Rome to Florence by Train with Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tickets reviews, Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rome to Florence by Train with Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Overall Rating

3.73 3.73 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: TAMI, 2017/05/16

I highly recommend the tour. This was my 2nd time to Florence and my 1st time taking a tour. The tour guides knowledge enabled me to appreciate the art and the history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2015/07/12

We did the train - which was perfect - and then in the morning the bus took us to a little town, Fiesole, up in the hills from Florence where we stopped at a market and were able to take incredible photos. We then went to see the David and 'skip the line' which was so worth it! It made seeing the David' so much more enjoyable. Of course, being to see such an incredible piece of art was so special. We definitely recommend this one day trip - it will help you plan your next one to Florence and Rome area!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liliana, 2013/04/24

I went to Florence with my mother and sister on 04/13/13. We liked the excursion but didn't like the food and place of the restaurant offered. My mother is an old woman and felt tired to walk so fast during the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LEONARDO, 2013/02/24

It was great. Our guide understand a lot about history of Art and made us feel as we were in the ancient Florence talking to Michelangelo himself. Gorgeous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joao , 2012/12/30

Florence ia an amazing city, but it was rainning that day. The guide Cristina and the driver word asking for tips and that wasnt nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marcia , 2012/06/04

Viagem em bela estrada, parada de degustação de azeites e chocolates muito divertida, Florença é linda e, mesmo tendo um tempo curto, foi possível aproveitar o passeio por causa da competência dos guias. Recomendo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2011/06/27

Trip really seems disorganized and many participants felt the same. We were given a map when we went to lunch, we needed it while touring. Lunch was too long. Tour guide sent time talking about tips and how things go wrong, so consider that when filling out evaluation. I felt the message was don't say anything negative about the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2010/07/06

Is a long day trip which was even felt by out guide who fell asleep on the bus.

Highlight was the local guide who was able to point out the good things to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thyrza, 2010/04/03

Michelangelo's Davi sculpture is amazing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Olga, 2009/06/07

Pick up time was set to 7 am, yet leaft Rome only after 8 am, waiting for those who were late. Too little free time (less than an hour!) in Florence.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Olga, 2009/06/05

too little time in the city, the free time was less than an hour; the pick up time from hotel...why so long????

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]