(All Reviews) Amalfi Coast (Rome Top Day Trips ), Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Amalfi Coast in Rome

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

63 reviews

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Everything you might want to see in Campania in just a day!

Reviewed by: HonestIndianReview, 2018/05/28

This is an extraordinarily good trip for those who have just a day to see Campania from Rome, and who want to see all the sites completely! Both on our way from and to Rome, we stopped in Cassino for a toilet and refreshment break, about two hours from Rome, which we found very convenient.

Manuela, our tour escort, did a wonderful job of orienting us with history, information, suggestions and answering our questions. Campania and the Amalfi Coast are beautiful, and I recommend you do this trip because you have a guide to point out the vegetation, landmarks and features. For example, we had a photo stop at the Sorrento bay, and also saw Naples City, the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius on the way: all things you’d have to do separately, if you do them by yourself.

We were given maps, and oriented in Positano, and had about 2 hours of free un-escorted time there. Positano is a quaint UNESCO world heritage town. We chose to walk around, buy souvenirs and soak up the feel of the town, rather than sit down to a lunch, although there are several beautiful-looking hotels (we ate the lunch we picked up on the bus).

In Pompeii, we met with a knowledgeable historian-guide Francesco, who guided us through an insightful 90 minute exploration of Pompeii. The great thing about Francesco was that he showed us a curated version of Pompeii, so we explored an example of everything: a bathhouse, an amphitheatre, a villa, a laundry, temples, fast food joints, bakeries, streets and so on. As we were doing this, Francesco simultaneously filled us in on the engineering and historical detail.

Eating and drinking inside the bus, during this rather long trip, is permitted, which is good. Patricio was a great driver, driving almost 600 km that day, and did thoughtful things like give us all bottles of cold water on our way out of Pompeii. We had about 4.5 hours of site-seeing on the ground, and the remaining time on the bus, which we thought was very well planned.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

自力で行くのは不便な所なのでツアー参加でとても良かったです!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2019/07/13

アマルフィに自力で行くのは時間的な面で大変だったので
ツアーに参加出来て良かったです
I love Romaオフィスもテルミニ駅のバス乗り場にあり分かりやすく
そこからスタッフさんが一緒に行ってくれて参加者全員で電車に乗り
ナポリからバスでの移動でした
平日だったこともあり道も空いていて予定通りの順調な行程でした
バス内でガイドさんが説明してくれ
写真ポイントでバスを止めてくれたり
降りて写真を撮る機会も作ってくれました
ポジターノは日本では馴染みがありませんが
アマルフィと同じく素晴らしいところでした
ポジターノでは海岸まで降りて写真を撮ったり、食事をしたり、ショッピングを2時間ほど楽しみました
お土産も買いましたが素敵な小物やリゾート服のお店が多く素敵な服が安価に購入出来嬉しかったです
アマルフィも映画に出てくる景色を見ることが出来写真を撮って良い思い出になりました
1時間ほどの滞在でしたが
思いのほか観光地でお店が多くショッピングができてとても楽しかったです!
又行きたいと思いますが途中の道路が細くてクランクが多く自分で運転は無理だし
電車、バス、フェリーを乗り継ぐのも時間的に日数が必要になるのでツアー参加で良かったです
英語とイタリア語乗りガイドでしたが
とても良いガイドさんで
参加者も多くても聞き取りやすく英語苦手、イタリア語不可の私でも大丈夫でした

