(All Reviews) Pompeii (Rome Top Day Trips ), Rome tours & activities, fun things to do in Rome | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Pompeii in Rome

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

135 reviews

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

内容が充実していました

Reviewed by: NARU, 2018/09/25

英語はあまり出来ないのですが、このツアーはポンペイと合わせて車窓からではなく実際に歩いてナポリを散策出来るとの事で選びました。
ナポリに着いてからもポンペイでもガイドさんが丁寧に説明してくれたのと、事前に歴史を多少知っていたのとで英語があまり出来ない私でも大まかに理解することが出来ました。
またお昼に関して、ナポリでの食事でしたが、食べる際に英語組とスペイン語組とで食事の際もグループを作って食べる形だったので、一緒に参加していた他の方たちとも簡単なコミュニケーションがとれて楽しかったのと、ピザとパスタと両方とも堪能出来たので大満足です。
デザートもついて来て、私からするとボリューム満点の量でした。味に関してはトマトの素材そのものを活かした味付けで美味しかったです。
ポンペイの中ではその時代に過ごしていた人々の生活が垣間見れる様なスポットを巡りました。私はポンペイの雰囲気そのものが味わいたかったのでとても良かったかなと思いますが、ポンペイに行く際に、見たいスポットや壁画が決まっていたり、一通り全てのエリアを見て回りたいという方は、ツアーよりは1日使ってご自身で自由に回ったりした方が良い様な気がしました。
またお土産を元々買う予定はなかったのですが、行きと帰りとカッシーノの休憩所にて、トイレと軽食が食べられるサービスエリアの様な所にお土産を買える小さなスペースもあり、ローマにはない様なお土産もあったので休憩時間内で買い物もしました。お土産売り場には毎日いるかは分かりませんが、私が行った日には日本語が出来るスタッフさんがいたのでお土産を買う際に色々相談に乗ってくれたり説明してくれたりしたのでスムーズに買い物が出来ました。

  • ナポリにて

  • ナポリにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

  • ポンペイにて

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2015/08/23

Possibly the best day of our holiday and for a variety of reasons!

Firstly, our tour guide Julian! What a brilliant man! He was absolutely fabulous during the whole day, his interesting facts and stories on the journey and his wonderful personality really made the whole trip. You could really tell he knew his stuff and that he loved his job and we couldn't thank him more for a brilliant time.
Secondly, our bus driver. He was more of the quiet time but the journey was really great in between places and he was a great driver.

It was a long journey down to Naples but the journey was broken up well with a stop off half way at a lovely little shop (who do amazing pizza & cheese and salami baguettes!). We then continued to Pompeii where we were taken around by a tour guide who was really good and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the information she gave to us and it was nice to have a person that could take us to the best bits as I know that when a family member went, they were walking around in the sweltering heat for 6 hours unguided!
After the tour, we headed to the restaurant for our taste of Naples - the margherita pizza which was very tasty and so so filling!
It was then on to Mount Versuvius where Julian gave us an ample amount of time to get to the top and back. We were given the chance to wonder as we please which allowed us to go at our own pace and timing. The first part was quite a toughy and with a fitness like me and my other half (or lack of!) we did find it difficult, however after reaching the first gift shop we found it a lot easier and made it all the way to the top. I had a bit of a shock at the top as my boyfriend proposed! I hadn't even suspected it so I was absolutely beaming all the way back down [:

In conclusion, I 100% recommend this trip if you're going to Rome! I'd originally booked a different trip with another company, however it was cancelled which led me to go on to this one. It was a bit more expensive than the original but it is most definitely worth it (:

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Everything you might want to see in Campania in just a day!

Reviewed by: HonestIndianReview, 2018/05/28

This is an extraordinarily good trip for those who have just a day to see Campania from Rome, and who want to see all the sites completely! Both on our way from and to Rome, we stopped in Cassino for a toilet and refreshment break, about two hours from Rome, which we found very convenient.

Manuela, our tour escort, did a wonderful job of orienting us with history, information, suggestions and answering our questions. Campania and the Amalfi Coast are beautiful, and I recommend you do this trip because you have a guide to point out the vegetation, landmarks and features. For example, we had a photo stop at the Sorrento bay, and also saw Naples City, the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius on the way: all things you’d have to do separately, if you do them by yourself.

We were given maps, and oriented in Positano, and had about 2 hours of free un-escorted time there. Positano is a quaint UNESCO world heritage town. We chose to walk around, buy souvenirs and soak up the feel of the town, rather than sit down to a lunch, although there are several beautiful-looking hotels (we ate the lunch we picked up on the bus).

