(All Reviews) Page 2) Winery Tours and Wine Tasting (Food, Wine & Gastronomy), Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Winery Tours and Wine Tasting in Rome

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/05

Violet was terrific. She was very knowledgeable! Friendly! Helpful!! I would definitely recommend her! She was patient and answered everyone's questions about Rome and different things to do!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Loved the tour, Tiffany was very friendly, informative and helpful. Nothing felt forced, it was all very relaxed and fun. Tiffany was probably the best guide we had! Give her a raise!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

e was absolutly phenomenal. He knew all of the information and was able to answer all of our questions. He was also funny, and charming. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

She was very knowledgeable and presented information clearly and with enthusiasm. She had a good sense of humour. Overall she was a great guide and made the experience wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Rain, 2019/08/03

Loved it! Would highly recommend - only issue was not being able to shop at the first stop, where there were many shops that I would have liked to make purchases

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tuscany wine tour

Reviewed by: Melanie Wiley , 2017/06/17

Andy was a great guide! We had a great time. The wine was delicious, as well as the food. The scenery was breathtaking, and we learned a lot.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/05

Seemed a bit distant. But very knowledgeable. He is a good ambassador for the town. Would have liked more than 5 min to wander I. The stops.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Lynette, 2014/05/20

We had limited time in Rome but loved the trip to Tuscany. Get away from the crowds and enjoy. Guide was knowledgable and friendly. Bravo

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Ricardo, 2015/08/10

Great value for money! We´ve been in two cities (Montepulciano and Pienza) and had a great meal tasting 5 different wines!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/02/28

Very easy shopping experience. Thank you. Able to print vouchers on site and received a copy by email immediately.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Wine Tour from Rome with Val d’Orcia Lunch and Montalcino Winery Visit

AMAZING TOUR!

Reviewed by: JeanCarlosV, 2018/04/09

The tour was very complete. We loved the places we visit, the food we tried was delicious. Very smooth everything!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/08/20

Andy was a great guide. Extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour and more. The lunch was very enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/05

Warm, friendly and full of fun. Antonella was also a well experienced and competent guide with great English.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Nothing But Good

Reviewed by: CP Hancock, 2017/12/09

The tour guide was great, the tour was outstanding, so much history, so much to see, this is a must exp.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Graciella, 2015/08/31

I like the easy way to book and pay. Like also the very good price and tours available

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tuscany and wine tasting from Rome

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/10/05

From the Abbey to the winetasting at the Tuscany farm, the entire trip was terrific

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/05

Peter was very interesting to listen to and was a good communicator.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Gourmet Dinner and Wine Pairing with Cellar Tour

Reviewed by: Iain, 2017/02/21

Fun evening with great wine and food.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Eleisha, 2017/08/01

Kylie the tour guide was amazing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2014/07/03

The winery experience was fabulous and the wine delicious. The guide was very arrogant and not very well informed. He was disrespectful to the wine expert. He was largely silent during the bus trip to and from the winery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Tiffany was an excellent guide with not only knowledge of wine but also of Roman history which was a great addition as we drove to the vinyard. great job and will recomend others to this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Countryside Frascati Vineyard Tour with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/03

Our guide was very friendly and helpful and gave a lot of information. It would have been good to have had the wine tasting outside so you could then take in the scenery too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

mala relación precio-servicio

Reviewed by: titi, 2016/09/24

La excursión solo visita dos lugares y se pierde mucho tiempo en Bodega, con mala comida. No hay relación del precio alto en relación al servicio.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: Eric, 2012/12/27

Very nice but a very long day!!! We got a little car sick from the long bus ride on winding roads, but fantastic guide and breathtaking views!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Our first time to Tuscany and it was wonderful thanks to our tour guide because of his vast experience about Italy's history and culture.

Reviewed by: Michael, 2018/04/28

We were very impressed with the tour guide's knowledge of Tuscany as well as other regions of italy during our first trip to beautiful Tuscany

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/06/05

Peter was a wealth of information but kept the tour light and with a good humor. He was pleasant and related well to everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tuscany One Day Tour from Rome

Reviewed by: ECYO, 2018/04/15

Well organised tour with beautiful views. Claudia was friendly, hilarious and provided useful information and tips.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Reviewed by: JOSE ARNALDO, 2014/05/19

The food was so...so ! The place was nice.
Perhaps to spend some time in Montalcino city would be nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Tuscany tour

Reviewed by: Skye, 2017/06/08

Great knowledgable tour guides a great day
Great small little towns a long day in the end

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tuscany Day Trip from Rome with Montalcino Wine Tasting and Lunch

Whirlwind Tuscany

Reviewed by: Experienced Traveler, 2018/10/16

Too much time on the bus and not enough time in the hill towns. It was a whirlwind walk through Montepulciano with no free time to even stop for a look anywhere; about an hour there. Pienza slightly better; 40 minutes there. Should cut out the Abbey portion and spend more time in the 2 towns. Would have liked to stop in the Orcia Valley for a few photos of this famous, most beautiful area of Tuscany.
"Shopping" was at a mandatory stop with a shop of overpriced items.
Lunch at the winery was nothing like other tours I've done.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]