(All Reviews) Naples (Rome Top Day Trips ), Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Naples in Rome

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

50 reviews

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

内容が充実していました

Reviewed by: NARU, 2018/09/25

英語はあまり出来ないのですが、このツアーはポンペイと合わせて車窓からではなく実際に歩いてナポリを散策出来るとの事で選びました。
ナポリに着いてからもポンペイでもガイドさんが丁寧に説明してくれたのと、事前に歴史を多少知っていたのとで英語があまり出来ない私でも大まかに理解することが出来ました。
またお昼に関して、ナポリでの食事でしたが、食べる際に英語組とスペイン語組とで食事の際もグループを作って食べる形だったので、一緒に参加していた他の方たちとも簡単なコミュニケーションがとれて楽しかったのと、ピザとパスタと両方とも堪能出来たので大満足です。
デザートもついて来て、私からするとボリューム満点の量でした。味に関してはトマトの素材そのものを活かした味付けで美味しかったです。
ポンペイの中ではその時代に過ごしていた人々の生活が垣間見れる様なスポットを巡りました。私はポンペイの雰囲気そのものが味わいたかったのでとても良かったかなと思いますが、ポンペイに行く際に、見たいスポットや壁画が決まっていたり、一通り全てのエリアを見て回りたいという方は、ツアーよりは1日使ってご自身で自由に回ったりした方が良い様な気がしました。
またお土産を元々買う予定はなかったのですが、行きと帰りとカッシーノの休憩所にて、トイレと軽食が食べられるサービスエリアの様な所にお土産を買える小さなスペースもあり、ローマにはない様なお土産もあったので休憩時間内で買い物もしました。お土産売り場には毎日いるかは分かりませんが、私が行った日には日本語が出来るスタッフさんがいたのでお土産を買う際に色々相談に乗ってくれたり説明してくれたりしたのでスムーズに買い物が出来ました。

  • ナポリにて

  • ナポリにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/ローマ発>

Reviewed by: DAFFY, 2016/09/09

◆早朝:テルミニ近くのホテルまでピックアップ、ツアーの集合場所まで移動
◆8時半ごろ:大型、快適なバスに乗り込み出発、ナポリまで3時間程度、途中カフェ休憩あり、ここでBREAD&COFFEE 6ユーロ位使います
◆11時半ごろナポリ到着、、、ここで英語組とスペイン語組に分かれ、「ウィスパー」と呼ばれる無線レシーバーを渡され、イヤフォン越しにクリアに聞こえるガイドさんの説明を聞きながら徒歩で市内観光。わかりやすいイタリアン英語で満足です。
◆昼ご飯はカセドラル近くのピザ屋さんで、、、前菜とピザorパスタ、そして簡単なデザート&飲み物が出てきます。ナポリピッツァは普通においしかったです。
◆昼食後ポンペイにバスで移動。30分くらいだったかな。同じガイドさんに付いて、ポンペイ遺跡の主要箇所を効率良く回りました。2千年前の進んだ文化を肌で感じることが出来て、至福の時間を過ごしました。延べ2.5時間くらい滞在。いわゆるイタリア/ローマ土産はここでは割高。ポンペイ独特の土産は、ここにしかないので、ここで買いましょう。
◆16時半ごろポンペイを出発、行きと同じ行程でローマに帰ります。

 距離を歩くので、歩きやすい服装、靴で行くことをお勧めします。ポンペイの歴史等は事前に学習された方が、より感慨が深いものになるでしょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Amazing and highly recommended

Reviewed by: Suchada, 2017/09/20

We had an amazing time and the tour was so great. The pick up and drop off service is outstanding and is a big YES for most of the people who attended the tour. The coach was very comfortable. We got to see Naples and had very good lunch which included in the tour. Then Pompeii is a must for anyone who love history. Our guide "Bruno" was superb, very knowledgeable and friendly.
We highly recommend this Day Trip for anyone that visiting Rome. The whole experience was fabulous. It wouldn't be this easy, relax, informative and enjoyable if we went by ourselves.


