Capri from Rome Day Tour with Blue Grotto Visit and Lunch reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Capri from Rome Day Tour with Blue Grotto Visit and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/07/27

Amazing tour and tour guides. A must do if you have time while in Rome... Capri is beautiful and the tour was organized, informational and included free exploring time /a great lunch. We had a blast!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adele, 2017/04/15

It was absolutely amazing, the blue grotto was spectacular!! We payed an extra €11 to go on a chair lift to the top of the island and it was the best €11 I've ever spent! We went in the beginning of April which was good because it wasn't that busy yet, think it would be very busy in summer..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ines Claudia, 2014/05/19

I enjoyed it very much, the only recommendation is to have a workaround for people who don't take the Capri trip (around Capri within the sea), maybe have the chance to go up in the island before or a specific recommendation about the local stores, just recommendation!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renat, 2014/04/22

Beautiful Island. The weather, nature, air and green- all were amazing and paradise like.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MUSTAFA, 2012/10/29

Restaurant at Capri did not disclose details of food to be served,did not provide drinking water,then gave us lime drink and ice cream which were both charged for.Tour guide should clearly disclose to all about food and preferably all this should be in a written handout.This complaint was noted by several members.Tour guide was hesitant to agree at first but then realised that complaint was genuine and several people said so.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christiane, 2012/05/14

This is a must see!! i've never seen anything so beautiful...the water was the perfect shade of blue and the Grotto Azzuro is unique!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: raul, 2011/09/28

To many tourist in very small island , the waiting is to long to go to AnaCapri and back to the port.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lei, 2009/07/17

Capri is surely so beautiful! The 3 tour guides were very nice and helpful. I had absolutely a great time. Even though things appeared to be a bit chaos in Italy as usual, somehow they organized all of the boat and mini bus transfers in a quite efficient way. Due to the rough wave, we went on a boat cruise around the island rather than the blue grotto. Also it was worthwhile to take the cable to go to the top of the mountain (cost Euro 8 extra). It was amazing! The only thing was a bit annoying was the very long wait at the tour office. We arrived around 6:45 am but only started to depart almost 8 am. So probably better off to go to the tour agent office directly and save some hotel pick up time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2009/04/29

The reason we took this tour was to go to the blue grotto and lucky for us, we were able to get in. Once we were on Capri we had a male guide and I do not know his name. He tried to tell me we could not go to the blue grotto because we did not buy our tickets in advance. I informed him we were told the blue grotto tickets there and that was correct and that is what we did. He still tried to talk us out of going to the blue grotto. I glad we didn't listen to him, it was great. Also, in Rome the bus picked us up late and consequently our entire group had to run a long distance to catch the ferry from Naples to Capri because the guides were so late. I felt we were fortunate to see the Isle of Capri and the blue gotto.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Schanina, 2008/04/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dr Ann, 2007/11/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]