(All Reviews) Rome Top Day Trips , Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Rome Top Day Trips in Rome

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

276 reviews

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

内容が充実していました

Reviewed by: NARU, 2018/09/25

英語はあまり出来ないのですが、このツアーはポンペイと合わせて車窓からではなく実際に歩いてナポリを散策出来るとの事で選びました。
ナポリに着いてからもポンペイでもガイドさんが丁寧に説明してくれたのと、事前に歴史を多少知っていたのとで英語があまり出来ない私でも大まかに理解することが出来ました。
またお昼に関して、ナポリでの食事でしたが、食べる際に英語組とスペイン語組とで食事の際もグループを作って食べる形だったので、一緒に参加していた他の方たちとも簡単なコミュニケーションがとれて楽しかったのと、ピザとパスタと両方とも堪能出来たので大満足です。
デザートもついて来て、私からするとボリューム満点の量でした。味に関してはトマトの素材そのものを活かした味付けで美味しかったです。
ポンペイの中ではその時代に過ごしていた人々の生活が垣間見れる様なスポットを巡りました。私はポンペイの雰囲気そのものが味わいたかったのでとても良かったかなと思いますが、ポンペイに行く際に、見たいスポットや壁画が決まっていたり、一通り全てのエリアを見て回りたいという方は、ツアーよりは1日使ってご自身で自由に回ったりした方が良い様な気がしました。
またお土産を元々買う予定はなかったのですが、行きと帰りとカッシーノの休憩所にて、トイレと軽食が食べられるサービスエリアの様な所にお土産を買える小さなスペースもあり、ローマにはない様なお土産もあったので休憩時間内で買い物もしました。お土産売り場には毎日いるかは分かりませんが、私が行った日には日本語が出来るスタッフさんがいたのでお土産を買う際に色々相談に乗ってくれたり説明してくれたりしたのでスムーズに買い物が出来ました。

  • ナポリにて

  • ナポリにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2015/08/23

Possibly the best day of our holiday and for a variety of reasons!

Firstly, our tour guide Julian! What a brilliant man! He was absolutely fabulous during the whole day, his interesting facts and stories on the journey and his wonderful personality really made the whole trip. You could really tell he knew his stuff and that he loved his job and we couldn't thank him more for a brilliant time.
Secondly, our bus driver. He was more of the quiet time but the journey was really great in between places and he was a great driver.

It was a long journey down to Naples but the journey was broken up well with a stop off half way at a lovely little shop (who do amazing pizza & cheese and salami baguettes!). We then continued to Pompeii where we were taken around by a tour guide who was really good and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the information she gave to us and it was nice to have a person that could take us to the best bits as I know that when a family member went, they were walking around in the sweltering heat for 6 hours unguided!
After the tour, we headed to the restaurant for our taste of Naples - the margherita pizza which was very tasty and so so filling!
It was then on to Mount Versuvius where Julian gave us an ample amount of time to get to the top and back. We were given the chance to wonder as we please which allowed us to go at our own pace and timing. The first part was quite a toughy and with a fitness like me and my other half (or lack of!) we did find it difficult, however after reaching the first gift shop we found it a lot easier and made it all the way to the top. I had a bit of a shock at the top as my boyfriend proposed! I hadn't even suspected it so I was absolutely beaming all the way back down [:

In conclusion, I 100% recommend this trip if you're going to Rome! I'd originally booked a different trip with another company, however it was cancelled which led me to go on to this one. It was a bit more expensive than the original but it is most definitely worth it (:

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Everything you might want to see in Campania in just a day!

Reviewed by: HonestIndianReview, 2018/05/28

This is an extraordinarily good trip for those who have just a day to see Campania from Rome, and who want to see all the sites completely! Both on our way from and to Rome, we stopped in Cassino for a toilet and refreshment break, about two hours from Rome, which we found very convenient.

Manuela, our tour escort, did a wonderful job of orienting us with history, information, suggestions and answering our questions. Campania and the Amalfi Coast are beautiful, and I recommend you do this trip because you have a guide to point out the vegetation, landmarks and features. For example, we had a photo stop at the Sorrento bay, and also saw Naples City, the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius on the way: all things you’d have to do separately, if you do them by yourself.

