Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade and Optional Dinner reviews, Venice tours & activities, fun things to do in Venice | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade and Optional Dinner

Overall Rating

3.80 3.80 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews
Post a review

GONDOLA SERENATE

Reviewed by: Epimarq , 2018/05/12

We went to the meeting place the only Godola spot had no one there asked every Gondola place if they knew where it was cause I was afraid we had gone to the wrong place vand no one could tell us. Went again the following day to the one in campo Santo Stefano and this time a person there but when I show him the voucher he said No not us go to Santa Maria del Giglii maybe there would not even look to see that the meeting place was Campo
Santo Stefano, Very disappoint we lost our money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NANCY, 2017/09/02

Fun ride. Several gondolas all in a row through a couple canals.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tatiana, 2016/04/30

Everytime I travel international I have used City Discovery tours and my experience have been amazing. I really don't think there's anything that can be improved. Every tour has been amazing and well worth it. Last experience in Venice was unbelievably amazing thanks to you guys

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Gondola Trip for Honeymoon

Reviewed by: Ada Lau, 2016/03/31

This website has a BIG problem that the service provider COULD NOT provide night trip in March, maybe it is too dark and unsafe to ship after 6pm in Venice...nevertheless, the service provider agree to let us join the 3:30pm trip fortunately...although I need to change my trip schedule...
Anyway, we have had a great and romantic Gondola experience! The musician and the singer are fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing VELTRA for your activity needs!
We are sorry to hear that you received wrong tour time. We have double checked and tour time was indeed incorrect on our website and in winter season this tour operates at 15:30. Thank you for pointing this out to us and please rest assured that this was now amended on our website for future customers.
However we are very glad to hear that you were able to join the gondola ride on the next day and you enjoyed it!
Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Your not alone

Reviewed by: Jayson, 2015/11/14

The big problem here is that they don't tell you that you DONT get the gondola to your self. You are with 8 other people packed full. The saranade isn't even on your gondola. You travel 45 minutes with 12 other gondolas and it's the luck of the draw that he's on yours or not. Not as romantic as I hoped. Way to many selfies!

If you want to just get the gist of a gondola ride than this is right for you. If you are looking for a romantic 45 minutes and want to sit in the velvet Chairs vs. on a make-shift seat this is your ride! :). Over all I give it a 2 star review

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RHODA, 2015/10/29

Seemed a bit disorganised at first but once they started filling the boats, everything worked out very well. The musicians were very good. We were sharing a gondola but that did not detract from the experience. We had booked the meal afterwards which was excellent. We had the full menu to choose from and the staff were very friendly

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made my wife happy

Reviewed by: Bert, 2015/06/21

The gondola ride was really fun. We did not expect a singer; he had a beautiful voice. My wife enjoyed the experience, which met the objective; as part of our honeymoon trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2014/11/12

had a lovely time - well worth it. Would benefit from a map of where to go. Took us a little time to find the station but eventually found it, especially at night

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eric, 2014/06/21

Face it folks! Places like Venice and where I am at the moment, Switzerland, are pretty expensive by our standards. Having said that, I was quite pleased with the Venice gondola ride and following dinner. Just for myself, I see the charge came to $119 and change. I was afraid that it would be a ticky tacky ride followed by a mediocre dinner of limited choices. Not so at all! The 35 minute gondola ride was as advertised, and took us out in the Grand Canal and then in a loop through a narrow side canal. The gondola was comfortable, and the best part was, on one of the several gondolas that made up this ride, was a singer with an excellent voice singing favorite Italian numbers. Not somebody with a horrible voice that would make me cringe ( I am a singer ) but he was really good. After the ride, I made my way down to the San Giglio Restaurant, and persuaded a family of three from the gondola ride to join me. Dinner was most pleasant and delicious! The wine was extra, but I came away satrisfied!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daine, 2013/03/29

I booked this for our Honeymoon and my wife was not very interested. However by the end she was enjoying it and loved the singer. There were about 6 boats to the one singer and we journeyed through the Grand Canal and side canals. Well worth doing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fabiano, 2011/10/04

Muito bom o passeio, mesmo sendo em varias gondolas, com um cantor só, o encanto é único, recomendo esse passeio.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: matt, 2010/10/23

Excellent value for money. The musicians were great. The organisation before and during was excellent. The views of the city are a must see from gondola.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2010/10/01

Gondola folks were not very organized. It seemed to be a first come first serve basis and could fill up if you weren't lucky. Preference was given to groups who came with a leader who knew the gondola folks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2010/07/15

It was very well organized, I did ask if every boat had its own singer and you told me that they did. However, that was not true. There were a group of boats and only ONE singer. I would have preferred if you told me what is was,and Imight have had an alternative.
Barbara Lerner
Barbara Lerner

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charmaine, 2010/06/23

We went down some interesting streets and saw some beautiful sights. I just wasn't impressed that it was a group of 3 gondolas going together and only 1 gondola had a man singing on it. Our gondolier attempted to sing, which was amusing enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]