Day Trip to Pompeii and Amalfi Coast from Naples reviews, Naples tours & activities, fun things to do in Naples | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Day Trip to Pompeii and Amalfi Coast from Naples

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews
Post a review

A fantastic day

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2019/02/15

We had a wonderful time on our trip. There were only 6 people in our tour, so it was the perfect size to make some new friends and get to know everyone. The guide was wonderful. He was early to pick us up, so we didn't have to wait for him at all. He made the most of our time together. He showed us all of the most beautiful places on the Amalfi drive, doing his best to allow us to take pictures even when there was no where to stop. We did stop multiple times, though, and he told us about the history of the towns, roads, houses, and everything around us. Lunch was good, and a very good value. We had a beautiful view over the cliffs.
When we got to Pompeii another guide took over, and she was very knowledgeable. She did a great job of giving us time to explore and keeping us away from the crowds. It was the perfect way to end the day. She then rode back to Naples with us, and together both guides gave us recommendations of all of their favorite things about their city. All in all, it was definitely worth the price. A truly great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional

Reviewed by: Rajiv, 2018/12/26

Brilliant tour: Professional!

In fact my booking was a last minute, they didn't have the necessary 40 members and yet they accommodated my request by putting me on a private tour.
Will surely recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun filled day

Reviewed by: Ash Davey , 2018/07/29

A fun filled day with amazing views of the Amalfi coast and surrounding areas. The drive was a scary one as the roads are so narrow, but you get taken away by the magnificent views so its not too bad. Our guide and driver were a lot of fun!
Pompeii was great and there was so much to see. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the ruins and had so much information for us.
This tour is a must but if you get car sick you may want to re-think it


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worldwide tour: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples with Lunch / Small Group Tour

Reviewed by: Gabor Ormos MD, 2018/07/25

Very well organised, pick up on time , comfortable buses, kind guide (in our case Ms Francesca), wise scheduled tour as first Amalfi coast than Pompei in the afternon,when was no such hot. We were informed and prepaired, for Pompei cca 2 hours enough. The price of the tour was reasonable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Venessa, 2018/07/13

Sabrina was amazing and she treated us so well!
The restaurant was great and beautiful view.
Great way to explore Amalfi in the air conditioning

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good tour. Guide was informative and knowledgeable

Reviewed by: Cath, 2018/06/03

The tour was well worth doing. We enjoyed the amazing beauty of the Amalfi Coast and was surprised by how much of Pompeii has been preserved. It is exciting to know that new areas are still being uncovered. Fantastic.
Only one thing was negative- due to one person always being late at every stop we ended up being taken off the bus so it could meet the ship that some people were on. We ended up sitting on top of each other in a minivan 14 people for 12 seats to get back to naples. Pretty uncomfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompieii and Amalfi coast

Reviewed by: Tracey fairbrother , 2018/05/09

Excellent trip! Pick up was prompt and Kekka was a very informative and cheerful guide. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely use again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour!

Reviewed by: Suzette, 2018/04/26

I truly enjoyed this tour. From pickup to drop off our tour guide was absolutely wonderful. The guide we had in Pompeii was knowledgeable and did a great job navigating our group. There were a few glitches in our tour. At the end of the Pompeii tour two participants decided to hold us up by 30 minutes which caused us a delay. This was not the tour guides fault. In matter of fact, we were leaving Pompeii without them when someone on the bus noticed them eating at the coffee shop. Also, on our way back the bus ran into mechanical failure which necessitated an additional vehicle to pick us up. The company and the guide was amazing in helping us laugh and relax about the situation. I would definitely use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour

Reviewed by: JLS, 2018/03/11

The Pompeii portion of this tour with the guide was horrible. We barely saw any of the site and the guide droned on about irrelevant things. It would be better to just get your own tour guide or do this on your own. The Almafi Coast portion was a little better however, you spend over half of this trip in a car. It included lunch, which was very good. However, we did not eat until 2:00 and picked up around 8AM. The guide for the Almafi was much better than Pomepii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to see the Coast and Pompeii if you have one day.

Reviewed by: Ben, 2018/01/15

Great driver, prompt pickup, great tour buddies and a sweet long drivjng day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amalfi Coast

Reviewed by: Scott , 2018/01/15

The day bus tour was perfect. Marco, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The bus was comfortable and there were plenty of stops for views and shopping. We highly recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Scott,

Thank you so much for your good review. Our aim is to satisfy our clients and to let them enjoy their experience with us.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Tour - Pompeii and Amalfi

Reviewed by: JIng, 2017/12/30

Nice to see Amalfi coast within a day. The tour guide (Marco) has the rich experience and kept us entertained with good information. The driver has paid so much concentration driving through the difficult journey safely. Appreciate it indeed!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip!