We were given maps, and oriented in Positano, and had about 2 hours of free un-escorted time there. Positano is a quaint UNESCO world heritage town. We chose to walk around, buy souvenirs and soak up the feel of the town, rather than sit down to a lunch, although there are several beautiful-looking hotels (we ate the lunch we picked up on the bus).

In Pompeii, we met with a knowledgeable historian-guide Francesco, who guided us through an insightful 90 minute exploration of Pompeii. The great thing about Francesco was that he showed us a curated version of Pompeii, so we explored an example of everything: a bathhouse, an amphitheatre, a villa, a laundry, temples, fast food joints, bakeries, streets and so on. As we were doing this, Francesco simultaneously filled us in on the engineering and historical detail.

Eating and drinking inside the bus, during this rather long trip, is permitted, which is good. Patricio was a great driver, driving almost 600 km that day, and did thoughtful things like give us all bottles of cold water on our way out of Pompeii. We had about 4.5 hours of site-seeing on the ground, and the remaining time on the bus, which we thought was very well planned.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

My wife and I took the Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius tour on May 13, 2013. It was exactly as described with a 3 hour drive from Rome to Pompeii starting at 7:30am – a short bathroom break was provided in the middle of the drive – than a two hour small group guided tour of the Pompeii site with a local tour guide – a short ride to lunch where we were served pizza and a drink of our choice – lunch was not rushed. Lunch was followed by a 40 minute drive to the Mt Vesuvius parking lot where we had about 90 minutes to walk up to the crater or to sightsee along the steep path, finally the drive home arriving back in Rome about 8pm. We had two tour guides that stayed with us for the entire journey – while they did split us into groups; I think to make it easier to keep track of us – they operated as a team. Our tour guides Massimo and Mara keep the energy up and the information flowing – it is a long day and it was great to have both of them – during the tour I saw Massimo extend a caring hand and truly help a passenger that was having a difficult time walking – you are on your feet for extended periods and the roads are not smooth – and the climb to the crater is steep but I never felt the pressure to make it to the top. It was clear that the tour guides cared about our experience. As we neared Rome the guides answered questions about other tours, places to see, as well as where a great spot for dinner could be found. We loved the tour – it was exactly what we hope to do, the guides were caring and knowledgeable, the bus and equipment was new and comfortable, our driver (Antonio) was safe and careful during the entire trip. We would highly recommend this tour and our tour guides - it was a once in a lifetime day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

自力で行くのは不便な所なのでツアー参加でとても良かったです!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2019/07/13

アマルフィに自力で行くのは時間的な面で大変だったので
ツアーに参加出来て良かったです
I love Romaオフィスもテルミニ駅のバス乗り場にあり分かりやすく
そこからスタッフさんが一緒に行ってくれて参加者全員で電車に乗り
ナポリからバスでの移動でした
平日だったこともあり道も空いていて予定通りの順調な行程でした
バス内でガイドさんが説明してくれ
写真ポイントでバスを止めてくれたり
降りて写真を撮る機会も作ってくれました
ポジターノは日本では馴染みがありませんが
アマルフィと同じく素晴らしいところでした
ポジターノでは海岸まで降りて写真を撮ったり、食事をしたり、ショッピングを2時間ほど楽しみました
お土産も買いましたが素敵な小物やリゾート服のお店が多く素敵な服が安価に購入出来嬉しかったです
アマルフィも映画に出てくる景色を見ることが出来写真を撮って良い思い出になりました
1時間ほどの滞在でしたが
思いのほか観光地でお店が多くショッピングができてとても楽しかったです!
又行きたいと思いますが途中の道路が細くてクランクが多く自分で運転は無理だし
電車、バス、フェリーを乗り継ぐのも時間的に日数が必要になるのでツアー参加で良かったです
英語とイタリア語乗りガイドでしたが
とても良いガイドさんで
参加者も多くても聞き取りやすく英語苦手、イタリア語不可の私でも大丈夫でした