In Pompeii, we met with a knowledgeable historian-guide Francesco, who guided us through an insightful 90 minute exploration of Pompeii. The great thing about Francesco was that he showed us a curated version of Pompeii, so we explored an example of everything: a bathhouse, an amphitheatre, a villa, a laundry, temples, fast food joints, bakeries, streets and so on. As we were doing this, Francesco simultaneously filled us in on the engineering and historical detail.

Eating and drinking inside the bus, during this rather long trip, is permitted, which is good. Patricio was a great driver, driving almost 600 km that day, and did thoughtful things like give us all bottles of cold water on our way out of Pompeii. We had about 4.5 hours of site-seeing on the ground, and the remaining time on the bus, which we thought was very well planned.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

My wife and I took the Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius tour on May 13, 2013. It was exactly as described with a 3 hour drive from Rome to Pompeii starting at 7:30am – a short bathroom break was provided in the middle of the drive – than a two hour small group guided tour of the Pompeii site with a local tour guide – a short ride to lunch where we were served pizza and a drink of our choice – lunch was not rushed. Lunch was followed by a 40 minute drive to the Mt Vesuvius parking lot where we had about 90 minutes to walk up to the crater or to sightsee along the steep path, finally the drive home arriving back in Rome about 8pm. We had two tour guides that stayed with us for the entire journey – while they did split us into groups; I think to make it easier to keep track of us – they operated as a team. Our tour guides Massimo and Mara keep the energy up and the information flowing – it is a long day and it was great to have both of them – during the tour I saw Massimo extend a caring hand and truly help a passenger that was having a difficult time walking – you are on your feet for extended periods and the roads are not smooth – and the climb to the crater is steep but I never felt the pressure to make it to the top. It was clear that the tour guides cared about our experience. As we neared Rome the guides answered questions about other tours, places to see, as well as where a great spot for dinner could be found. We loved the tour – it was exactly what we hope to do, the guides were caring and knowledgeable, the bus and equipment was new and comfortable, our driver (Antonio) was safe and careful during the entire trip. We would highly recommend this tour and our tour guides - it was a once in a lifetime day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

just wanted to write in and thank you for such a wonderful tour experience. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. We had two wonderful women tour guides who were so much fun, they seemed to be genuinely having a wonderful time themselves, which in return made our experience all the better. Our bus driver was experienced and made for a pleasant drive, even up the steep, narrow roads of Mt. Vesuvius. I felt safe and comfortable for the duration of the day. My husband and I took a lot of tours on this trip to Europe.... a few tours in the Netherlands and a number throughout Italy. And I would say that none of those tours even came close to the experience I had with Dark Rome. Top Notch! Something else I have noticed, was that a lot of tours in their write-ups say one thing and then deliver another. Not Dark Rome. Your desc<x>ription matched perfectly with the itinerary given, which is thoroughly appreciated! The place we stopped for lunch was nice too, better than expected and our tour guides didn't make us feel like we had to rush though eating to go, go, go to the next location. All in all it was a wonderful day, for probably a once in a lifetime experience, it couldn't have been with a better group of people. As previously mentioned, our tour was for Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. But, if you would like to give Kudos to the wonderful people on our tour... our tour was on April 30th and I believe the women's names were Anna (she was from the US) and the other woman's name started with a V I believe. It was something like Veronica, but I don't think that was it. Thank you again for a wonderful experience,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/ローマ発>

Reviewed by: DAFFY, 2016/09/09

◆早朝:テルミニ近くのホテルまでピックアップ、ツアーの集合場所まで移動
◆8時半ごろ:大型、快適なバスに乗り込み出発、ナポリまで3時間程度、途中カフェ休憩あり、ここでBREAD&COFFEE 6ユーロ位使います
◆11時半ごろナポリ到着、、、ここで英語組とスペイン語組に分かれ、「ウィスパー」と呼ばれる無線レシーバーを渡され、イヤフォン越しにクリアに聞こえるガイドさんの説明を聞きながら徒歩で市内観光。わかりやすいイタリアン英語で満足です。
◆昼ご飯はカセドラル近くのピザ屋さんで、、、前菜とピザorパスタ、そして簡単なデザート&飲み物が出てきます。ナポリピッツァは普通においしかったです。
◆昼食後ポンペイにバスで移動。30分くらいだったかな。同じガイドさんに付いて、ポンペイ遺跡の主要箇所を効率良く回りました。2千年前の進んだ文化を肌で感じることが出来て、至福の時間を過ごしました。延べ2.5時間くらい滞在。いわゆるイタリア/ローマ土産はここでは割高。ポンペイ独特の土産は、ここにしかないので、ここで買いましょう。
◆16時半ごろポンペイを出発、行きと同じ行程でローマに帰ります。

