(All Reviews) Food, Wine & Gastronomy, Venice tours & activities, fun things to do in Venice | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Food, Wine & Gastronomy in Venice

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

174 reviews

Venice Food Tour at the Rialto Market with Cicchetti and Wine Tasting

Favorite Tour!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/04/03

Loved this tour! We learned so much about Venetian cuisine and drinks, with some history in-between. Nice distribution of food and drinks with three well placed spots. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed hearing about her experiences growing up with this cuisine.

I would recommend going on this tour near the beginning of your trip, because it helped us know what food we liked and what to order.

  • Pasta Lunch

  • Fish Market

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: Sharon Celia, 2017/11/09

We had a wonderful evening with a fantastic guide named Iole. She was wonderful and we truly enjoyed our evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2017/10/20

Tour guide Giovanna was informative and entertaining. This was our first time in Venice and it is highly
Unlikely that that I would have found any of these bacari on my own. Ahh the advantage of a local guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Food Tour at the Rialto Market with Cicchetti and Wine Tasting

Wine tour

Reviewed by: Conor and ciara, 2017/09/14

Great tour loved all the places Barbara brought us too local food was unreal and the wine out of this world. Great tour great Venetian tour guide and the best day overall that we had in venice. Thank you once again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: Debboe, 2017/09/12

Wonderful!!! Informative, fun. Great tour guide!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Food Tour at the Rialto Market with Cicchetti and Wine Tasting

HIghly recommend!

Reviewed by: Laura & Pat E, 2017/09/11

Our guide, Cristina, was among the finest we have experienced. Seeing Venice from this tour's perspective (around the Rialto Market) provides great insight into the city's history, as well as the evolution of its social life. If you can take the tour on market day, as we did, it would be your best tour experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: walter, 2017/07/25

nice, fun way to visit a few restaurants to get a small taste of Venice. Really enjoyed the guide and expereince

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2017/04/16

Pile,
Our guide was knowledabke and pleasant. She gave great recommendations for future trips.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: Sally, 2017/04/16

Iole was a knowledgeable and pleasant guide giving us recommendations for next
Time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヴェネト州 人気の都市巡り バッサーノ・デル・グラッパ+アーゾロ<プロセッコ試飲付/英語ガイド/ベネチア発>

ヴェネト州の魅力満載ツアー

Reviewed by: ところん, 2016/11/13

直前の予約でしたが、ヴェネト州の観光名所と以前から関心のあった発泡ワイン・プロセッコの醸造地域を訪ねるプライベートツアーに申込みました。 英語ガイドのマルコさんとナビ役のダビドさんのいいコンビに引率され、当日本当に私たち親子二人との合計4名という小グループでの日帰り旅行でした。 人間チェス祭りで有名なマロスティカ、グラッパ酒で有名な風光明媚はバッサーノデルグラッパ、丘の上の美しい村アーゾロ、そして途中中世イタリア建築の巨匠パッラディオ(Andrea Palladio)の現存する美しい邸宅を見学(日時限定一般公開)そして最後にプロセッコの里ぶどう畑の丘陵地帯をドライブし醸造元でテイスティングを楽しむという行程でした。 訪れる町ごとでガイド役のマルコさんの歴史や文化の説明を受けながらゆっくり散策することで、とても付加価値の高い有意義な旅を体験することができ、個人旅行でありながらも博物館での入場や案内、ランチのお店選びなどとても楽にかつスムーズに旅を楽しむことができました。 最後まで細やかな心使いをしてくれたガイド役お二人にとても感謝しています。 ヴェネチアだけではない、ヴェネチア郊外のヴェネト州の魅力に触れられるすばらしい企画ツアーにまた訪れることができれば同じ方と回りたいと思いました。

  • グラッパ酒の里 Bassano Del Grappa Ponte Vecchio ヴェッキオ橋の風景

  • プロセッコの里 醸造元Ca Saline訪問 http://www.casalinaprosecco.it/

  • VILLA BARBARO Designed by Palladio Map of Villa http://www.boglewood.com/palladio/map.html

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Food Tour at the Rialto Market with Cicchetti and Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2016/10/18

Great tour with a terrific guide Christina.She showed us hidden gems of the city in a small friendly group. The food and wines on offer were delicious. Lots of unknown facts to bring the history alive. Don,t be afraid to try the black squid ink pasta.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Veneto Day Tour from Venice with Medieval Hill Towns, Palladian Villa and Wine