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

just wanted to write in and thank you for such a wonderful tour experience. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. We had two wonderful women tour guides who were so much fun, they seemed to be genuinely having a wonderful time themselves, which in return made our experience all the better. Our bus driver was experienced and made for a pleasant drive, even up the steep, narrow roads of Mt. Vesuvius. I felt safe and comfortable for the duration of the day. My husband and I took a lot of tours on this trip to Europe.... a few tours in the Netherlands and a number throughout Italy. And I would say that none of those tours even came close to the experience I had with Dark Rome. Top Notch! Something else I have noticed, was that a lot of tours in their write-ups say one thing and then deliver another. Not Dark Rome. Your desc<x>ription matched perfectly with the itinerary given, which is thoroughly appreciated! The place we stopped for lunch was nice too, better than expected and our tour guides didn't make us feel like we had to rush though eating to go, go, go to the next location. All in all it was a wonderful day, for probably a once in a lifetime experience, it couldn't have been with a better group of people. As previously mentioned, our tour was for Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. But, if you would like to give Kudos to the wonderful people on our tour... our tour was on April 30th and I believe the women's names were Anna (she was from the US) and the other woman's name started with a V I believe. It was something like Veronica, but I don't think that was it. Thank you again for a wonderful experience,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

かなりイタリア訛りの英語だが、親切なガイドさん。

Reviewed by: Suzy, 2019/05/13

集合場所はテルミニ駅正面口からほど近いところでした。正面口を出て(地下鉄の方)そのまま真っ直ぐ進むといくつかツアー会社のボックスオフィスがあるのでそこで集合です。
当日はアメリカ人の親子、夫婦の2組と私と母の3組でした。
ガイドのアレクサンドロさんは非常にイタリア訛りの英語を話していましたたが、一生懸命色々な説明をしてくれました。
英語圏に生活していたこともありますが、それでも聞き取るのはかなり難しかったです。(2組のアメリカ人は聞き取れているようでした。)
母はほぼ英語は喋れませんが、集合場所や時間だけは聞き取れていたようなので、海外旅行初心者のような方でも参加できることはできるのかなと思いました!
ポジターノでは快晴で、とても素敵な写真も撮れました!海を眺めながらのシーフードは最高でした。ガイドさんにはビーチの近くに良いレストランがあるとも聞きましたが、高台の登って行った方にもレストランはたくさんあったのでそちらもオススメです。値段も観光地のわりには手頃な方でした!
アマルフィでは曇ってしまいましたが、こじんまりしたエリアだったので買い物を楽しむことができました。
ちなみにアマルフィの車が入るロータリー近くにお手洗いがありますが、そちらは1ユーロでした。(ポジターノは無料でした。)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/ローマ発>

Reviewed by: DAFFY, 2016/09/09

◆早朝:テルミニ近くのホテルまでピックアップ、ツアーの集合場所まで移動
◆8時半ごろ:大型、快適なバスに乗り込み出発、ナポリまで3時間程度、途中カフェ休憩あり、ここでBREAD&COFFEE 6ユーロ位使います
◆11時半ごろナポリ到着、、、ここで英語組とスペイン語組に分かれ、「ウィスパー」と呼ばれる無線レシーバーを渡され、イヤフォン越しにクリアに聞こえるガイドさんの説明を聞きながら徒歩で市内観光。わかりやすいイタリアン英語で満足です。
◆昼ご飯はカセドラル近くのピザ屋さんで、、、前菜とピザorパスタ、そして簡単なデザート&飲み物が出てきます。ナポリピッツァは普通においしかったです。
◆昼食後ポンペイにバスで移動。30分くらいだったかな。同じガイドさんに付いて、ポンペイ遺跡の主要箇所を効率良く回りました。2千年前の進んだ文化を肌で感じることが出来て、至福の時間を過ごしました。延べ2.5時間くらい滞在。いわゆるイタリア/ローマ土産はここでは割高。ポンペイ独特の土産は、ここにしかないので、ここで買いましょう。
◆16時半ごろポンペイを出発、行きと同じ行程でローマに帰ります。

 距離を歩くので、歩きやすい服装、靴で行くことをお勧めします。ポンペイの歴史等は事前に学習された方が、より感慨が深いものになるでしょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

絶対行くべき!!

Reviewed by: もっちー, 2018/07/21

英語ツアーのため不安でしたが、とてもよかったです!ガイドさんがとても優しかったです。細かい説明は分かりませんでしたが、集合時間と場所が英語で分かれば問題ありませんでした。

集合場所からテルミニ駅まではバスで送ってくれます。鉄道の乗り方が不安だったのですが、テルミニ駅⇔ナポリ駅の高速鉄道内もガイドさんが一緒に乗ってくれるので問題ありませんでした!

