(All Reviews) Colosseum ( Rome Top Attractions), Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Colosseum in Rome

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

451 reviews

絶対におトク!コロッセオ 優先入場チケット+"Hop-on Hop-off" 48時間観光バスチケット

とても便利で、爽快!

Reviewed by: GAF99, 2016/06/05

 わずか2泊のローマ滞在の内、まる1日を観光に当てて、午前中はバチカン美術館を見学。近くでパスタのランチを食べた後、午後はローマ市内を駆け足で観光。その足にHop-on Hop-offを利用。バス停はわかりやすく、バスの間隔もとても短く、ほとんど待ち時間なく回ることができ快適。これだけバスの運行量が多くても、乗客は一杯になり、グループのメンバが近くに固まって座れないことも多々あるほど、人気があるようだ。この日は15:00からバスルートが変わるので、それを上手く利用して、半日で1周半程度して、ほぼ訪問したいところを制覇。
 日差しが強く、屋根が出ているバスが半分ぐらいあり、屋根がある方が正直過ごしやすい。夕方近くになると、気温がさがり、そうすると屋根が無いほうが、気分爽快。
 バスの初回乗車時にコロッセオ入場券への引き換えパスをもらえるので、コロッセオでは、それを実際の入場券に引き換える(これを忘れるとチケットブースとの間を往復させられる)。コロッセオも、チケット購入に待つことなく快適に入場。これぞ、ローマに来たという気分。
 いくつか同様な乗り降り可能な周遊バスがあるが、このバス運行会社が一番人気あるようだ。ただ、その分、混んでいるが、それも旅の楽しさ。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Skip the Line Combo Ticket

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/05/10

I purchased my tickets about a week ahead of time. But was in Europe by the time it was approved. **YOU MUST BRING A HARD COPY PRINTOUT OF THE TICKETS TO THE WINDOW... Luckily my hotel was able to print this for me on very short notice but something to be aware of!!!

The ticket allows you to skip the ticket line at the Colosseum which will save lots of time... but you do still have to stand in line to pick up your ticket and stand in line to get through security at the Colosseum. I had an 8:30 pickup and didn't wait for more than 10 minutes in either line- but it is something to be aware of.

The Colosseum is AMAZING... I spent 4 hours there walking around. I predownloaded a free walking guide to listen to inside and it really helped give the stories behind what you will see.

After the Colosseum I went back to my hotel for some coffee and to rest before heading back out to the Roman Forum. Once again I had a walking tour on my phone to listen to which really enhanced the Roman Forum. I spent about 3 hours walking around and enjoying the sunshine. I did have about a 45 minute wait to get into the Roman Forum but the line did move quickly.

I would recommend pre-purchasing these tickets to skip the line (you pay an additional 4Euros)... or get to the Colosseum and get inline for tickets by 7:45/8:00.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

絶対におトク!コロッセオ 優先入場チケット+"Hop-on Hop-off" 48時間観光バスチケット

独りでも安心です。

Reviewed by: MORIMOTO, 2016/10/13

仕事で訪伊し、帰国までの合間にローマを散策しようと思い利用しました。
全くの独りでしたが何の不都合もありませんでした。隣の席のイギリスの方と知り合いになったりも。
バウチャーの交換はヴァチカンのチケットセンターでしてもらい、その際コロッセオのチケットの交換手順も丁寧に説明してもらえました。バスの運行はiPhoneアプリでリアルタイムで確認できますし、待ち時間も気になるほどではありません。他の方も書いておられますが混んでいても次の停留所で大半入れ替わるので席も不自由しないと思います。
観光客丸出しですが良いバスですよ。

問題のコロッセオですが、チケット交換はフォロロマーノ側にあるチケット販売所(地下鉄側ではありません)の向かって一番左側のコーナーでしてもらえます。(Reserveなんとか書いてあると思います)チケットには時間が刻印されていますのでその時間すこし前に来て並んで下さい。入るときは並びますが入ってしまえば空いているので好きに見て回れます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ローマ"Hop-on Hop-off"観光バスチケット<24時間または48時間パス/英語音声ガイド/ローマ発>

