeling to be in the city that is so rich in historic remains and to see all those people that still live there. I had always thought that the Last Supper was a fresco, but I've learnt that it's not! I had had many opportunities to see the Last Supper on pictures, but it was totally different from them. It was really wonderful that I could see it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Fun and informative day

Reviewed by: Sacha, 2015/10/05

Great tour visiting the highlights of Milan with a great and well informed guide. We visited all the sights at a good pace and our guide spoke excellent English.
The Last supper was overbooked so I waited for the next available slot which was no problem as there were lots available after lunch.
The tour was just the right length and not too tiring so I imagine this would be suitable for families with children. Quite a lot of the tour was covered so even if it rained it would still be worth going.

The arrival location is central and easy to find and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this tour to all as a taster to Milan.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

よかった!

Reviewed by: モイエン, 2019/04/21

フランス語のグループと合同になったがまずまず。
最後の晩餐を観れるのは貴重。
ただダラダラと話して歩いたりとかなので海外だとこういう感じなのかなぁとか。
日本語バージョンならキビキビとしてそうだけど、、。
ただグループから離れて見ていても声は聞こえるし別に日本のように一緒にいてって感じはないので気楽。
目的がとにかく最後の晩餐がみたいとかなら良い感じ。
色々と説明されつつしっかりみたいなら日本語の方が世話してくれるのでよいと思う。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Philippa, 2012/01/28

Our tour guide, Raphaela was very informative and knowledgeable about all aspects of the city. She had an incredible knowledge for the dates and history of the city and it's buildings. We toured inside the wonderful cathedral, and enjoyed the Da Vinci Last supper in a comfortable small group. Recommed comfortable shoes and rug up( in winter) as you are outside walking most of the time.Stopped for a lovely coffee though in a great cafe, to warm ourselves up.Also the use of earpieces and radio transmitters was great, as you could still hear everything even if you were quite a distance from the guide.Highly recommended :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Parag, 2013/08/23

We took the half day city tour (walking+bus tour) with tickets to see the last supper on the afternoon of 4 Aug 2013.
Our guide was a lovely lady (sorry, forgot here name) who was very enthusiatic and told us all about the history of Milan and the various monuments we saw. It was a hot day, but she saw to it that all of us were comfortable by finding the best shaded spots to stand and explain stuff. She made the city of Milan come alive for us and we loved the tour all thanks to her !!!
In our opinion this 3-4 hour tour is the best way to see all the key attractions of Milan.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Usually, I don't join tours and rather plan and wander for my own. But since I couldn't get the ticket to see the Last Supper, I had no choice but take the tour...
but it turned out to be great as I could just take a quick tour of Milan and finish it off with the Last Supper. Although we had a limited time to see the Last Supper, the tour guide explained the background of it enthusiastically.
The meeting/breakup point was right outside the tube station, so I was able to transfer much easier than I thought.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

お勧めです!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2009/06/19

普段はツアーに入らず、自分で計画を立てて歩き回るほうなのですが、どうしても最後の晩餐のチケットが手に入らず、仕方なく申し込んだのですが…
ミラノの観光スポットを一気に回れ、最後の晩餐も見れて、大満足です。最後の晩餐では、限られた時間でしたが、ガイドさんが熱心に説明してくださいました。
集合・解散場所も、地下鉄駅からすぐなので、移動も思ったより楽にできました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ミラノの見どころがコンパクトにまとまっていているガイドツアー。ツアーのフィナーレは最後の晩餐。

Reviewed by: bluefish, 2018/05/11

日曜日の午後に参加したからか、町の中心部は車も人も少なく、のんびりお散歩気分で街歩きを楽しみました。スカラ座のバックステージ、リハーサル風景、ガレリア、大聖堂の内部をゆっくりと見学。ワイヤレスのイヤホンでGUIDEさんの解説を聞き、より印象が深まりました。ドゥオモ前から地下鉄でサンタ・マリア・デッレ・グラツィエ教会へ。最後の晩餐もゆっくりと堪能できました。

