This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Rome Walking Tour with Trevi Fountain and Pantheon

Overall Rating

4.774.77 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews (Post a review)

Rome Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Franca, 2018/08/13

Fantastic tour guide! A very nice lady who explained clearly in English and well paced, the famous monuments and squares in Rome. Great way to see and learn about the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish steps and so much more. The ice cream we got as part of the tour was a delicious treat. Thank you for making our first tour in Italy this time such a positive one!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome walking activity

Reviewed by: Timothy Koerting , 2018/05/15

Paula was awesome and so knowledgeable! Wonderful experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: shoeb, 2017/06/22

The guide was great...u r given hearing devices so that all can tune in to the explanation and details. Be prepared for the walk and crowd...thus the ear piece help....plenty of fountains from aquducts...so bring along a water bottle to top up...u get to visit the key places in downtown...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liam, 2017/06/02

Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Expected 3 hours, lasted 2 hours 40 mins instead.Was good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/05/27

A very good tour, I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting Rome as a GREAT way to 'skip the line'.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Fantástico tour!! Nos encanto pasear por Roma con nuestro guía. Se lo conocía todo y nos llevo a los mejores lugares! Lo recomiendo a todo aquel que visite Roma por primera vez!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Disfrute de Roma gracias a la calidez y profesionalidad de Valentina. No tenia grandes expectativas del tour ni de la ciudad y Valentina lo convirtio en maravilloso. Ademas quiero volver a Roma.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Fantástica visión del corazón de Roma, de la mano de Elena. Si uno va por su cuenta no captaria ni la mitad de los detalles e historia que entraña cada monumento y cada rincón de la ciudad. Gracias.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Un recorrido precioso por el centro histórico de Roma. Valentina, una guia fantástica, atenta en todo momento y con una profesionalidad genial. Lo recomiendo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Ha sido una experiencia hermosa. Nuestra guía ha actuado de una manera excelente, digna de recomendar, es una excelente profesional y se nota que le gusta mucho lo que hace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Grace was superb. Although she speaks with an Italian accent, it is very easy to understand and it is very pleasing to the ear. She provided excellent information on each site and delivered it with clarity and humor. We have already scheduled other Dark Rome tours and are hoping she is our guide. Mark & Lori

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Anna was very engaging and interesting, she made a point to connect with all of the people on teh tour and answered questions. She is extremely knowledable and was clearly happy to share her knowledge with everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

This was our first trip to Rome, and this tour was a great introduction to a beautiful city. Federica was so knowledgeable and personable. I would absolutely recommend Dark Rome tours, and hope we will return to Italy one day soon, so we can use them again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

The guide was simply excellent. His knowledge was amazing and the way in which he presented the information was second to none. Alex was great and has a genuine passion for the history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Always eager to listen to questions, that is if we even had any. So informative. No doubt that she loves what she is doing. This is someone who does not find this work, taking a bunch of peeps around at all different paces, and making it so very educational and fun! Kudos to Federica!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

We very much admired Chiara for navigating the extremely crowded central Roman streets with such finesse during our tour. She was patient with some of the tour stragglers, and despite the packed crowds, managed to keep us all together and share observations and historical knowledge about buildings and places with us. We had to quit the tour 30 mins early, at the Pantheon, because my mother's feet were hurting, but Chiara was very gracious and we wished we could have kept on until the end.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Irene is an amazing tour guide - she was enthusiastic, funny, and very knowledgable! This was such a wonderful experience and a great taste of the city! If you get the chance, select Irene as your tour guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Michaele was a great tour guide! She was so nice and we learned so much about the city of rome! This tour and michaela were definitely a gem!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Tour guide was amazing! Because of extenuating circumstances (i.e Pope at Spanish Steps) Massimo made sure we were able to visit each stop and did not rush us! He was a great story teller and answered every question thrown at him.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Claudia was sincerely great and we were so pleased to have her as our first guide on our trip to Rome! She was very informative and did not rush the group even though we went at a fast pace in order to see so many of the best city sites... Great tour to consider for 1st time Rome visitors like us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Lovely personality. Easy, warm, relaxed and would highly recommend this tour as first day tour for everyone so it orientates them to Rome as after doing it one can find their way around so easily and with confidence.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Diego, 2012/03/30

Knowledgeable, entertaining tour guide. Outstanding service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]