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2016/09/19

Our tour guide, Jason, made this the most fascinating, delightful tour one could imagine! He was so courteous and immensely well informed on Italian food, the history of the Veneto, Palladian architecture and a wealth of related topics. We even had an architect on the tour who complimented Jason on his information about archtecture in the walled villages and Palladian estate on the tour. Jason is
what made the tour so impressive and enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/09/01

This was the perfect way to explore life as a local Venetian. The subtle insights into the day to day life combined with the quality of the food and wine was exceptional. The tour is the perfect amount of time and a very reasonable price considering the amount of food, wine and labor provided by the guide. Will recommend to anyone I know visiting Venice and will look to explore other urban adventure in the future!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/27

Simona was wonderful! We really enjoyed her personality and energy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/22

Elisabetta was great, we really felt like locals going out for a bar & food crawl

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/17

Elizabetta was an outstanding guide. She was able to accommodate a range of people from a variety of backgrounds and of varying age. She was also able to inform us about Venetian culture, even some of the local and current families who make their living in Venice. At the end of the tour we had had the most fulfilling of times. In fact I don't think the short time we spent with Elizabetta and the group will be topped, and we still have 15 weeks of our round the world trip left!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/27

Elisabetta was so wonderful. She was very nice and so knowledgeable about Venice. I am so glad she was our tour guide, she did such a wonderful job and went above and beyond in explaining things to us and helping us get around, even after the tour was over. She took us to four great cicchetti and wine bars, all of which had their own special history. She also stopped us at a local wine shop, where the owner/worker gave us a little history lesson and we were able to buy some very cheap wine which was excellent! This was by far the best tour we did while we were in Italy, and we went to Florence, Rome, and Venice. Thanks again Elisabetta for the excellent time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/16

Our guide Elisabeta was very friendly and made the tour really enjoyable and brought the group of strangers together really well with her sense of humour and love for Venice. We had a great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/07

Excellent event Francesca fluent Englisg charm enthusiasm made her a perfect 'host'

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/05/09

In spite of a very wet tour, our guide was enthusiastic and we all had a fabulous time - who cares about rain when there are great wines and food to savour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/28

Ione, our guide was so nice. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The tour showed us a side to Venice life we wouldn't have seen on our own. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/25

Roberto did a great job. We took in places we normally would never had considered had we been simply touring on our own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/25

Really enjoyed the trip thanks,a great insight into the real Venice

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/22

Francesca did an awesome Job, told us many things about the City, took us to hidden places and knew much about the wine we tasted and the delicious Food we tried. Also great to see Venice from the perspective of a local away from the Tourist streets

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/20

My husband and I booked on to the Wine and Cicchetti tour in Venice. The booking process was excellent and very smooth as were the instructions for meeting our guide. Simona was our guide, a local from Venice so she was full of knowledge and enthusiasm for her city which was brilliant. The tour was superb and I honestly can't say enough positive things about it! The knowledge and information that we picked up from the tour enabled us to have a much more informed and interesting stay in Venice overall as we learned so much background and local knowledge (e.g. how to use the traghetti gondolas). In addition to a very interesting walking tour, Simona then took us to 5 different Bacaras and introduced us to wines and foods that we probably wouldn't have otherwise tried. Simona also went above and beyond by giving us recommendations for local restaurants 'off the beaten track' for a special birthday meal for my husband and I. We enjoyed the tour so much in fact (it was the highlight of our whole trip), that we walked the route again a couple of days later and revisited some of the same Bacaras!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/03/04

I love food tours and my one suggestion for this one would be to allow guests to sample more items in each restaurant. Having a plate of six different small things for six people allowing each person to try only one was a bit disappointing. Because of the small amount of food in each location, it ended up a wine speed drinking event and I was fairly tipsy very quickly. I have taken food tours in several cities and I have never had to go out to dinner after. I did on this one because I was hungry.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: Astrid, 2016/02/27

I am very satisfied with the order procedure and I would definitely recommend City Discovery to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/02/15

Lovely tour - the Venice wine & cicchetti-tour - we liked about Everything and the we had a wonderful super guide. Went with my husband this time and will come back with my daughter next year. We will do the tour again :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/02/02

Our guide Elisabeta was fabulous. Interesting, extremely knowledgeable and so enthusiastic. Guided the group to always say thank you and goodbye in the local language to the people at the places we visited. Simple but effective. Our fellow tourers were also excellent company!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/01/22

This was truly excellent our guide was amazing and I cant wait to see the pics! I would love do to this again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Venice