Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Rosalia, 2014/09/16

Great tour guide Lindie. The bus ride was excellent and we were told about ruins on the way to Frascati.. The wine tour itself was fantastic and such great information about the town and the vineyard itself. The history, well that is another great thing in itself, on the property. Mauro, the owner, a great man. I had a great time and experience on this tour. Thank you Mauro, for welcoming us into your lovely properties and for the great tasting wine. Congratulations on your 3 glasses as your wine truly deserves it. Thank you to the team of City-Discovery. Lindie was funny, had great information of the area and the wines. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2014/07/03

The winery experience was fabulous and the wine delicious. The guide was very arrogant and not very well informed. He was disrespectful to the wine expert. He was largely silent during the bus trip to and from the winery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Rebecca was extremely friendly and took time to get to know each one of us. I was impressed that she had all of our names memorized by the time we got off the bus at the vineyard! The tour was very informative, and she was always very patient and gave us plenty of time to wander and take pictures. She even offered to take pictures of my husband and I at the vineyard. She was always very pleasant and cheerful while still giving us loads of great information! I could tell she was passionate about this tour! On the bus ride home she gave us great tips for Rome in general (e.g., what other sights to see, recommended restaurants, foods to try, and even other tours to take). She even spoke to each person separately and answered individual questions. I will recommend this tour to anyone I know!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

e was absolutly phenomenal. He knew all of the information and was able to answer all of our questions. He was also funny, and charming. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Our guide was very friendly and helpful and gave a lot of information. It would have been good to have had the wine tasting outside so you could then take in the scenery too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

She was very knowledgeable and presented information clearly and with enthusiasm. She had a good sense of humour. Overall she was a great guide and made the experience wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Loved the tour, Tiffany was very friendly, informative and helpful. Nothing felt forced, it was all very relaxed and fun. Tiffany was probably the best guide we had! Give her a raise!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

He was knowledgeable and passionate, and we enjoyed every moment of the tour. Also, he gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation -- Osteria St. Ana -- that turned out to be the best meal of our time in Rome. I have friends who are visiting Rome in a couple of weeks and I am giving them the highest recommendation to use Dark Rome.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Patrice, was above and beyond what we expected, very informative and a really great person to have as our guide. We would highly recommend your company to friends because of your obvious great judgement in picking Patrice as am employee. Thanks once again , great job all around.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Probably our favorite tour! Great job by Tiffany explaining everything about wine! We had a marvelous time and would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome! Tiffany was a fun and knowledgeable guide who made our trip informative and made sure we all had a blast!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Tiffany was an excellent guide with not only knowledge of wine but also of Roman history which was a great addition as we drove to the vinyard. great job and will recomend others to this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

Ettore was enthusiastic, and he really made it fun and easy to enjoy the tour. He clearly knew what he was talking about--very knowledgeable. One of the best guides we had the whole time we were in Rome!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]