Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Skip the Line Combo Ticket reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Skip the Line Combo Ticket

Overall Rating

4.08 4.08 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommend seeing all three, but skip the line only exists for one

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2018/09/23

I expected to get skip the line admission to all three locations. This was only available for the Colosseum. There was a huge line to enter the Forum across from the Colosseum.
I heard someone mention another entrance so we went in search. Following along the Palatine Hill, we found another entrance where there was no line. This was the entrance for Palatine Hill with access to the Forum. I recommend using this entrance to avoid the crowds and it's an easier way to access this area. Getting to Palatine Hill from the Forum requires a lot more strenuous climbing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No lines!

Reviewed by: Pat, 2017/12/31

It was wonderful not having to wait in a line to get into the Colosseum!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Does what it says on the tin!

Reviewed by: Jen & John, 2017/11/07

Purchased tickets to Colosseum online using Veltra.com.
Easy purchase, (the delay in getting our tickets (over 24hrs later) sent to me put me on edge a little - especially when my money was taken immediately from my card).
However no issue once received, clear directions on how to get here, pick up tickets using voucher and great queue jump.

Only thing would be knowing we could have gone on to the arena square had we purchased a different ticket. Nothing visible online about this extra thing unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset at the Colosseum

Reviewed by: Singleeyed, 2017/09/27

First of all, I recommend whoever is reading this to consider not going too late like us to Colosseum. We are booked at 17:30 but its a bit too late to see both the Colosseum and Palatine Hill. They all close at 6pm. So we went out of time to see everything.
Colosseum is a must see in Rome for sure. It is very nice

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum, forum, palatine hills

Reviewed by: Doris, 2017/08/29

Wonderful place to visit! I had the audio guide, but it's just not my thing. It wasn't easy to coordinate the sites with the numbers. For example when the audio mentioned the cross in the colosseum , I just could not find it and someone pointed it out to me later in the tour. It took me longer to do the tour...
So I recommend a tour guide that points things out and you can actually ask questions to and interact with so you can get all the information delivered easily to you, without a struggle, because you are in the sun and it is very hot in August .

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great visit!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/08/01

Great visit. Everything went smooth. Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Megan , 2017/07/25

I was in Rome with a friend and we hadn't booked any tours beforehand. We googled different websites for tickets to the Colosseum and Roman Forum and found Veltra had the best deal. They confirmed our booking the next day. We showed the reservations desk at the colosseum our confirmation and got our tickets right away, in 15 minutes we were inside without any problems! It was great! Would definetly book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Building site without a guide

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/07/22

As with other trips in Rome, you report to a ticket office, hand over your reference and get your tickets! This tour you had to print off your tickets prior to getting there (holiday- no printer!) However, there's a guy in a cafe above the metro that'll do it for you for 7.50 Euro!!
Once inside, the coliseum is fantastic but make sure you pay extra and go with a guide or you'll just be looking at a ruin without the knowledge of each 'stone' or walkway

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/05/10

I purchased my tickets about a week ahead of time. But was in Europe by the time it was approved. **YOU MUST BRING A HARD COPY PRINTOUT OF THE TICKETS TO THE WINDOW... Luckily my hotel was able to print this for me on very short notice but something to be aware of!!!

The ticket allows you to skip the ticket line at the Colosseum which will save lots of time... but you do still have to stand in line to pick up your ticket and stand in line to get through security at the Colosseum. I had an 8:30 pickup and didn't wait for more than 10 minutes in either line- but it is something to be aware of.

The Colosseum is AMAZING... I spent 4 hours there walking around. I predownloaded a free walking guide to listen to inside and it really helped give the stories behind what you will see.

After the Colosseum I went back to my hotel for some coffee and to rest before heading back out to the Roman Forum. Once again I had a walking tour on my phone to listen to which really enhanced the Roman Forum. I spent about 3 hours walking around and enjoying the sunshine. I did have about a 45 minute wait to get into the Roman Forum but the line did move quickly.

I would recommend pre-purchasing these tickets to skip the line (you pay an additional 4Euros)... or get to the Colosseum and get inline for tickets by 7:45/8:00.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gyongyi, 2017/04/14

Must see, amazing .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2016/12/21

Rome is amazing and the Colosseum is incredible.

You do need to purchase the audio guide/headphones to get the most out of it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast track

Reviewed by: Ben Harris, 2016/05/31

Not really fast track tickets, I could of queued up and got the tickets myself then still had to queue going through security. Very misleading. Also why produce a voucher then have to queue at the box office to get tickets? Next time I would save time and money just get the tickets myself

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]