ナポリ⇒ポジターノ⇒アマルフィはマイクロバスで移動です。海岸線を移動するので絶景でした。そして、何といってもポジターノとアマルフィの景色は人生で一度は見るべきです! 青い海と空のきれいさ、街並みの美しさは言葉に表す事もできません。ぜひご自分の目で確かめてきてください!

ツアーは10人程度でオーストラリア、ニュージーランド、インド、ヨーロッパ系とバラバラでしたが気さくな人ばかりでバスの中もとても楽しかったです。

※注意点※
日本ツアーのようにトイレスポットの案内はないので、テルミニ駅か高速鉄道内で必ず済ませておいて下さい。マイクロバスの中にはトイレはありません。(テルミニ駅・ナポリ駅のトイレは有料で1ユーロかかります)

  • アマルフィ

  • ポジターノ(バスからの風景)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2014/08/12

My husband and I were in Rome in July and decided to take a day trip out of the city to see Tuscany, and I think this was my favourite part of the whole holiday! The whole day was extremely well organised and we managed to fit a lot in without feeling rushed at all.

Montepulciano, and Pienza are gorgeous (we got to see a very glamorous wedding party in Pienza but unfortunately didn't mange to photobomb any pics!), the monks chanting in Latin at the abbey was incredible and the lunch in the beautiful vineyard was delicious!

At Poggio Il Castellare there were only two ladies who provided us all with our lunch and 5 different wines, all of which were lovely, and the service, food and wine were al faultless. We didn't want to leave!

Our guide, Lindy, was brilliant and we'd be happy to go on any of her tours in the future. She was enthusiastic, full of knowledge and good hints and tips, and she went round everyone on the bus to ask if we had any questions.

She told us about the Basilica San Clemente which we then went to visit when we were back in Rome and loved. We would have completely missed this otherwise so thanks Lindy for your tips! Oh, and she was also hilarious - go on a tour and you'll see!

Anyway, I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - go do it! (and take me with you?)

Ciao ciao, ciao, ciao-ciao ciao, si, ciao.....ciao (Lindy will get it!) ;-)

Jo and Mike

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Evangelia, 2017/05/03

The tour guides Anna and Anne were excellent! On the way to Pompeii they provided us with plenty of information about italian history and traditions in general, and not only about the sights we were visiting, which was very educational. At the end of the trip they also assisted each one of us personally by providing tips about other places to visit in Rome, restaurants etc. I think that some more time should be allocated to the visit in Mt. Vesuvius as one hour is barely enough to get to the top, enjoy the view and get back. Given that it takes about 30 minutes to get to level three and some equal time to get back you have to walk at a fast pace to make it to the top! In general, if you are in Rome and you wish to visit Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius it is highly recommended to take a guided tour, especially as regards Mt. Vesuvius, as you don't have to worry about things such as how to get to the gate for Mt. Vesuvius or where you get your ticket from etc. And the same applies to Pompeii where there are not signs or anything explaining what you see, so without a tour guide one will not understand much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Monika, 2015/07/16

We visited Pompei & Vesuvius on 14th July 2015 with your company and our trip could not have been better! I have to say just 3 words - ***, *** & ***! These 3 guys were amazing! Tourguides *** & *** had very good knowledge of Rome where we started, continued with explaining all different towns on the way to Pompei and also making sure everybody was feeling well and satisfied during the day trip. We definitely learned a lot from them. They were also very helpful when asking about city of Rome, another tours atc. ***, our busdriver was amazing! Especially, the road on the Vesivius hill was the most crazy I have ever seen :) *** was very profesional, driving safe and was able to manage trafic jams and situations, when we thought that we were going to stay there forever :) So I would like to thank you for this amazing trip that we really enjoyed and say great 'Thank you' to our tourguides *** & *** and our busdriver ***, who performed exceptionally!n***n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