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

かなりイタリア訛りの英語だが、親切なガイドさん。

Reviewed by: Suzy, 2019/05/13

集合場所はテルミニ駅正面口からほど近いところでした。正面口を出て(地下鉄の方)そのまま真っ直ぐ進むといくつかツアー会社のボックスオフィスがあるのでそこで集合です。
当日はアメリカ人の親子、夫婦の2組と私と母の3組でした。
ガイドのアレクサンドロさんは非常にイタリア訛りの英語を話していましたたが、一生懸命色々な説明をしてくれました。
英語圏に生活していたこともありますが、それでも聞き取るのはかなり難しかったです。(2組のアメリカ人は聞き取れているようでした。)
母はほぼ英語は喋れませんが、集合場所や時間だけは聞き取れていたようなので、海外旅行初心者のような方でも参加できることはできるのかなと思いました!
ポジターノでは快晴で、とても素敵な写真も撮れました!海を眺めながらのシーフードは最高でした。ガイドさんにはビーチの近くに良いレストランがあるとも聞きましたが、高台の登って行った方にもレストランはたくさんあったのでそちらもオススメです。値段も観光地のわりには手頃な方でした!
アマルフィでは曇ってしまいましたが、こじんまりしたエリアだったので買い物を楽しむことができました。
ちなみにアマルフィの車が入るロータリー近くにお手洗いがありますが、そちらは1ユーロでした。(ポジターノは無料でした。)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

絶対行くべき!!

Reviewed by: もっちー, 2018/07/21

英語ツアーのため不安でしたが、とてもよかったです!ガイドさんがとても優しかったです。細かい説明は分かりませんでしたが、集合時間と場所が英語で分かれば問題ありませんでした。

集合場所からテルミニ駅まではバスで送ってくれます。鉄道の乗り方が不安だったのですが、テルミニ駅⇔ナポリ駅の高速鉄道内もガイドさんが一緒に乗ってくれるので問題ありませんでした!

ナポリ⇒ポジターノ⇒アマルフィはマイクロバスで移動です。海岸線を移動するので絶景でした。そして、何といってもポジターノとアマルフィの景色は人生で一度は見るべきです! 青い海と空のきれいさ、街並みの美しさは言葉に表す事もできません。ぜひご自分の目で確かめてきてください!

ツアーは10人程度でオーストラリア、ニュージーランド、インド、ヨーロッパ系とバラバラでしたが気さくな人ばかりでバスの中もとても楽しかったです。

※注意点※
日本ツアーのようにトイレスポットの案内はないので、テルミニ駅か高速鉄道内で必ず済ませておいて下さい。マイクロバスの中にはトイレはありません。(テルミニ駅・ナポリ駅のトイレは有料で1ユーロかかります)

  • アマルフィ

  • ポジターノ(バスからの風景)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

ツアー感想【ローマ発/外国人ドライバー】

Reviewed by: fukiii, 2018/09/19

アマルフィとポジターノの魅力がたっぷり味わえました。ガイドとドライバーの方は現地の方、参加者は合計6組でスペイン、オーストラリア、シアトルからetc..と国際色豊かなツアー。英語での説明ですが自由時間後の待ち合わせ場所や電車の乗り方などもわかりやすくゆっくり大切なことは伝えてくださるので安心して自由時間を楽しめました。
自由時間の食事もガイドさんに伺えばどこがいいか教えてもらえます♬
好きな場所でゆっくり買い物や食事、そしてどこを見渡しても絶景なので好きな場所で写真を撮影したり自分のペースで楽しめる充実した一日でした。

ポジターノやアマルフィまでは山路なので、車酔いなどしやすい方は事前に酔い止めを飲んだりすることをお勧めします。

  • アマルフィ海岸にて

  • ポジターノ ではショッピングも楽しめます♬

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

感動‼︎

Reviewed by: ミータ, 2019/07/11

行って本当に良かったです。イタリアは毎年様々な都市を訪れていますが、ソレント半島ははじめてで、デイトリップで少し忙しいかな、と不安でしたが、ローマ⇆ナポリ間は高速列車を利用するので、効率良く時間を有効に使えます。憧れのポジターノで自由時間を過ごせて、アマルフィまで足を伸ばしお土産を買う時間もありました。途中半島を峠道で回っていきますが、安全運転で快適でした。
はじめての方の様子を見るツアーにはもってこいだと思います。交通の便があまり良くない場所ですので、このツアーはとても有り難かったです。私達は今回のツアーでポジターノを気に入り、次回は自分たちでポジターノ二宿泊、滞在するプランを思案中です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