 距離を歩くので、歩きやすい服装、靴で行くことをお勧めします。ポンペイの歴史等は事前に学習された方が、より感慨が深いものになるでしょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Evangelia, 2017/05/03

The tour guides Anna and Anne were excellent! On the way to Pompeii they provided us with plenty of information about italian history and traditions in general, and not only about the sights we were visiting, which was very educational. At the end of the trip they also assisted each one of us personally by providing tips about other places to visit in Rome, restaurants etc. I think that some more time should be allocated to the visit in Mt. Vesuvius as one hour is barely enough to get to the top, enjoy the view and get back. Given that it takes about 30 minutes to get to level three and some equal time to get back you have to walk at a fast pace to make it to the top! In general, if you are in Rome and you wish to visit Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius it is highly recommended to take a guided tour, especially as regards Mt. Vesuvius, as you don't have to worry about things such as how to get to the gate for Mt. Vesuvius or where you get your ticket from etc. And the same applies to Pompeii where there are not signs or anything explaining what you see, so without a tour guide one will not understand much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Monika, 2015/07/16

We visited Pompei & Vesuvius on 14th July 2015 with your company and our trip could not have been better! I have to say just 3 words - ***, *** & ***! These 3 guys were amazing! Tourguides *** & *** had very good knowledge of Rome where we started, continued with explaining all different towns on the way to Pompei and also making sure everybody was feeling well and satisfied during the day trip. We definitely learned a lot from them. They were also very helpful when asking about city of Rome, another tours atc. ***, our busdriver was amazing! Especially, the road on the Vesivius hill was the most crazy I have ever seen :) *** was very profesional, driving safe and was able to manage trafic jams and situations, when we thought that we were going to stay there forever :) So I would like to thank you for this amazing trip that we really enjoyed and say great 'Thank you' to our tourguides *** & *** and our busdriver ***, who performed exceptionally!n***n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: GARY, 2013/04/29

From beginning to end whole experience was excellent - highly recommended.
Be prepared for first 1hr 30mins of journey on first leg, its an early start (7:30) going from Roma, but you are allowed peace time & able to catch up on any shut eye you might need.
Believe me the daughting thought of a 3hr coach journey there & back is in now way as bad as it sounds - tour guides were excellent, thank you Roberto & Fran excellent hospiality... Pompeii just unbelievable, Vesuvius views when at top are just as unbelievable, be warned dont think your going to stride up the last leg of volcano - remember your at higher alttidue, take your time & wear good footwear path is a tad unstable. If anything was disappointed in lunch standard compared to food standard in Roma - thats being picky mind! its a great day out, long day but well worth the money & experience....highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip from Rome if you wanna get a good glimpse of the south of Italy.

Reviewed by: WolfHeart, 2019/04/01

I enjoyed this day trip very much. I have always wanted to see the south of Italy and visit the Amalfi Coast in particularly Postiano. As well to visit the ancient city of Pompeii. The guide Pavel from Walksofitaly was superb, very informative and managed to get to know each and every one in the trip and was very comedic and delightful to have as our guide.

We got to go to Postiano first where we spent 2 and a half hours. I had lunch at Chez Black right by the beach. Food was wonderful. I wish we could have spent more time there! Then we went to Pompeii where a local guide from Naples took us through the ancient city corners explaining the history of each corner. We then went on our way back to Rome where we arrived by 8 pm. we had several 15 min stops to use restrooms and get snacks.

Overall I was satisfied by the trip and would highly recommend.

  • Chez Black

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

A wonderful tour to Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast- one day trip

Reviewed by: Anca-Maria, Norway , 2018/10/14

It was definitely the best choice we made during the four days we visited Rome. The tour was impeccable organized and the most important contribution to its succes had the guide, Federico. I was rarely given to meet a person so passionate about his job. Though the road might seem long, especially as the departure was at 7am, we did not feel bored for a moment. Federico has given us relevant information at all times, combining historical data with really nice stories inspired by reality. He was also concerned about providing us with detailed information about local traditions, including culinary traditions. Pompeii was amazing, much vaste than expected, and the guide was knowledgeable and focused on the main objectives. The Amalfi Coast and Positano city were really breathtaking. I would highly recommend to keep a day for this tour, if visiting Rome.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Great day trip to Positano and Pompei!