ツアー感想【ローマ発/外国人ドライバー】

Reviewed by: fukiii, 2018/09/19

アマルフィとポジターノの魅力がたっぷり味わえました。ガイドとドライバーの方は現地の方、参加者は合計6組でスペイン、オーストラリア、シアトルからetc..と国際色豊かなツアー。英語での説明ですが自由時間後の待ち合わせ場所や電車の乗り方などもわかりやすくゆっくり大切なことは伝えてくださるので安心して自由時間を楽しめました。
自由時間の食事もガイドさんに伺えばどこがいいか教えてもらえます♬
好きな場所でゆっくり買い物や食事、そしてどこを見渡しても絶景なので好きな場所で写真を撮影したり自分のペースで楽しめる充実した一日でした。

ポジターノやアマルフィまでは山路なので、車酔いなどしやすい方は事前に酔い止めを飲んだりすることをお勧めします。

  • アマルフィ海岸にて

  • ポジターノ ではショッピングも楽しめます♬

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Great tour! Worth it!

Reviewed by: SCTigers, 2017/04/16

We decided to do this tour at the last minute, as we had done most of what we wanted to do in Rome and had seen the coast. We took our kids (ages 12, 11, 7) and we all very much enjoyed it. Our guide, Peter, was fantastic. He kept us very engaged on the bus ride, pointing out things along the way. The stop in Montepulciano was fantastic. It is definitely somewhere we'd like to go back to. Our guide there was wonderful and it was a neat town to see. We loved seeing the Castle, and the winery / luncheon couldn't have been any better. The food and ambience were fabulous. We loved our afternoon stop at Pienza as well, and brought home some pecorino cheese. It was the perfect tour to feel like we really had seen "all" of Tuscany in just 1 day. Villages, winery, scenery --- what more could you ask for? Highly recommend to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome for a day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

感動‼︎

Reviewed by: ミータ, 2019/07/11

行って本当に良かったです。イタリアは毎年様々な都市を訪れていますが、ソレント半島ははじめてで、デイトリップで少し忙しいかな、と不安でしたが、ローマ⇆ナポリ間は高速列車を利用するので、効率良く時間を有効に使えます。憧れのポジターノで自由時間を過ごせて、アマルフィまで足を伸ばしお土産を買う時間もありました。途中半島を峠道で回っていきますが、安全運転で快適でした。
はじめての方の様子を見るツアーにはもってこいだと思います。交通の便があまり良くない場所ですので、このツアーはとても有り難かったです。私達は今回のツアーでポジターノを気に入り、次回は自分たちでポジターノ二宿泊、滞在するプランを思案中です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: GARY, 2013/04/29

From beginning to end whole experience was excellent - highly recommended.
Be prepared for first 1hr 30mins of journey on first leg, its an early start (7:30) going from Roma, but you are allowed peace time & able to catch up on any shut eye you might need.
Believe me the daughting thought of a 3hr coach journey there & back is in now way as bad as it sounds - tour guides were excellent, thank you Roberto & Fran excellent hospiality... Pompeii just unbelievable, Vesuvius views when at top are just as unbelievable, be warned dont think your going to stride up the last leg of volcano - remember your at higher alttidue, take your time & wear good footwear path is a tad unstable. If anything was disappointed in lunch standard compared to food standard in Roma - thats being picky mind! its a great day out, long day but well worth the money & experience....highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

英語&スペイン語での丁寧なガイド

Reviewed by: おんじ, 2019/05/06

ポジターノとアマルフィの景色はとてもきれいで、ツアーに参加して本当に良かったと思いました。ポジターノで食べた海鮮のパスタやリゾットは、イタリアのどのエリアで食べるものよりもお出汁がきいて美味しかったです。 日本からは私たち夫婦だけで、その他にはブラジル、アメリカ、スペイン、中国など様々な国から参加されていました。車や電車を待っている間、世間話をして仲良くなれるくらいみなさんフレンドリーでした。 ガイドさんは車に乗っている間は、ずっと英語とスペイン語で交互に解説してくれました。私の語学力は海外旅行でなんとか聞き取れる&話せるというレベルですが、大体の話は理解できたかなと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip from Rome if you wanna get a good glimpse of the south of Italy.

Reviewed by: WolfHeart, 2019/04/01

I enjoyed this day trip very much. I have always wanted to see the south of Italy and visit the Amalfi Coast in particularly Postiano. As well to visit the ancient city of Pompeii. The guide Pavel from Walksofitaly was superb, very informative and managed to get to know each and every one in the trip and was very comedic and delightful to have as our guide.