Thank you so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

南イタリア

Reviewed by: CAT3, 2013/12/14

ナポリとポンペイを効率よくまわれます。ガイドの方の英語はわかりやすかったと思います。日本人は私1人。残りはアメリカ、イギリス、ドイツ、アルゼンチンなど国際色豊かなツアーとなりました。このツアーは1日で終わりますが、多くの人たちはソレントに向かいました。時間があれば1泊2日のツアーに参加することをすすめます。もちろん1日だけのツアーもおすすめです。

  • ナポリの港

  • ナポリの海岸通り

  • ナポリ市内

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Amazing tour with amazing guide

Reviewed by: EJgooooo, 2017/10/07

We joined this group tour for Naples and Pompeii tour and had blessed time.
Weather was gorgeous and whole tour was fantastic.
Our tour guide had so much knowledge on every piece of Naples and Pompeii that we learned so much about it.
I wish that we had more options at lunch place but food was okay.
Hope everybody join this tour so you can learn so much about Naples and Pompeii.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/10/11

The booking for the Skip the Line tour was in English but I got confirmation for a Spanish tour. Thankfully the lady was able to give us a slot with the English speaking guide. This was a good start and the tour was fantastic as the guide was really good. He knew a lot about art and it was a most enjoyable tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: churt, 2019/06/13

My daughter and I had a great time on this excursion. My only complaint is the food for lunch and the staff at the restaurant. The food was just okay and the staff made you feel like they wanted to get you in and out very fast.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Catherine,
thank you very much for your great review!

We get so proud when we hear such a happy client.
And we keep on working to make our best.

Grazie mille

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Pompei was a blast

Reviewed by: Ajikan Isaac, 2018/04/07

I have always wanted to visit Pompei. The tour transported me back to AD 79. I saw myself walking the streets to visit friends. I drank from the fountains and ended at the gymnasium. The tour was an authentic time machine

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Aurelija, 2018/05/20

It was the best excursion what we had in Italy..Our guide Bruno was super..Thanks very much .Nuostabi kelione,Gidas Bruno tikras savo darbo profas..Labai issamiai ir idomiai pasakojo.Butinai vykite i sia ekskursija.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii Day Trip from Rome by High Speed Train

Great tour guide; perfect amount of time.

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/10/21

It was well organized and I appreciated that it wasn't a 12 hour day. Our guides were courteous, fun and well informed. I would highly recommend this day tour from Rome to Pompeii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Excellent day tour

Reviewed by: Shannette, 2018/01/19

This was the best day tour that we had. The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. The walking tour of Naples was very interesting.
The Pompeii tour was exceptional

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: Hayley, 2016/12/28

Excellent Tour! Pompeii is a must visit destination and the guides were fantastic. The tour went smoothly and at a great pace. Just enough time in each location.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii and Naples One Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Naples and Pompeii one day from Rome with Italian Lunch

Reviewed by: John Begluitti, 2017/05/06

Great trip and the local guide was outstanding. Only thing I would recommend is that we went to lunch in Naples. We wished it could have been Naples pizza.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: lola, 2015/12/06

Pompei is a must see and our guide was fantastic.
Lunch was the worst Italian meal I have ever eaten! It must have been the small group selection.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: christian, 2014/02/03

Perfect tour, not to long, not to short with fabulous guide Patrizia in Naples and Pompeï, we recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: Philip, 2015/01/19

Pompeii is very interesting exceed my expectation. Our tour guide is very informative and accommodating.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/06/26

Lovely tour of Naples, the Pompeii was was out of this world, words can't describe the place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii and Sorrento Full Day Small Group Tour from Rome

Reviewed by: Ron, 2016/09/12

Fabian was wonderful, very helpful, informative and kind.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii and Naples One Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Thyago Araujo, 2018/05/23

It was a outstanding trip. Excelled all my expectations.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: neil, 2017/03/06

Great tour Roberto was super

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: DUYGU, 2014/12/19

Very Good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

内容がつまったツアーでした!