英語&スペイン語での丁寧なガイド

Reviewed by: おんじ, 2019/05/06

ポジターノとアマルフィの景色はとてもきれいで、ツアーに参加して本当に良かったと思いました。ポジターノで食べた海鮮のパスタやリゾットは、イタリアのどのエリアで食べるものよりもお出汁がきいて美味しかったです。 日本からは私たち夫婦だけで、その他にはブラジル、アメリカ、スペイン、中国など様々な国から参加されていました。車や電車を待っている間、世間話をして仲良くなれるくらいみなさんフレンドリーでした。 ガイドさんは車に乗っている間は、ずっと英語とスペイン語で交互に解説してくれました。私の語学力は海外旅行でなんとか聞き取れる&話せるというレベルですが、大体の話は理解できたかなと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip from Rome if you wanna get a good glimpse of the south of Italy.

Reviewed by: WolfHeart, 2019/04/01

I enjoyed this day trip very much. I have always wanted to see the south of Italy and visit the Amalfi Coast in particularly Postiano. As well to visit the ancient city of Pompeii. The guide Pavel from Walksofitaly was superb, very informative and managed to get to know each and every one in the trip and was very comedic and delightful to have as our guide.

We got to go to Postiano first where we spent 2 and a half hours. I had lunch at Chez Black right by the beach. Food was wonderful. I wish we could have spent more time there! Then we went to Pompeii where a local guide from Naples took us through the ancient city corners explaining the history of each corner. We then went on our way back to Rome where we arrived by 8 pm. we had several 15 min stops to use restrooms and get snacks.

Overall I was satisfied by the trip and would highly recommend.

  • Chez Black

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

A wonderful tour to Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast- one day trip

Reviewed by: Anca-Maria, Norway , 2018/10/14

It was definitely the best choice we made during the four days we visited Rome. The tour was impeccable organized and the most important contribution to its succes had the guide, Federico. I was rarely given to meet a person so passionate about his job. Though the road might seem long, especially as the departure was at 7am, we did not feel bored for a moment. Federico has given us relevant information at all times, combining historical data with really nice stories inspired by reality. He was also concerned about providing us with detailed information about local traditions, including culinary traditions. Pompeii was amazing, much vaste than expected, and the guide was knowledgeable and focused on the main objectives. The Amalfi Coast and Positano city were really breathtaking. I would highly recommend to keep a day for this tour, if visiting Rome.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip to Positano and Pompei!

Reviewed by: Lydia D., 2018/10/22

This was a great option to visit one of the areas on my bucket list, Positano. The tour guide, Pavelo and driver, Richard were excellent. Pavelo was extremely informative of the areas and shared a lot of Roman history. The ride to Positano was comfortable although bus needed better shock absorption to mitigate the bumpy ride even on nice highways. Was great to get glimpses of Naples and Sorriento. Positano is beautiful, but even though we got a couple of hours there, I would rather return one hour later and spend three hours there. One hour was just for lunch and climbing the hills takes a while, not to mention so much ch to see , taste and browse on the way back to meeting point. Pompei was also very informative. Our guide there is very knowledgeable of its history and was able to draw us back to what life was like in those days. Excellent!

  • My son and I beautiful backdrop in Milky Mtns.

  • Pompei and Vesuvius backdrop.

  • Pompei

  • Positano!

