Assisi and St. Francis Basilica Full Day Trip from Rome with Lunch reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Assisi and St. Francis Basilica Full Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Overall Rating

3.50 3.50 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Delon , 2015/10/05

A well organised trip. Everything as advertised. Lunch location was great with a awesome view of the countryside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/10/03

It was a well-organized day trip with an excellent lunch. The tour guide and driver were very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jiri, 2012/09/23

Not enough time in Orvietto

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2011/10/11

While the cities of Orvieto and Assisi are both interesting; our primary guide was not of any benefit and bearly was able to keep the group moving; let alone read pre-sc<x>ripted text in 3 languages. Orvieto did have a gorgeous Duomo/Catheral that we were able to see, but with only 45 minutes (no guided tour), we were lucky to see what we did. Next was a stop at a Ceramics factory (which was totally unnecessary and entirely capitalistic, having nothing to do otherwise with the tour). Assisi was a beautiful tour with two nice churches. The lunch was quite forgetful! The guide for Assisi was much more informative and did a better job with the group. Unfortunately, our guide decided to stop for coffee on the trip back to Rome, and I thought the tour would never end! Our 10 hour tour actually ended up taking 14 hours (with only minor impact from the Metro strike occurring that day). All in all and interesting tour if you are interested in the towns & cathetrals involved, but be prepared for a very long day, and hopefully that can get better guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: raul, 2011/09/28

Fantastic this is the best way to see Rome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: raul, 2011/09/28

Very nice ,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Della, 2011/06/06

With only 1 1/2 hours at Assisi out of 11 hours, we were disappointed.Spending 2 hours a a winery is a little silly .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Della, 2011/06/06

No time in Assisi when the trip was booked as such...Spent too much time as a winery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean, 2010/09/29

Tour to Assisi was wonderful, but we were not happy about being detoured to a ceramic factory which was not stated in the itinerary.
Because of this waste of time we had very little opportunity to see Perugia and we were very disappointed. Unfortunately the included lunch was awful and the serving was very skimpy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2010/07/28

I must say that this trip was the best of my whole stay in Rome. Your guide and driver were so lovable and that adds a lot to the trip. Your guide,antonella I think was very helpful and cheerful. The lunch at Assisi were delicious and the guide from Assisi was also lovable. He gives a lot of information about the place that makes it a memorable one.
Your tour is absolutely the best and I recommend to all tourist. It is not only historical or religious but enjoyable with those present in the tour. Keep it up.
Theresa Jee Norway

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary Teresa, 2008/07/10

The trip was nice but the driver played mexican salsa music all the way to Assisi and back. Not exactly conducive to a pilgrimage!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2007/11/06

wished we had more time in Assissi. Orvieto is beautiful but it was not a highlight due to the very limited time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]