楽しかった

Reviewed by: ヤシの木, 2016/05/11

ローマでは、パンテオン、ナボーナ広場、サンタンジェロ城を歩いて見てから、サンタンジェロ城近くの乗り場⑥から乗車し、バスで一周しました。⑥はサンタンジェロ城からバスが停まっているのが見えましたし、バス停は歩いてもすぐでした。クーポンを見せると、登録後レシートに出してくれるので、そのレシートがチケットです。日本語ガイドもちゃんと聞こえるし、最後にはバスと同じ色の赤いイヤホンも持ち帰れるので、記念に持ち帰りました。私たちは超快晴の日で、日差しが暑かったのですが、たまたま乗ったバスが屋根付きで、紫外線をさえぎれてとてもよかったと思いました。すれ違いには、屋根なし、もありました。屋根があっても、窓は無いので、風が気持ちよかったです。夕方は涼しくなり寒いほどで、一階の座席に移動すると、10名ほどの座席も2つ空いていて、少しうたた寝してしまいました。バスに揺られるって気持ちがいいんですよね!快適でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Underground Tour with Arena, Third Ring and Roman Forum Access

Guided Tour of Underground and Upper Level - Amazing

Reviewed by: Liza, 2017/06/14

I and another member of a separate tour decided to book the Underground and Upper Level tour on our first day in Italy - we booked online and had no issues. When we showed up, we completely bypassed the line and were told where to wait until the start of our tour. At first we were nervous because no one from our tour was showing up. Then, our tour guide Olivia found us to tell us that we WERE the tour!

For the next hour or so, we were given a personal, private tour of the entire Colosseum, top to bottom. She gave fantastic insights into every level, patiently answered every question we asked, and gave us time to take as many pictures as we wanted. The three of us went everywhere, walking through dark hallways that were completely empty and underneath stone structures away from crowds. It was amazing getting personally guided through such a famous attraction and how often do you get to go places like this and feel "alone" there? I highly recommend taking these guided tours for anyone who wants to visit the Colosseum. We later took the "standard" tour with our tour group and it didn't hold a candle to what we had experience prior.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Underground Tour with Arena, Third Ring and Roman Forum Access

highly informative (and FUN) guided tour

Reviewed by: Joe, 2017/06/14

“V good: A spirited, highly informative (and FUN) guided tour.”
Preparation for the tour: v good as we received all necessary information regarding the meeting point very swiftly even though we booked less than 24 hours before.

The meeting place was easy to find as was the guide.

We waited 10 minutes for the tardies and then started promptly.

The guide fast-tracked us through the security points.

Fantastic fast access to the undergrounds, gladiators arena and third ring (panoramic)

The tour of the ancient urban cultural monolith (and temple to cruelty as spectacle, at least from a modern point of view) was highly informative and the guide (Helena if I recall well) was authoritative and charming. A highlight of the Roman experience. Let your imagination run with the guide and you will be taken to the cross-over point when extreme barbarity started to be boiled down and gradually reduced to an extremely rich and culturally supreme civilisation. Entrancing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: João, 2015/08/29

Eu gostei muito do Tour, da escolha dos locais, do timing escolhido para cada um dos locais, pelo facto de facultarem este tour em português e também da Guia - Cecilia. A Cecilia é uma guia muito simpática, muito conhecedora dos temas dos quais falava, estava bem preparada e estava sempre disponível para responder a qualquer questão de forma muito paciente. Eu atribuo nota máxima ao trabalho da guia Cecilia. No geral, e agora em relação á empresa, eu acho que tendo em conta o número de turistas que falam português ( portugueses e brasileiros principalmente), já se justificava investirem um pouco mais e agendarem e prepararem mais tours em português. Eu mesmo tive que fazer um outros dois tours ( um deles na vossa empresa) em espanhol, por não conseguir em português. Em resumo: avaliação muito positiva, ao tour e à guia Cecilia.
Sugestão: Mais tours em língua portuguesa

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

A MUST!

Reviewed by: Angel , 2018/05/13

Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour by Bus is something i recommend for travelers to book in every city they visit! The booking procedure was so easy! You just book and provide payment and then the voucher will be sent to you in an instant!

It is very convenient since you can see the beautiful red double decker bus going around the city. The stops are easy to find and all of them close to a famous city attraction. What i did was made my own itinerary for the day based on the stops provided in the map, that way i was able to visit all of the beautiful sights Rome has to offer!

I suggest you book this for 2 days, 1 day is just not enough! I enjoyed listening to the commentary so much i stayed on the bus for the whole route just enjoying the view and listening (and learning!) to the audio guide.

Book this when you go to Rome, you will never regret it!