Reviewed by: Soff, 2017/12/04

This was a very nice trip to see alot in little time. The driver was very nice and picked us up in a comfortable mercedes van. The coast was beautiful and the weather turned out to be very nice.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your good feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour w/ Lots of Fun History & Insights

Reviewed by: Jason Aydelotte, 2017/12/01

This entire tour was one of the best - if not THE best - tours I've ever been on. Not only did we get to see so much of the Amalfi coast, but our guides (both at Pompeii and in the van) were fun, knowledgable, and interesting.

I wish I'd bought more limoncello at our first stop, because it was the best I found in all of Italy - and I tried it EVERYWHERE. Lunch overlooking the sea was fantastic, and the views throughout were amazing.

I wish we'd had more time to stop in Positano than just for photos, but on this particular tour we saw so much that it was worth it. Amalfi Town was beautiful, and the duomo there is only 3 euros to go inside - well worth the climb and the cost!

One of the best parts of the trip was being picked up and dropped off at my hotel, which made everything so much easier. For only ~100 euros, this trip was easily the best value tour I took in the three weeks I was in Italy. You will NOT regret taking this amazing sightseeing adventure!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We try to do our best to offer the best service possible and let the clients enjoy their stay in our region. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We wish all the best!

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2017/11/29

The whole experience was great. I booked the trip a few hours before the departure and I had no issues, everything was confirmed very fast with no complications. The driver and the guide were excellent. I liked that it was a private tour with few people and not a big tourist bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, breathtaking views

Reviewed by: Gita, 2017/11/18

This was everything I signed up to and more, it really was an amazing tour. You're able to fit so much in and we were luck to have the best weather for the tour, so every stop off was magical and breathtaking. It's a once in a lifetime tour with people who have excellent knowledge and shared the best information. The stop for lunch was really brilliant and I highly recommend the tour.

  • Amalfi Coast

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Pompeii and Amalfi tour around the coast

Reviewed by: Hansen, 2017/11/17

A very Nice trip from Napoli and around the Amalfie coust.The driver took us carefully around and we had a delicios lunsj. The tour ended in Pompei With and exellent guide. This trip is a must if you want too see the Amalfi coast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular scenery with great guide

Reviewed by: Gabi, 2017/10/25

An amazing tour you should not miss. Our guide, Laura, was really lovely and helpful with good stories about the area. The only negative I would mention is having one guide in Pompeii who was doing the tour both Italian and English making the tour twice as long as it could have been.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Gabi,

Thank you for your good review. However, if the tour guide translates some information in Italian, it was due to the fact that some participants had difficulties with English.Therefore, she tried to let them enjoy the tour and understand the explanation like the rest of the group.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour.

Reviewed by: Alan & Dianne, 2017/10/21

Wonderful tour. Guides and driver brilliant. Very informative. Stops great. Lunch fabulous. Cave awesome. Pompeii just amazing and Pompeii tour guide incredibly knowledgeable. Just a fantastic day great value .

Reply from activity provider

Dear Alan & Dianne,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day!

Reviewed by: Laurence Berger, 2017/09/25

Faced with so many choices, choosing a packaged efficient
Way to cover Amalfi and Pompeii was very attractive. Our expectations were exceeded. The veltra team of Francesca (tour guide) Maurice (driver) and Elena (Pompeii guide) made our day special. They each added to the knowledge, safety and fun of the day. Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Laurence,


Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: nozomi, 2017/08/26

We visited amalfi coast, positano and pompeii.
This is first time to come Naples and it was great day!
We could enjoy it thanks to good tour guide, safety transportation, deliscious lunch and so on.
Amalfi coast is the most famous coast in Naples but I prefer to positano.
It was very beautiful place to visit once!
I also enjoyed pompeii.
It was a sunny and hot day but we were given a green cap for sun cut =P
My friend and I really appreciate for all of your kindness.

We would like to join such kind of tour again!
Thank you very much and see you soon.

  • positano

Reply from activity provider

Dear Nozomi,

Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Tour with tiny problem

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2017/08/25

We enjoyed the tour overall. Everything worked on time, the driver and tour guide were really friendly and helpful, the quality of the bus was good. The restaurant where we had lunch offered an amazing view of the Amalfi Coast and we were really surprised by that!

One thing we were not happy with was that it wasnt said clearly that we have to pay for Pompeii in addition. When I booked the tour, I thought everything was included. Only on the bus I found out that we had to pay again. The tour guide showed me on the vouchers of other guests, who didnt book through veltra, that they were told clearly in advance that they have to pay at Pompeii. This is something Veltra should make more transparent and state that clearly in the description of the tour!

Apart from that, we were very happy with the tour and would book again!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for your good review. However, there is a good description of our tours on this website. Actually, we never received a bad review about this issue.


In any case, we look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2017/05/02

The Amalfi coast was beautiful, and each corner we took, our breaths were taken away. The landscapes as well as the ocean views were beautiful and its an experience you cannot explain. Pompeii was very interesting and the tour was extremely informative.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Natasha,


Thank you for your good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. We always try to do our best!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.

Best regards,

Maria

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]