Reviewed by: yumittam, 2016/09/13

今回、急遽ツアーに参加する4日前?ぐらいに申し込みしたのですが、スムーズに対応してくださいました。
本来、自分達が申し込んだツアーはローマしかなく、ナポリにいきたい気持ちがあったもののどうすることもできなかったのですが、ネットで探していたら素敵なプランに巡り会えました!
しかも内容がつまったツアーで、ローマしか行けなかった私にとっては最高の内容でした。
最初はナポリの観光、そしてナポリでのお昼ご飯、そのあとはポンペイ遺跡の観光でした。
ナポリ観光では、いくつかの観光スポットを歩き回り、だいたい一時間後にナポリでお昼ご飯。お昼ご飯は前菜、ピザorパスタ、デザート、ドリンクセットでしたが、やはりピザはとても大きく食べきれませんでした(笑)が、ピザはおいしかったです。ただ、店員さんの数が足りておらず時間がかかったので、もう少し早くしてもらえると嬉しかったです。
そのあとポンペイ遺跡ですが、とても広く壮大でした!ここは本当に行って良かったです!写真好きな人はここもたくさんとれるスポットだと思います。
本当にツアー自体、英語のガイドでうまく聞き取れない部分はありましたが、とても内容の充実したツアーでした!
ただ、注意していただきたいのがやはりナポリもポンペイ遺跡も観光スポットなので欧米人も多く、ガイドさんを見失う可能性が大きいので、注意してください。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

全体的に良いツアーでした

Reviewed by: Beck, 2016/09/23

星を一つ減らした理由は、送迎の車が30分ほど遅れて来たからと、印刷不要と書いてあったにも関わらずバウチャーを要求されたからです。
送迎が10分以上遅れた場合はご連絡くださいとバウチャーに連絡先が載っていますが、現地で電話を掛ける手段がなかったため、30分間「本当にこの場所で合ってるのか」「間違っていたらどうしよう」とソワソワしながら待つことになりました。
そして念のため印刷しておいたから良かったのですが、バウチャーも要求されます。もし用意していなかったら大変だったんじゃないかと思います。

しかしツアー自体はとても良かったです。
ツアーはスペイン語と英語の2グループ混合で、ポンペイについてから各言語のガイドごとに分かれますが、それまでは2か国語混合のガイドでした。
人によると思いますが、イタリア語訛りの英語ガイドも特に問題なく聞き取れ、ガイドさんも面白く親切でとても楽しく回ることが出来ました。
ナポリでの滞在時間はとても短かったですが、おいしいご飯も食べられますし、その代わりポンペイはじっくり楽しむことができます。
自由時間はトイレ休憩なども含めてすごく短いのですが、ポンペイでは隙間の時間でお土産も買うことができ、大満足のツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

概ね良好

Reviewed by: Mkmk, 2016/09/28

早朝出発なので、ホテルまで迎えに来てくれるのは助かります。帰りは最寄りで解散でしたが、市街で夕食を取ることを考えると、まぁ便利でした。英語ツアーのはずだったと思うのですが、半分以上イタリア語だったような。。。参加者は必ずしもイングリッシュスピーカーではなかったようです。人数もすごく多かったので、ガイドさんは大変だったと思いますが、気を配ってよく頑張っていました。でもできれば、半分くらいの人数にした方が、快適でした。ランチはツアー混みなので、特に期待していませんでしたが、期待通りでした。
全体通して割と効率的に、無駄なく回れたので満足です。ポンペイで自由時間があると良かったなと思います。見たかったポイントがツアーから外れていたので。でもあの時間と人数を考えると仕方ないかなと。現地ガイドさんの説明と誘導は素晴らしかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Reviewed by: Kendra, 2014/01/04

We were in a little disappointed in the Naples part as all we did was stop for about 15 minutes to take pictures by the bay and then drove around in the bus for an hour looking at things out the window. Would've liked a little more time to actually get out, walk around, and see things.