  • Taken while on the upper deck! IG worthy!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Alexandru Iulian, 2014/09/17

We had Alex (Alessandro) as a tour guide. His English is good and he has an inborn talent. He is passionate about history and the places that he presents. Alex showed us also the boards with the images of how the buildings really looked like in the ancient times while we were right there. He explained us the history of every place and he answered to our questions.
This was the first guided tour we ever had and it was an amazing experience. Our guide, Alex, changed our thinking about guided tours and after this experience I would most definitely use your services again.
He also has a way to make you more interested in the history and he is entertaining.
Skipping the line was a really great experience. Alex took care of everything and we did not lose any time waiting in line for tickets and admission.
I highly recommend Alex (Alessandro) as a guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ローマ"Hop-on Hop-off"観光バスチケット<24時間または48時間パス/英語音声ガイド/ローマ発>

移動や観光に便利

Reviewed by: みみん, 2018/03/31

オープントップバスは2階建ての大型バスです。世界中からの観光客で込み合っていました。2階部分は座れないことが多く、タイミングを考えるのが大変でした。何社かバス会社があるので持っているバスチケットの会社を探すことに不安でしたが、停留所にはたくさんのガイドや客引きがいるので聞けば教えてくれました。皆親切ですが、お金を出す前にちょっと考えたほうが良いでしょう。チケットを先に購入していればその場で支払は必要ありません。
バスはかなりのスピードで走ります。酔いやすい人は注意が必要かもしれません。
天気が良いととても快適です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: sandra, 2015/07/11

Yesterday we did the small group tour to Amalfi and Pompeii.there were 5 of us 3adults and 3 children. Though long the day was well planned .we spent time along the beautiful Amalfi coast and visited both Amalfi and Positano. The children had time for a very welcome swim while we were in Positano as it was very hot. We also managed time for a shop. I really enjoyed Positano a good choice for lunch and a shop! nPompeii was a real surprise and our local guide *** made it all so interesting with his lively and well informed presentation. nOur driver guide *** was excellent and made the tour with his very well informed commentary and the care he took of us all .Thank you *** for giving s such an interesting day.. nI would certainly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket with Colosseum & Roman Forum Fast Track Entry

Fantastique !!

Reviewed by: ....., 2017/04/26

Avec ma famille nous avons visité Rome la semaine de Pâques.
Sachant qu'il y aurait du monde à cette période, nous avons opté pour le billet 48h Hop-on Hop-Off avec entrée prioritaire au Colisée et au Forum.
Nous n'avons pas été déçu de notre choix !
L'échange du voucher pour le billet Hop-on Hop-off s'est fait dans le bus où le Personnel a été très attentionné.
L'échange du billet pour le Colissée s'est fait à l'entrée du Forum face à la station de métro Colloseo.
Nous avons pu avec ce billet passer 2 jours de visite active bien installés dans le bus mais aussi visiter le Colissée, le Forum avec le Mont Palatin.
Nous sommes très contents de notre séjour dans cette belle ville !

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ローマ"Hop-on Hop-off"観光バスチケット<24時間または48時間パス/英語音声ガイド/ローマ発>

すごく便利‼︎

Reviewed by: YURIA, 2018/05/23

ローマの風を感じながら、開放感ある観光を楽しめました(^^)!オープンバスの2階からは景色がきれいに見えます。
イヤホンで日本語の案内が聞けるので、景色を楽しみながら、ローマに関する歴史、建築、文化を知ることもできるのがポイントです。

日曜日に利用、渋滞もなく15分も待てば次のバスに乗車できました。Hop-on Hop-off 赤のバスで目立ち、迷わずわかりやすいです。

いろいろな観光名所を見れるうえ、
すでにローマを知っている方でも、いつもと違
う目線でローマの景色を見られるのでおすすめです!

  • Colosseo

  • Piazza Venezia

  • Vaticano サンタンジェロ城

  • Vaticano

  • 真実の口

  • Fontana di Trevi

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヴァチカン美術館+システィーナ礼拝堂+コロッセオ 優先入場チケット&乗り降り自由バス

時間の節約のためにも

Reviewed by: Naoko, 2015/10/04

ローマに初めて行きました。
前情報から、ヴァチカン美術館やコロッセオは長蛇の列に並ばなければいけないと聞いていたので、チケット付のこのツアーに参加しました。
ヴァチカン美術館に入るにも、午前の段階から、何百人もの人が並んでいました。
この夏ローマは、何時間も並ぶと熱中症になってしまいそうなくらいの厳しい暑さだったので助かりました。
バスも主要な観光スポットの付近で停まってくれるので、助かりました。
バスの本数も多いので、あまり待たずに乗れたのもよかったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican, Colosseum and Roman Forum Small Group Tour with Fast Track Tickets