  • Great resturant beach front!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

行ってよかった

Reviewed by: woo, 2018/09/07

朝現地の旅行代理店に自力で行き、そこからはガイドさん(ファビオさんという方でした)がポジターニやアマルフィまで付き添ってくれます。日本人は私達だけ、ガイドさんは英語での案内です。ローマとは違うイタリアの郊外の風景を堪能しました。ポジターニで昼食を食べるので散策する時間がもうちょっとほしかったです。それでも私達が行った9/4火曜は道が比較的すいていたらしく、ポジターニ、アマルフィで約2時間の自由時間がありました。
本当に綺麗な景色や街並みで参加して良かったです。
帰りはローマ駅までガイドさんが付き添ってくれて駅で解散です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

素晴らしい景色と美味しい料理

Reviewed by: ak.n, 2018/10/28

北イタリア周遊の合間に友人に勧められて南イタリアのツアーを探していた時にこちらのツアーをみつけました。

当日は日本人にもわかりやすく丁寧に英語で説明していただき、ポンペイ遺跡の話やカプレーゼの由来の話など興味深い話をたくさんして頂きました。
そして天気にも恵まれて、素晴らしい景色を見ることが出来ました。
なかなか個人で行くことが難しいので、参加して良かったという思います!
個人的にポジターノが本当に素敵だったので、もっとゆっくり見たかったなぁという印象でした。
お世話になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

日帰りでも十分楽しめました

Reviewed by: satoyan, 2017/05/25

日本語のツアーがとれなかったので、英語のツアーに参加しました。日本人は私たちがけでした。イタリア人女性のガイドさんで、ちょっとイタリア訛りですが、十分理解できました。説明の内容も普通に網羅されていたと思います。ローマ・ナポリ間は高速鉄道で、そのあとポジターノとアマルフィをバスで巡るのですが、すごい断崖のカーブをくねくね行くので、バスで行くのが楽ちんです。ドライバーの運転も上手でした。強いて言うと、ポジターノとアマルフィでもう30分ほどずつ滞在時間があればな、というところです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Pompeii & Positano

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/04/28

This tour was amazing! All of the guides were very informative and the driver was fantastic! A lot of history was given the whole time with great humor. However is positano it felt like we spent more time waiting for our food (not that it wasn’t worth the wait) but it gave us less time to spend at the beach or at the little shops so if going there suggest just grabbing a quick bite if you want to be able to spend moare time doing other things. But overall it was a great and amazing tour and would absolutely do it again!!!!

And once again would just like to thank the tour guides and driver for their amazing talents!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Pompeii, Positano and the Amalfi Coast

Reviewed by: Fred & Danette , 2018/06/09

The overall experience was a beautiful day! Khan, as our driver was excellent--we felt safe even on the treacherous roads around the Amalfi Coast. Khan also gave us good tips & opportunities for photographs. My husband was disappointed that he was not able to swim in the Mediterranean as was included in the description of the trip. He was freezing in the van on the long trips to & from Rome. The lunch provided was 'delizioso', at a beautiful setting. Hector, our Pompeii guide was efficient in giving us a well informed tour in the 1 & 1/2 hours we had (instead of the 2 hours originally scheduled). What a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

とても綺麗な街並みでした

Reviewed by: ゆんころ, 2019/08/07

ナポリから車で移動中、少し渋滞に巻き込まれましたが
自由時間をきちんと確保してくれたので
散策を楽しむことができました。
英語は全く出来ませんが、自由時間後の集合時間・場所は
丁寧に説明してくれます。
車2台で移動するほど参加者は多かったですが
ガイドさんをはじめ、他のツアー参加者の方も
優しい人達ばかりでした!
自分たちでは行く事が出来ない場所なので
ツアーに参加して良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イタリア高速列車で行く!世界遺産アマルフィ海岸+ ポジターノ 1日観光<4~10月/英語/ローマ発>

最高!

