This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tuscany One Day Tour from Rome with Wine Tasting and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews (Post a review)

Day trip to Tuscany

Reviewed by: Terri, 2018/05/28

Very much enjoyed the day spent with Kylie as our guide to Tuscany. She was very personable and knowledgeable, never boring! Lots of little aha moments throughout the trip. Only regret was the minimal amount of time spent in each city/stop. The rest stops were appreciated however, the stops in the city were too short to see all that we would have liked.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our first time to Tuscany and it was wonderful thanks to our tour guide because of his vast experience about Italy's history and culture.

Reviewed by: Michael, 2018/04/28

We were very impressed with the tour guide's knowledge of Tuscany as well as other regions of italy during our first trip to beautiful Tuscany

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany with wine tasting and lunch

Reviewed by: Martha Quintero , 2018/04/27

Ana was outstanding!! Very knowledgeable and organized. If I had my own company I would probably steal her from you .. but nonetheless the trip was quite an enjoyable experience the food was great and so was the wine. I would love to come and do this trip all over again.


  • This is what made the ambience of wine tasting a wonderful experience. Awesome group of people and great hosts



  • Pienza




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany One Day Tour from Rome

Reviewed by: ECYO, 2018/04/15

Well organised tour with beautiful views. Claudia was friendly, hilarious and provided useful information and tips.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day in Tuscany!

Reviewed by: Paul and Dana, 2018/03/16

The bus was comfortable and the tour guide, Andrew from Australia, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The itinerary was just right, and the lunch and wine was quite nice! The only real disappointment was the weather. Up in in Montepulciano we were in a cloud and could hardly see anything, but the local guide was extremely pleasant and vivacious in her presentation none the less.


  • Us at Pienza

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: AJ L., 2017/12/26

It was a great day in Tuscany. Our tour guide, Sarah was exceptional. We met some wonderful people and took in breathtaking views. Our tour consisted of a walking tour with some history for towns in the area, a brief stop at an old abbey and then lunch with wine. I'd fully recommend the tour to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing But Good

Reviewed by: CP Hancock, 2017/12/09

The tour guide was great, the tour was outstanding, so much history, so much to see, this is a must exp.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany and wine tasting from Rome

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/10/05

From the Abbey to the winetasting at the Tuscany farm, the entire trip was terrific

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/08/20

Andy was a great guide. Extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour and more. The lunch was very enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eleisha, 2017/08/01

Kylie the tour guide was amazing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany wine tour

Reviewed by: Melanie Wiley , 2017/06/17

Andy was a great guide! We had a great time. The wine was delicious, as well as the food. The scenery was breathtaking, and we learned a lot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany tour

Reviewed by: Skye, 2017/06/08

Great knowledgable tour guides a great day
Great small little towns a long day in the end

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany one day wine country trip

Reviewed by: Karolina , 2017/05/22

Becky was a great tour guide! Super sweet and educated us alll on the culture and history behind Tuscany. The trip was amazing and as my first time going to Italy I was blown away by the beauty of Tuscany. Definitely recommend this tour if anyone is considering!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: julie, 2017/04/17

it was the best tour we did during our stay in Rome. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking. The stops in the 2 villages were amazing, Pienza and Montepulciano are so rustic and charming . They really make you feel you are very far away from Rome. Lunch at the farm was also a great experience especially in the wine cellar makes it extra authentic. It's a long day but very relaxing . It's really worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour! Worth it!

Reviewed by: SCTigers, 2017/04/16

We decided to do this tour at the last minute, as we had done most of what we wanted to do in Rome and had seen the coast. We took our kids (ages 12, 11, 7) and we all very much enjoyed it. Our guide, Peter, was fantastic. He kept us very engaged on the bus ride, pointing out things along the way. The stop in Montepulciano was fantastic. It is definitely somewhere we'd like to go back to. Our guide there was wonderful and it was a neat town to see. We loved seeing the Castle, and the winery / luncheon couldn't have been any better. The food and ambience were fabulous. We loved our afternoon stop at Pienza as well, and brought home some pecorino cheese. It was the perfect tour to feel like we really had seen "all" of Tuscany in just 1 day. Villages, winery, scenery --- what more could you ask for? Highly recommend to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome for a day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Natalie, 2017/04/11