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2011/06/26

Francesca was our guide for both parts of the tour. She was superb! Her English was clear and perfect (although she still had that wonderful Italian expressiveness). She had deep knowledge about the sights, history, etc. She was excellent at managing the group (and keeping others from trying to latch onto our group). (By the way, the group size was kept small. I think there were only about 12 of us.) We enjoyed these tours so much, and we feel that our guide was the main reason. We're so grateful we had Francesca as our guide and highly recommend her. We also highly recommend these Skip-the-Line tours. It was a very pleasant experience to really skip the long lines.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Touring Rome by the Hop-on Hop-off City Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Gary V., 2015/09/15

For first time travelers, the Hop-on Hop-off Rome City Bus Tour is the way to go. You can purchase a two day pass, and it conveniently takes you in all main attractions. We began our tour at the Vatican and expanded to the Castel Sant'Angelo. In the afternoon, we went to the Spanish Steps and Fontana Trevi. Next day we visited the Coliseum and the Roman Forum. Quick self guided audio's were available in several languages. It really takes about two days to visit all the main sites. I highly recommend it. It is convenient, quick, and a sure way to learn your way around Rome. Suggest staying on the upper deck to enjoy the majestic view's Rome has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヴァチカン美術館+システィーナ礼拝堂+コロッセオ 優先入場チケット&乗り降り自由バス

快適でした

Reviewed by: マダム, 2017/10/17

皆さんのレビュー通りに快適でした。
初日にバスの係りの女性が、手際よくフォロロマーノの入場行列を回避する様に空いている入り口を教えてくれました。
初めはバスの二階席に座ってバスルートを一周して、ローマの街を見て周りました。
でも、二周目にフォロロマーノで降りたら、結構入り口が混んでました。
先ずは初めに降りて見て回って、疲れたら休憩がてら一周すればよかったと後で思いました。

最後の日は最終便で夜の街を一周。
夜のコロッセオも素敵でした。

  • 日本語のガイドもわかりやすかった。

  • この時期は、上着がないと凍えます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Underground Tour with Arena, Third Ring and Roman Forum Access

Amazing - Do the underground tour if you can

Reviewed by: Fred, 2017/06/14

We’d booked on the 9.40am underground tour at the . We were on a tour with about 10 others and a very knowledgeable guide who was an architect in her other life. The tour got you to places that normal visitors don’t get access to, underneath the Colosseum and on the third level above where the views were amazing. The tour itself lasted about 1 hr 20 mins and was brilliant, there were lots of steps so you need to be able to manage them ok. The views from the top were amazing and as we were the only people up there it was very peaceful. We arrived at the Colosseum and the queues were already forming. Great staff, easy booking and fantastic tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Angelica, 2013/07/07

The tour guide we received was passionate about what she was guiding. This passion spread out and touched every one of us in the tour. We listened with interest and enthusiasm and learned many interesting facts that we would have never known otherwise. It's a long tour but it is definitely worth the time invested. The other tour guides seemed friendly and approachable and they definitely took into consideration how their customers were feeling and addressed any concerns or queries immediately. A definite learning experience that was absolutely worth the time and the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Ancient history comes to life!

Reviewed by: Jeff & Nancy, 2018/06/09

Our guide met us at the appointment spot, and it was a relief to skip the lines and begin our tour!

We had a close up and personal tour of the Colosseum, although it was a very busy place with the many tours going on. Our knowledgeable guide kept us together, and gave thorough explanations of all we were seeing at the Colosseum , the Roman Forum and the Palatine Hill.

We had a perfect day, and the experience was very educational. You had a sense of stepping back in time and a better understanding of life in the time of the Roman Empire. Wear good walking shoes!

  • The Colossem!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ローマ"Hop-on Hop-off"観光バスチケット<24時間または48時間パス/英語音声ガイド/ローマ発>

3歳の子どもと一緒に乗りました!