We got to go to Postiano first where we spent 2 and a half hours. I had lunch at Chez Black right by the beach. Food was wonderful. I wish we could have spent more time there! Then we went to Pompeii where a local guide from Naples took us through the ancient city corners explaining the history of each corner. We then went on our way back to Rome where we arrived by 8 pm. we had several 15 min stops to use restrooms and get snacks.

Overall I was satisfied by the trip and would highly recommend.

  • Chez Black

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

A wonderful tour to Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast- one day trip

Reviewed by: Anca-Maria, Norway , 2018/10/14

It was definitely the best choice we made during the four days we visited Rome. The tour was impeccable organized and the most important contribution to its succes had the guide, Federico. I was rarely given to meet a person so passionate about his job. Though the road might seem long, especially as the departure was at 7am, we did not feel bored for a moment. Federico has given us relevant information at all times, combining historical data with really nice stories inspired by reality. He was also concerned about providing us with detailed information about local traditions, including culinary traditions. Pompeii was amazing, much vaste than expected, and the guide was knowledgeable and focused on the main objectives. The Amalfi Coast and Positano city were really breathtaking. I would highly recommend to keep a day for this tour, if visiting Rome.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip to Positano and Pompei!

Reviewed by: Lydia D., 2018/10/22

This was a great option to visit one of the areas on my bucket list, Positano. The tour guide, Pavelo and driver, Richard were excellent. Pavelo was extremely informative of the areas and shared a lot of Roman history. The ride to Positano was comfortable although bus needed better shock absorption to mitigate the bumpy ride even on nice highways. Was great to get glimpses of Naples and Sorriento. Positano is beautiful, but even though we got a couple of hours there, I would rather return one hour later and spend three hours there. One hour was just for lunch and climbing the hills takes a while, not to mention so much ch to see , taste and browse on the way back to meeting point. Pompei was also very informative. Our guide there is very knowledgeable of its history and was able to draw us back to what life was like in those days. Excellent!

  • My son and I beautiful backdrop in Milky Mtns.

  • Pompei and Vesuvius backdrop.

  • Pompei

  • Positano!

  • Great resturant beach front!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Day Tour from Rome

Reviewed by: Stella, 2017/10/29

The tour itself was fabulous a highlight during our vacation! The pick up was bad waited over an hour we were there earlier than time specified so as not to keep driver waiting and of course reviews I had read said they were always late but thought probably this has been rectified! Driver was not at all friendly and gave no information what so Ever!...the other main problem with the tour was we were dropped off and had to make our own way back, told was a nice walk, well could be if those street maps made any sense we walked for over one and three quarters hour to get back to hotel with a few wrong turns after we had already done plenty of walking on the Tour! So loved them destinations, the bus driver and the tour guide were very good but oick up and return need some modification to make thismthe perfeçt tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice One Day Tour from Rome with St. Mark's Basilica Skip the Line Ticket

Venice from Rome

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/05/31

We had a great time wanted to see Venice before we left Italy. Took the tour through Veltra, met in front of the train station and our assistant/guide explained the train system and how to get to the correct platform. She explained where we would get off where the snack car was and toilets. Very important toilets on the train were free anywhere else in Europe you have to pay or be a customer! When we arrived in Venice she was very careful to make sure we all knew where we were going on the ferry boat and where the time and meeting places were so you could choose to stay with her or explore on your own. Only thing unexpected was the Gondola Ride was extra like $35 euros and I thought it was included. We had a great time and with her direction found the places we wanted to go and see.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

行ってよかった

Reviewed by: woo, 2018/09/07

朝現地の旅行代理店に自力で行き、そこからはガイドさん(ファビオさんという方でした)がポジターニやアマルフィまで付き添ってくれます。日本人は私達だけ、ガイドさんは英語での案内です。ローマとは違うイタリアの郊外の風景を堪能しました。ポジターニで昼食を食べるので散策する時間がもうちょっとほしかったです。それでも私達が行った9/4火曜は道が比較的すいていたらしく、ポジターニ、アマルフィで約2時間の自由時間がありました。
本当に綺麗な景色や街並みで参加して良かったです。
帰りはローマ駅までガイドさんが付き添ってくれて駅で解散です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