We found this tour online, and I am always wary when I try something without a recomendation, however in this instance I was totally and utterly satisfied. Our guide Kylie was amazing. Her passion & knowledge on Roman history, Italy & most importantly wine, was outstanding, and the content delivered perfectly for someone like me, who had very little knowledge on the topics.
The tour itself is well planned, with enough stops along the way to prevent the feeling of being stuck in a bus all day, great locations with picturesque views, the food was delightful, and the walking tour of Montepulciano spectacular.
Thank you so much!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mala relación precio-servicio

Reviewed by: titi, 2016/09/24

La excursión solo visita dos lugares y se pierde mucho tiempo en Bodega, con mala comida. No hay relación del precio alto en relación al servicio.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Graciella, 2015/08/31

I like the easy way to book and pay. Like also the very good price and tours available

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ricardo, 2015/08/10

Great value for money! We´ve been in two cities (Montepulciano and Pienza) and had a great meal tasting 5 different wines!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: V, 2015/07/07

This is probably THE BEST tour I've ever taken. From Montepulciano to Montalcino to Pienza - everything was absolutely PERFECT.

The highlights of the trip were definitely the wine tasting (Brunello di Montalcino is love) and hearing Gregorian monks chant in Sant'Antimo Abbey, but walking around Montepulciano and exploring Pienza completed the experience.

The weather was unusually rainy and cold during the day of the trip but it didn't bother anyone. I loved it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/02/28

Very easy shopping experience. Thank you. Able to print vouchers on site and received a copy by email immediately.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2014/08/12

My husband and I were in Rome in July and decided to take a day trip out of the city to see Tuscany, and I think this was my favourite part of the whole holiday! The whole day was extremely well organised and we managed to fit a lot in without feeling rushed at all.

Montepulciano, and Pienza are gorgeous (we got to see a very glamorous wedding party in Pienza but unfortunately didn't mange to photobomb any pics!), the monks chanting in Latin at the abbey was incredible and the lunch in the beautiful vineyard was delicious!

At Poggio Il Castellare there were only two ladies who provided us all with our lunch and 5 different wines, all of which were lovely, and the service, food and wine were al faultless. We didn't want to leave!

Our guide, Lindy, was brilliant and we'd be happy to go on any of her tours in the future. She was enthusiastic, full of knowledge and good hints and tips, and she went round everyone on the bus to ask if we had any questions.

She told us about the Basilica San Clemente which we then went to visit when we were back in Rome and loved. We would have completely missed this otherwise so thanks Lindy for your tips! Oh, and she was also hilarious - go on a tour and you'll see!

Anyway, I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - go do it! (and take me with you?)

Ciao ciao, ciao, ciao-ciao ciao, si, ciao.....ciao (Lindy will get it!) ;-)

Jo and Mike

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lynette, 2014/05/20

We had limited time in Rome but loved the trip to Tuscany. Get away from the crowds and enjoy. Guide was knowledgable and friendly. Bravo

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOSE ARNALDO, 2014/05/19

The food was so...so ! The place was nice.
Perhaps to spend some time in Montalcino city would be nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lindy, 2013/09/13

This was one of the best tours that I have been on, Julia was very knowledgeable. The bus driver, who I am sorry I can not remember her name, was incredible. Would definitly recommend this tour, well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose M, 2013/07/05

Knowledgeable tour guides (hector and Dario) they are from the area and you may trust in their suggestions and info. Tastin of wine and food were great althought for the price we paid it might be better in quantity. Excellent landscaping pics. Sharing with ppl is another plus for this trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Violet was terrific. She was very knowledgeable! Friendly! Helpful!! I would definitely recommend her! She was patient and answered everyone's questions about Rome and different things to do!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Peter was a wealth of information but kept the tour light and with a good humor. He was pleasant and related well to everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Tiffany was great! Interesting and entertaining commentary about the cultural history of Tuscany. Beautiful tour with an amazing lunch at the vineyard. The Abbey of Sant'Antimo was also a highlight of the day. Thanks for a perfect day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Tiffani was great! Not only did she do a wonderful job with the tour but also helped recommend some great places to eat after the tour was over. She was smart, fun, and professional. We had a great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |