This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sistine Chapel Early Access Tour with Vatican Museum Skip the Line Ticket

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Sistine Chapel how it should be seen

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2018/07/07

It was well worth the early start to see the Sistine chapel and some of the Vatican museum without the crowds. The meeting was easy and the guide was informative and friendly and you could stay there for as long as you liked. I stayed an hour, it was quiet and you could really see the frescoes. I went back later with the same ticket, saw other rooms and it got really crowded, very unpleasant.
I have been wanting to see Michelangelo’s ceiling for a long time, but thought it would be awful with the crowds, so this was the perfect way to do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: , 2017/08/05

Pay the extra and go to the early morning tour and skip the queues! This is a must see, excellent tour guide! Beware of the extra charges inside...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Madhavi , 2017/03/24

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our tour guide was lovely and very informative. It was a very special treat to enter the Sistine Chapel in a small group and spend our time admiring the chapel without all the bustle of the crowds. Definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2016/08/30

The Sistine chapel was beautiful. The time afterwards allow people time to explore at thier leisure.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhoda, 2013/10/24

WE went on an early tour to skip the line and we are glad we did. We were inside the Sistine Chapel by 8am. WE had completed the Vatican museum tours and were back outside by midday and the queues outside to get in were horrendous. Go for the Slip the LIne tour, I know its early but its worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Tiberio did an excellent job of passing along information about the Sistine Chapel. I would recommend him and your organization to any all of my friends wishing to take a Sistine Chapel tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

It was perfect for us. She got us into the Sistene Chapel before any crowds. We had time to absorb it and with very few other people. Ilaria gave us some really interesting information. She was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Very knowledgeable...we had the Sistine Chapel all to ourselves. She shared some of the other museum highlights not to be missed. I only wanted to see the Sistine Chapel and this was perfect for me. No line ups and no one else in the Sistine Chapel...FABULOUS.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Well worth the money to avoid the MASSIVE queues and to see the Sistine Chapel before anyone else. Barbara was brilliant and she went above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend to anyone and have already done so. Well done!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

We absolutely loved our tour. The express entry to the Sistine Chapel was perfect for us, having 3 young children with us. Raffaella was adorable and so nice and very informative. It was so nice going right into the vatican from the Sistine Chapel and avoiding all of the lines. I would definitely very highly recommend this tour to anyone I know going ot Rome! Thank you so much!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Laura was very enthusiastic about the Vatican Museum. We spoke to her personally & found her to be very knowledgeable. She recommended we visit Rafael's room which we did. A lovely lady.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Barbara gave us information about the Vatican Museum and the Sistine Chapel as we were going to the Sistine Chapel. We were on the early tour of the Sistine Chapel and loved the fat that we could enjoy it before all the crowds arrived. As we left, Barbara was also leaving but since she had a little time before starting her next tour, she also told us about some of the things we saw on the way out. You could tell that she really enjoyed giving us information about the Vatican Museum and Sistime Chapel. We would recommend this tour and Barbara to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

This was really worthwhile. The last time I saw the Sistine Chapel I felt like a sardine crammed into a shuffling line. There was no room for awe and wonder. Going early, before the crowds, was a completely different experience. Barbara was so interesting. She was great and really made this visit worthwhile.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

This was a brilliant tour a must do, you get to see the Sistine Chapel before it gets too busy to move, from there you can do your own thing so spend as much or little time in the rest if the museum as you like. Irene's knowledge was extensive and in a short space of time we learnt more than on a previous small group tour. Irene's English was perfect. We were a mixed party including child, teenager, and grandparent. We all said five stars, thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Friendly, informative, wonderful Guide. Highly recommend. This tour was perfect for us. I would recommend it for all ages. We felt special and priviledged. Still smiling!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]