Reviewed by: きゃさりん, 2019/06/22

土地勘も語学力もなく、行きづらい場所のポジターノと2時間アマルフィ1時間半を短い時間ながらも一日にまとめて見れて大満足でした。
素晴らしい街並みと、景色、時間は足りませんでしたが、また訪れたい場所となり、良い経験になりました!!
ガイドさんもわかりやすい英語で助かりました!
ドライブの車も窓が大きいマイクロバスで景色を眺めながらのドライブも最高です!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2010/12/05

Our day-guide Fabricio and Antonio for Pompei were wonderful. Fabricio made sure the entire small group enjoyed their own personal experience. And Antonio is such a seasoned expert that the Pompei tour was of the highest quality. I strongly recommend taking this tour if you are taking a short trip to Italy. I was there for 5-days and was glad one of them was on this tour. Thank you Fabricio!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Lumen, 2012/09/06

We did this tour on August 29th, 2012 and the weather was perfect. Our tour guide Andrea was very nice and did a great job, he has a good sense of humor and an excellent driver. Driving along the coast is not that easy for tourist and I don't recommend. The tour is a bit expensive for us but rewarding. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amalfi Coast Small Group Tour from Rome with Cruise and Limoncello Tasting

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2019/08/22

The experience from the Amalfi trip was wonderful. The trip was well organized and the time was distributed perfectly. We were able to enjoy each site with plenty of time. Our tour guide was very informative and easygoing. The day trip is well worth the money!!The Limoncello tasting was a great bonus and very tasty!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: David, 2009/10/08

The tour was great, the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The only suggestion would be to stop on the roadway outside of Positano, rather than later, and to tell folks that you would be doing that, so they didn't hike up the hillside when the views are spectacular from the side of the roadway out of town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Great day trip to Amalfi coast and Pompeii archaeological site

Reviewed by: va py, 2018/04/26

The 5 stars go to the breathtaking view along the Amalfi coast (thanks also to the great driver who let us enjoy every side of it). Positano is a jewel worth to visit and the free time to spend there is great either for shopping or relax on the beach, tasting a good gelato or lemon granita.
Definitely a must do!

  • Pompeii men`s thermal baths

  • Pompeii agora

  • wall frescoes

  • Positano

  • Positano

  • Positano

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Awesome day trip to Pompeii, Positano

Reviewed by: David Ong, 2018/06/20

This trip is awesome. Positano is a must visit whenever your are going to italy. Positano famous of their lemon. Must buy the lemon sweets if you got to visit there. Pompeii visit is with guider tour. So is worth it and you got to know the history of pompeii.

  • pompeii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Walter, 2012/09/25

We enjoied this tour very much ! Nice places to visit and everything was very well organized. Our Guide Max was very professional, patient and gave a lot of interesting information with a kind st<x>yle. A special mention for the good timming in this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2014/05/24

Great tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable (although a little hard to understand). I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Pompeii, Amalfi and Positano.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: David, 2013/06/04

Nicely paced, interesting day. We thought it would be too long of a day, but it was great, lots of opportunities to shop, take pictures, and eat. The Amalfi coast was beautiful,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Positano and Amalfi Coast One Day Tour from Rome by High-Speed Train

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2017/09/17

It was a very organized tour. We have enough time to explore Positano & Amalfi by ourselves. Our guide Fabio gave interesting information about the places we passed by.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Viviane, 2013/03/10

Just loved Pompeii. A must visit!!! The guide in Pompeii was excellent, very friendly and had great knowledge of history.
The Amalfi Coast is just so beautiful...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amalfi Coast Small Group Tour from Rome with Cruise and Limoncello Tasting

Worth it

Reviewed by: EJ Patingo, 2017/11/02

This was great. Every penny you spent for this is worth it. Amalfi coast is stunningly beautiful. You’ll learn many things. Our tour guide is very kind.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amalfi Coast Small Group Tour from Rome with Cruise and Limoncello Tasting

Positano & Amalfi Day Tour

Reviewed by: Sandra Collett, 2018/07/31

Had a wonderful time thanks to our tour guide Giorgia. I would recommend the tour to my family and friends.

  • Loved the limoncello tasting experience at Amalfi.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]