Reviewed by: Lydia D., 2018/10/22

This was a great option to visit one of the areas on my bucket list, Positano. The tour guide, Pavelo and driver, Richard were excellent. Pavelo was extremely informative of the areas and shared a lot of Roman history. The ride to Positano was comfortable although bus needed better shock absorption to mitigate the bumpy ride even on nice highways. Was great to get glimpses of Naples and Sorriento. Positano is beautiful, but even though we got a couple of hours there, I would rather return one hour later and spend three hours there. One hour was just for lunch and climbing the hills takes a while, not to mention so much ch to see , taste and browse on the way back to meeting point. Pompei was also very informative. Our guide there is very knowledgeable of its history and was able to draw us back to what life was like in those days. Excellent!

  • My son and I beautiful backdrop in Milky Mtns.

  • Pompei and Vesuvius backdrop.

  • Pompei

  • Positano!

  • Great resturant beach front!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Cathleen, 2013/04/01

Well organized, lunch could be better which is the only bad thing I could say about the trip. I would say from the other people traveling with us that took other tours ours was the best. Do not miss going to the top of the volcano, it is worth it! You might feel like you do not have enough time in Pompeii but the tour was very informative and you did see a lot of the city. I feel like trying to see it on your own with more time would not have gained you the information you get about it, it is worth going on the tour. I would recommend this tour company and use them again. Our tour guide was nice and although the tour was in English which we wanted, she spoke several languages which was a help to some of our group.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Positano Day Tour from Rome

Pompeii & Positano

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/04/28

This tour was amazing! All of the guides were very informative and the driver was fantastic! A lot of history was given the whole time with great humor. However is positano it felt like we spent more time waiting for our food (not that it wasn’t worth the wait) but it gave us less time to spend at the beach or at the little shops so if going there suggest just grabbing a quick bite if you want to be able to spend moare time doing other things. But overall it was a great and amazing tour and would absolutely do it again!!!!

And once again would just like to thank the tour guides and driver for their amazing talents!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Pompeii, Positano and the Amalfi Coast

Reviewed by: Fred & Danette , 2018/06/09

The overall experience was a beautiful day! Khan, as our driver was excellent--we felt safe even on the treacherous roads around the Amalfi Coast. Khan also gave us good tips & opportunities for photographs. My husband was disappointed that he was not able to swim in the Mediterranean as was included in the description of the trip. He was freezing in the van on the long trips to & from Rome. The lunch provided was 'delizioso', at a beautiful setting. Hector, our Pompeii guide was efficient in giving us a well informed tour in the 1 & 1/2 hours we had (instead of the 2 hours originally scheduled). What a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Amazing and highly recommended

Reviewed by: Suchada, 2017/09/20

We had an amazing time and the tour was so great. The pick up and drop off service is outstanding and is a big YES for most of the people who attended the tour. The coach was very comfortable. We got to see Naples and had very good lunch which included in the tour. Then Pompeii is a must for anyone who love history. Our guide "Bruno" was superb, very knowledgeable and friendly.
We highly recommend this Day Trip for anyone that visiting Rome. The whole experience was fabulous. It wouldn't be this easy, relax, informative and enjoyable if we went by ourselves.


Thank you so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/07/09

Very professional. Tour guides, both on the bus and also at Pompeii, were very knowledgeable and helpful. Pompeii is an amazing experience and must not be missed. The climb to Mount Vesuvius is challenging but worthwhile for the views. The tour includes lunch which was surprisingly good for a tour bus.

The 3 hour transit to and from the site is broken up by a comfort stop which is necessary. However, the queue’s make it almost impossible to buy and consume coffee or food. Eat before you leave as food is not welcome on the bus

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii from Rome Round Trip Shuttle Transfers with Optional Guided Tour

Great value and great staff

Reviewed by: Charles, 2018/05/30

26 May 2018

Using this service saved time and hassle of changing trains, walking from station and dealing with crowds.

Pickup was just as scheduled but slight delay due to some participants being late.

Amber - our guide - was attentive, humorous, informative, and professional; she enhanced the experience. Bus was clean, modern and comfortable. Stephan, our driver, was excellent.