Reviewed by: まいちゃん, 2018/11/10

赤いバスなので、子どもの目を引き乗りたい!乗りたい!と大興奮でした。ベビーカースペースもありました。観光スポット、ガイドの便利性はもちろんですが、息子の帽子を忘れてしまい、諦めていたのですが、現地(ローマ)の会社にメールを送るとすぐに対応して下さり、手元にあります。と写真を掲載してくださいました。スタッフに届けてくれた人にも感謝ですが、スタッフにも感謝しています。安心性があります。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Ross, 2012/05/03

This tour was simply brilliant and made all the more so by our tour guide Martha (apologies if that's misspelt). Martha and Piggy were hilarious and incredibly informative. We learned a great deal and were so blown away by the experience that we immediately returned to our hotel and booked another tour with the same company for the Vatican museums (unfortunately we didn't get Martha but it was still very enjoyable). We highly recommend this tour and tour company, and if you're lucky enough to get Martha and Piggy then you're in for a brilliant tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗り降り自由!ローマ"Hop-on Hop-off"観光バスチケット<24時間または48時間パス/英語音声ガイド/ローマ発>

ストライキ時期と被ったので

Reviewed by: とーます, 2019/11/06

ローマは徒歩でも観光ができるとの事とストライキの時期と被ったのもあり(実際メトロは動いていたらしい)車内から景色を楽しむのも良いかと思いホテル最寄りのテルミニ付近から乗りました。
最初は1周し朝は空いていたので快適でした。
途中バチカンから降りて再度乗るときは満席近く混んでいました。このバスのおかげで(街並み把握して)次の日は徒歩で色々まわれたので総合的に良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome Hop On Hop Off Ticket with Colosseum and Vatican Museums Fast Track Entry

Spring Break Trip

Reviewed by: Taiga , 2018/04/01

I was overall satisfied with the Rome set of Hop-on Hop Off, Colosseum & Vatican Museum tickers.
I was able to spend my three days of Rome with the maximum satisfaction.

I would recommend this set for those who need to travel through Rome within 3-4 days. The two tickets will help you save time to travel to other locations, instead of staying in line for 3-4 hours.

Nothing really came up as a problem, because it turned out to become your responsiblity to spend quality time at Rome with all the sets you are given/purchased.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rome City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Tour

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/10/29

We used the hop on hop off open top bus tour in Rome. It was a great service- very popular and busy but well managed. The drivers and staff were very friendly and helpful, with good knowledge of other local attractions and tickets. The bus was comfortable and the commentary was informative without being too intrusive. We had a two day ticket and so went on a full loop on day one and then used it to get to and from our preferred locations for the rest of the time. Brilliant!! Our teenage boys liked the free WiFi too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/10/08

This was an extremely informative tour given by our tour guide Livia who was excellent. We skipped the line but you still get crowds inside the attractions. We walked at a reasonable pace and had plenty of time to take photos. But you do cover a lot of ground and stop only for a loo break about half way round. Be aware that you cannot take bottles with water in them into the Colosseum so we had to drink up or pour the water away! There are water fountains in the Forum where you can refill your bottle.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Larysa, 2012/10/24

Very good tour, and we had the best guide, Marina. She was awesome! She kept us busy all the way and we learned a lot about Colosseum and all other places we have been to. So thanks a lot, Marina! And, guys, it was really nice to skip the long line at the entrance and just waked in. We saved a lot of time and nerves on that. The only thing that we think could be better is a way desc<x>ription. We didn't find a meeting point at once and almost missed the tour, so it could be nice with some map, maybe?

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican, Colosseum and Roman Forum Small Group Tour with Fast Track Tickets

Reviewed by: James, 2009/07/14

We can't say enough about our guides Luca (Vatican)and Francesca (Ancient Rome). They were both very knowledgable and interesting. They are both Romans and know their City well. We liked that the group was small so we could talk to the guides and ask questions one-on-one--no earphones! The tours were great & we saw everything we wanted to see and we learned a lot! One tip: if possible,take the tours over 2 days & not all in one day. Its too exhausting to take all that infomation in in one day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colosseum Small Group Skip the Line Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill Visit

Reviewed by: Ross, 2014/06/24

wonderful tour and true skip the line access to some of the most important monuments in Rome. After an incredible vacation, my kids (teens) still listed being inside of the Colosseum as the highlight of their trip to Italy. The Roman Forum is simply something you cannot do without a knowledgable guide and ours was plenty knowledgable, fun and seemed to genuinely love doing what she does for a living and that was evident in her presentations, knowledge and accessibility to the people in the group.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vatican, Colosseum and Roman Forum Small Group Tour with Fast Track Tickets

Reviewed by: Alan`, 2011/05/23

We found our guides Francesca & Luka to be very knowledgeable and professional - their expertise on Roman history helped make our short stay in Rome a most memorable visit.
However we did notice that some of the members in our group who had difficulties walking or had problem knees did find the day quite exhausting - so maybe the length of the tour and walking requirements could be made more specific. There could be another option or shorter tour for such people to consider.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]