素晴らしい景色と美味しい料理

Reviewed by: ak.n, 2018/10/28

北イタリア周遊の合間に友人に勧められて南イタリアのツアーを探していた時にこちらのツアーをみつけました。

当日は日本人にもわかりやすく丁寧に英語で説明していただき、ポンペイ遺跡の話やカプレーゼの由来の話など興味深い話をたくさんして頂きました。
そして天気にも恵まれて、素晴らしい景色を見ることが出来ました。
なかなか個人で行くことが難しいので、参加して良かったという思います!
個人的にポジターノが本当に素敵だったので、もっとゆっくり見たかったなぁという印象でした。
お世話になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Cathleen, 2013/04/01

Well organized, lunch could be better which is the only bad thing I could say about the trip. I would say from the other people traveling with us that took other tours ours was the best. Do not miss going to the top of the volcano, it is worth it! You might feel like you do not have enough time in Pompeii but the tour was very informative and you did see a lot of the city. I feel like trying to see it on your own with more time would not have gained you the information you get about it, it is worth going on the tour. I would recommend this tour company and use them again. Our tour guide was nice and although the tour was in English which we wanted, she spoke several languages which was a help to some of our group.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

日帰りでも十分楽しめました

Reviewed by: satoyan, 2017/05/25

日本語のツアーがとれなかったので、英語のツアーに参加しました。日本人は私たちがけでした。イタリア人女性のガイドさんで、ちょっとイタリア訛りですが、十分理解できました。説明の内容も普通に網羅されていたと思います。ローマ・ナポリ間は高速鉄道で、そのあとポジターノとアマルフィをバスで巡るのですが、すごい断崖のカーブをくねくね行くので、バスで行くのが楽ちんです。ドライバーの運転も上手でした。強いて言うと、ポジターノとアマルフィでもう30分ほどずつ滞在時間があればな、というところです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capri from Rome Day Tour with Blue Grotto Visit and Lunch

Reviewed by: Lei, 2009/07/17

Capri is surely so beautiful! The 3 tour guides were very nice and helpful. I had absolutely a great time. Even though things appeared to be a bit chaos in Italy as usual, somehow they organized all of the boat and mini bus transfers in a quite efficient way. Due to the rough wave, we went on a boat cruise around the island rather than the blue grotto. Also it was worthwhile to take the cable to go to the top of the mountain (cost Euro 8 extra). It was amazing! The only thing was a bit annoying was the very long wait at the tour office. We arrived around 6:45 am but only started to depart almost 8 am. So probably better off to go to the tour agent office directly and save some hotel pick up time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Pompeii & Positano

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/04/28

This tour was amazing! All of the guides were very informative and the driver was fantastic! A lot of history was given the whole time with great humor. However is positano it felt like we spent more time waiting for our food (not that it wasn’t worth the wait) but it gave us less time to spend at the beach or at the little shops so if going there suggest just grabbing a quick bite if you want to be able to spend moare time doing other things. But overall it was a great and amazing tour and would absolutely do it again!!!!

And once again would just like to thank the tour guides and driver for their amazing talents!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Natalie, 2017/04/11

We found this tour online, and I am always wary when I try something without a recomendation, however in this instance I was totally and utterly satisfied. Our guide Kylie was amazing. Her passion & knowledge on Roman history, Italy & most importantly wine, was outstanding, and the content delivered perfectly for someone like me, who had very little knowledge on the topics.
The tour itself is well planned, with enough stops along the way to prevent the feeling of being stuck in a bus all day, great locations with picturesque views, the food was delightful, and the walking tour of Montepulciano spectacular.
Thank you so much!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Pompeii, Positano and the Amalfi Coast

Reviewed by: Fred & Danette , 2018/06/09

The overall experience was a beautiful day! Khan, as our driver was excellent--we felt safe even on the treacherous roads around the Amalfi Coast. Khan also gave us good tips & opportunities for photographs. My husband was disappointed that he was not able to swim in the Mediterranean as was included in the description of the trip. He was freezing in the van on the long trips to & from Rome. The lunch provided was 'delizioso', at a beautiful setting. Hector, our Pompeii guide was efficient in giving us a well informed tour in the 1 & 1/2 hours we had (instead of the 2 hours originally scheduled). What a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]