Price didn't include admission/entry, which wasn't made clear. Suggest participants bring water, snacks and sunscreen/hats.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Sara is a wonderful guide, she is passionate, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. Sara's commentary is not only very informative it is also amusing and entertaining. Sara has a depth of knowledge about Rome, Monte Cassino, Naples, Pompeii and Italy in general that is incredibly expansive. Sara has a bubbly personality and keeps her audience engaged at all times. Thanks to Sara I had a wonderful day and would recommend this tour to any one visiting Rome. Sara is such an asset to Dark Rome, she is a true Gem.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

南イタリアの陽気な街ナポリと失われた古代都市ポンペイ遺跡をめぐる!ナポリ&ポンペイ日帰りツアー<昼食付/英語ガイド/ローマ発>

南イタリア

Reviewed by: CAT3, 2013/12/14

ナポリとポンペイを効率よくまわれます。ガイドの方の英語はわかりやすかったと思います。日本人は私1人。残りはアメリカ、イギリス、ドイツ、アルゼンチンなど国際色豊かなツアーとなりました。このツアーは1日で終わりますが、多くの人たちはソレントに向かいました。時間があれば1泊2日のツアーに参加することをすすめます。もちろん1日だけのツアーもおすすめです。

  • ナポリの港

  • ナポリの海岸通り

  • ナポリ市内

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

  • ポンペイ

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: valeri, 2016/05/20

The trip was amazing. nIn the beginning was a mess because people didn't know where to go , and only later things became easier , but as we were in groups things began to flow. *** was fun to listen to , she told us a lot of information about rome , nepal, and pompei n*** always put the saving air con and had very pleasant drive overall.nThe places were unique and very enjoyable. nIt is a lot of fun to meet new people and make memories with a group rather then alone.nThank you very much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Gary, 2016/10/06

As with all the trips we booked with you the knowledge your guides have is amazing, never a dull moment and always amusing, Peter was great and it was a pleasure to spend the day with him as a guide. I do wish we had, had more time to look round Pompeii but hey we can always go back, Going to the top of Vesuvius was a real treat, hard walk for me with major back problems but I am so glad I did it and would recommend it to anyone

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

I found Dario to be pleasant at all times and very knowledgeable. He always ensured questions were answered and if he was unsure he would check and get back to us. e.g. my husband asked him a question while in Pompei, Dario was quick to find an answer. Would highly recommend Dario as a Tour Guide to anyone travelling to Rome. I travelled all over Europe recently and Dario was one of the best tour guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naples and Pompeii Ruins Tour from Rome with Neapolitan Pizza Lunch

Amazing tour with amazing guide

Reviewed by: EJgooooo, 2017/10/07

We joined this group tour for Naples and Pompeii tour and had blessed time.
Weather was gorgeous and whole tour was fantastic.
Our tour guide had so much knowledge on every piece of Naples and Pompeii that we learned so much about it.
I wish that we had more options at lunch place but food was okay.
Hope everybody join this tour so you can learn so much about Naples and Pompeii.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2010/12/05

Our day-guide Fabricio and Antonio for Pompei were wonderful. Fabricio made sure the entire small group enjoyed their own personal experience. And Antonio is such a seasoned expert that the Pompei tour was of the highest quality. I strongly recommend taking this tour if you are taking a short trip to Italy. I was there for 5-days and was glad one of them was on this tour. Thank you Fabricio!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Thankyou for the excellent tour, Robert was very informative and forthing coming with information, it was a long day approx 14 hours, which is a little too long. But this did not detract from the overall enjoyment. When we return to Rome we will certainly use Dark Rome again. I have already recommended Dark Rome to some friends who are travelling to Rome in June this year.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: Lumen, 2012/09/06

We did this tour on August 29th, 2012 and the weather was perfect. Our tour guide Andrea was very nice and did a great job, he has a good sense of humor and an excellent driver. Driving along the coast is not that easy for tourist and I don't recommend. The tour is a bit expensive for us but rewarding. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: David, 2009/10/08

The tour was great, the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The only suggestion would be to stop on the roadway outside of Positano, rather than later, and to tell folks that you would be doing that, so they didn't hike up the hillside when the views are spectacular from the side of the roadway out of town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi Coast Semi Private Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

Great day trip to Amalfi coast and Pompeii archaeological site

Reviewed by: va py, 2018/04/26

The 5 stars go to the breathtaking view along the Amalfi coast (thanks also to the great driver who let us enjoy every side of it). Positano is a jewel worth to visit and the free time to spend there is great either for shopping or relax on the beach, tasting a good gelato or lemon granita.
Definitely a must do!

  • Pompeii men`s thermal baths

  • Pompeii agora

  • wall frescoes

  • Positano

  • Positano

  • Positano

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius Day Trip from Rome with Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Massimo was a fantastic guide. It was obvious that he loves history and was very passionate about telling us the history of Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius and Rome itself. Although it was 3 hours to get to and from the site, the fact that the guides were giving us the background and history made the long journey feel easy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]