  • スカラ座のバックステージ。リハーサル中でした。

  • 静かな佇まいのサンタ・マリア・デッレ・グラツィエ教会。ついさっきまでのドゥオモ前広場の喧騒が嘘のよう。

  • 観光客であふれるガレリア。建物や床のモザイクの色々なエピソードをガイドさんが解説してくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

最後の晩餐に感動!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/06/16

英語ツアーでしたが、イタリアンのガイドさんが話す英語はとても聞きやすく
十分理解することができました。

日本人の方も多く参加されていました。
(日本人のガイドをつけて参加されている方もいました)

ミラノ初心者にはとても良いツアーです。

そして、最後の晩餐!!
15分しかない鑑賞時間も、ガイドさんの案内が分かりやすくしっかり楽しむことができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

An enjoyable, informative tour

Reviewed by: D. Peterson, 2019/03/21

The tour was well organized. It was easy to find them where we were asked to meet. The tour guide was informative and was able to answer questions addressed to her. We took the tour in order to see The Last Supper and I have to say that I enjoyed the tour more than the Fresco itself. Having her explain some of the history of The Last Supper, the Duomo and the Sforza made each place a little more interesting. She also suggested a place to get Gelato which we went to after the tour and were not disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

感動しました。

Reviewed by: Nambu, 2013/08/14

このツアーはやはり最後の晩餐鑑賞で大満足になります。最初部屋に入った時に、ゾクゾクときました。絵をみていると、ダビィンチが伝えようとしていたものが何だったのかと考えさせられました。鑑賞前にこの絵の背景と歴史について勉強されると、もっと意味のある15分間になるのではと思います。強くお勧めします。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Angad Dev, 2017/04/25

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Christina was fantastic! This is a must do tour.

1. You skip all lines.
2 it is very organized and on time
3. Having a knowledgeable tour guide makes the experience so much better. When looking at the beautiful Duomo or the Last Supper painting you need someone to point out the details and share all the details and antidotes. It makes the experience so much better.

Loved it. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/03/11

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was unfortunate that we had to do the tour in a different order due to an afternoon strike at where The Last Supper is. The walking tour covered all the key locations and you did get to know some useful things (such as when you can get into locations for free). If you want to get all the main parts of Milan covered in less than 4 hours then this is the tour for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Walking Tour with Duomo and The Last Supper Skip-the-Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/03/11

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was unfortunate that we had to do the tour in a different order due to an afternoon strike at where The Last Supper is. The walking tour covered all the key locations and you did get to know some useful things (such as when you can get into locations for free). If you want to get all the main parts of Milan covered in less than 4 hours then this is the tour for you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

The Last Supper was the highlight!

Reviewed by: Carla -Green Bay, WI, 2018/04/23

The guide was very knowledgeable about the city of Milan and about the cathedrals / museums we visited. She did a good job keeping a whole bus full of people together. I was expecting to have her speak to us in only English; it was sometimes tough to follow when she switched from English to German and then back. We thoroughly enjoyed viewing the Last Supper - it was the highlight of the trip. Thank you for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

I was moved

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The biggest satisfaction from this tour comes, of course, from seeing the Last Supper. When I first entered the room, I got goosebumps. Looking at the picture, I came to think about what it might have been that Da Vinci wanted to tell. I believe it will be a more meaningful 15 minutes if you learn about the background and history behind this picture, prior to seeing it. I really recommend it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2016/10/02

The meeting place was easy to find in Milan. The tour guide was excellent. She gave us earphones that were very good ones, so that we could hear her narration. We actually did skip the line at each of the places on our tour: Il Duomo, LaScala Opera Theatre and The Last Supper. We learned quite a bit of history from the tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Diane, 2015/04/20

We found this tour to be a very helpful overview of Milan and an excellent tour of the Last Supper. Our guide was friendly, accommodating, and knew many details about the history of the places we visited. The tour of the Last Supper was especially moving with the running commentary provided. I would highly recommend this trip. The only thing we would have liked is more time inside the Duomo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]