Lunch was very good and included more food than anyone could ever eat. First course was spaghetti with bread and pizza, followed by meat & potatoes, and then desert. Everyone left fat & happy.

Pompei was amazing. We got to walk around the ruins for approximately two hours with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide. The part I liked the best is he would allow us to wander if we wanted to take pictures & such.

We had a separate tour guide for the rest of the trip and she was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. She knew all sorts of random facts and kept us engage even during the drive.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing Pompei and just think of Naples as an added bonus/side trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Visit from Rome by Bus

Good day trip to Pompeii.

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/07/02

Picked up in Rome. 15 minute rest stop halfway in was appreciated for a bathroom break. 2nd stop was highly disappointing. Stopped at an outlet mall for 45 minutes. 15 would have been plenty, could have used the extra time at Pompeii. Quick tour of Naples was nice followed by a nice lunch. Appetizers, pizza, spaghetti, and local dessert was delicious. On to Pompeii which was the highlight. Guided tour by a guide who spoke English, but was difficult to understand. What an incredible site, saw theaters, home, stores, spa, brothel and marketplace area, including casts of those who died there. Would have liked free time to see more at Pompeii, such as the coliseum. Overall a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Busy day of travel and sightseeing! Naples today and ancient history combine for a very interesting day!

Reviewed by: Jeff & Nancy, 2018/06/09

The day was well organized. We had a little difficulty understanding the "English" guide on the bus. The tour guide for Naples and Pompeii was easier to understand.

The restaurant in Naples was great and the food delicious! We saw as much of downtown Naples as time would allow, however, some time was spent at an outlet mall which we had not been informed was on the tour. It was beautiful, but we were not prepared to shop.

Pompeii was fantastic - a step back in time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. She did a great job of keeping us together!

All in all, a beautiful day of sightseeing.

  • Amazingly preserved theatre in Pompeii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

結構歩きました笑

Reviewed by: chiwww, 2019/03/20

日本語のツアーは、ナポリは車窓だけとあったので、それではつまらない!と思い、このツアーに参加しました。参加メンバーが年配の方が多かったのか、歩くペースが遅く、逆に疲れてしまいました。しかしながら、内容は濃いものでした。ホテルに迎えに来てくれて、そしてテルミニ駅近くで降ろしてもらいました。ほとんどの方がここで降りてたかな。遅い時間での解散ですが、駅周辺なので人通りも多くて、ひとりでの参加も問題ないかと思います。

Comments from activity operators

Dear client,
we are sorry for your disappointment.

We have double-checked with the tour leader of your trip and he confirmed the group had a WALKING tour in Naples (as per our program), and not only a bus tour without getting off. So, we find your complaint a little strange - maybe it was Google that didn't translate well.. ;-D

Could you please give us more details about your visit of Naples?

Thanks and best wishes from Italy,
Giorgio - Gartour by Destination 2 Italia

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

英語のガイドでしたが、わかりやすくて大変満足でした。

Reviewed by: qoochanママ, 2015/07/02

この価格で大満足のツアーです。ホテルまでの送迎付き、ランチもチョイスできておいしかったです。日本人は私たち夫婦だけでした。他は白人の外国人ばかりでしたので英語のガイドさんもゆっくり話してくださり十分理解できました。不安があれば事前に歴史などを軽く勉強していくとさらにわかりやすいと思います。ナポリで徒歩の散策時間があるので土地の雰囲気も肌で感じることができます。お勧めです!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

送迎はつけて欲しい

Reviewed by: エスプレッソ, 2016/08/08

ナポリ・ポンペイでのガイドは男性で、冗談交じりの説明が面白く、昼食もツアーに含まれていると思えない程美味しく大満足でした。
ただ残念だったのは、宿泊先が市内から外れていたり、小さいと送迎がない点です。
イタリアは安全な国ではないし、ツアーに参加するのは、現地の情報に疎いからゆえなので、送迎はプラスα払っても良いので、宿泊先が何処でも絶対につけて欲しいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]