This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for View All Venice Activities in Venice

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

593 reviews

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

I am so glad that we booked the Venice Urban Adventures tour on our first visit to the city. Cecilia is an absolutely amazing tour guide, we could not recommend her enough. During the tour Cecilia introduced us to a selection of delicious wines and cicchetti in locations we would never have discovered if we had not done the tour. The places which Cecilia focused on were within a stone's throw of major tourist destinations (i.e. Strada Nuovo and Rialto bridge) but once you entered these places you were made to feel like you were in an undisconvered gem in the middle of the Italian countryside. Cecilia's passion for Venice, its reputation, its food and drink and its well-being really comes through and she single-handedly changed my opinion of the city; after the tour I decided that I would like to come back to the city and explore the city in more depth whilst staying in one of the quieter neighbourhoods of the city. The tour itself lasted around 3 hours, only about 15 mins of the tour was spent walkiing whilst the rest was spent inside gorgeous osterias, restaurants or ciccheti places. Cecilia's exuberance, knowledge and charm made the 3 hours whizz by and after the copious amounts of delicious wine and food we came away from the tour feeling like we owed her much more than what we had paid for the tour and given her in tips. To top this off Cecilia found out on the day that we were visiting Venice to celebrate my mother's 60th birthday and she was evidently watching my mother's reactions to all the wines she tried. Just before the tour ended Cecilia presented my mother with a bottle of the wine that she had enjoyed the most during the tour which Cecelia had paid for out of her own pocket. My mother and all of us were so touched by this gesture. If you only have time to fit one thing into your inventory in Venice I implore you to do this. I think those people that gave this 4* may be a bit crazy; i would give this a 6th star if I could.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour from Venice

Great trip from Venice

Reviewed by: Mon, 2017/05/12

This trip was a great way to see the three islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello in a reasonable price. The meeting point was very easy to find, very close to the Doge's Palace. The tour was unguided but included a multilingual assistant at the meeting point and throughout the boat journey. She was very clear with giving information what is the trip schedule and what time we have to be back at the boat, so we had no problem with that. We were actually quite happy that we can explore on our own, so no regrets that we didn't go for the guided tour.

The tour included a visit to a glass factory in Murano with impressive glass bowing presentation. Afterwards we had some free time to buy the traditional glass products made in the factory, much cheaper than in Venice, so it's a good chance to get souvenirs.
Afterwards we traveled to Burano - such a pretty island! We had about 1 hour free time to walk around, but he island is quite small, so it was enough.
Our last stop was Torcello, where we also had about 1 hour of free time. The main attraction of the island is the cathedral, which is well worth a visit.

Definitely recommend this trip when you are in Venice!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Private 30-Minute Gondola Ride

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2011/09/17

A great experience. The quiet canals were the stars of the trip. While the Grand Canal is a must do it is a busy waterway - just like any city's main thoroughfare - the tranquility of the smaller canals were just so peaceful. You soon forget that you are in a gondola convoy; and to have the gondola to ourselves, as opposed to being crammed in with another 4 complete strangers added so much to our enjoyment of the whole experience. Definitely one for the romantics.

The only downside was a misunderstanding with the hours available. Your website indicated that we could enjoy a sunset trip. I tried to book this and received no response. When I telephoned the helpline I was assured the booking would be faxed to my hotel. The people there did not know why my booking had not been processed! I had planned the trip as a surprise for my wife, and planned to take her to the gondola embarkation before telling her what had been booked. As it was I had to recruit the excellent concierge at the hotel to assist in obtaining the booking form. I was unable to keep the trip to myself as a consequence.

That apart, it was a marvelous experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/20

My husband and I booked on to the Wine and Cicchetti tour in Venice. The booking process was excellent and very smooth as were the instructions for meeting our guide. Simona was our guide, a local from Venice so she was full of knowledge and enthusiasm for her city which was brilliant. The tour was superb and I honestly can't say enough positive things about it! The knowledge and information that we picked up from the tour enabled us to have a much more informed and interesting stay in Venice overall as we learned so much background and local knowledge (e.g. how to use the traghetti gondolas). In addition to a very interesting walking tour, Simona then took us to 5 different Bacaras and introduced us to wines and foods that we probably wouldn't have otherwise tried. Simona also went above and beyond by giving us recommendations for local restaurants 'off the beaten track' for a special birthday meal for my husband and I. We enjoyed the tour so much in fact (it was the highlight of our whole trip), that we walked the route again a couple of days later and revisited some of the same Bacaras!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano Glass Factory Guided Tour from Venice with Workshop

Strongly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: GAP Harte, 2016/05/23

Our guide was very friendly and after a brief walk we were taken to the boat. We were lucky enough to have time for a quick cappuchino before embarking. Our guide gave us some interesting details about the history of glass making and his personal journey and experiences which was great. It was an easy boat tour over to Murano Island. We were met again by some very friendly staff and got to watch a glass blowing demonstration. The skill of the glass blower was amazing, he even made a horse in less than one minute! Then we met a lovely young lady who helped us make bracelets from Murano glass. You could also have chosen to make earings or a mosaic. The bead options you could choose from were excellent and it was lovely to be able to take something home with you. Then we were allowed a look around their show rooms which are amazing. Everyone was very friendly and there was no pressure to buy things. We ended up buying a few things anyway as the craftmanship is stunning. There is something there for all budgets. We highly recommend this tour and enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Walking Tour with St. Mark’s Basilica & Doge’s Palace Skip-the-Line Entry

24 hours in Venice!

Reviewed by: Wendy Joubert (RSA), 2018/05/29

This tour was a great way of getting to know the history of Venice and seeing two of it's most important historic icons: The Basilica of St. Mark and The Doge's Palace. My husband and I only had 24 hours to spend in Venice (Fr. 3pm-Sa.3pm) and we decided on this tour for the Saturday morning at 9am. We had an exceptionally good tour guide, Natalia, who is extremely passionate about the Venitian history and culture. She took us for a walk through a large area of the city and tought us all the facts in a storylike manor before taking us to The Basilica of St. Mark and The Doge's Palace...it almost felt like if we were walking through the city in the times the history were made. She was very well English-speaking and to have been in her tour was definitely a great privilage. We were not bored for one second.
I would suggest that you put out enough walking time to the starting point from your hotel, as you can easily waste time walking in circles being in Venice for the very first time. It's like a maze!
I would recommend this tour very highly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Special Areas Access

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/03

The Doge's Palace Secret Itinerary tour was an amazing way to get the feel of the city. We made sure it was the first thing we did so we could get the lay of the land. The Palace was wonderful and the tour guide was well informed and actually made the paintings come to life. They take you to the secret rooms of the paige's and learn about the illiterate scribes. Our tour guide engaged us and made us want to further investigate certain artists and locations. Her pace was excellent and she made sure to accommodate everyone while frequently asking if anyone had questions. It would have been nice to know upfront how the tour was divided. It is all day, but it's actually three different tours and three different guides. The boat tour on the Grand Canal went around the whole island basically and gave you an amazing view. Our guide was a local and made her anecdotes all the more interesting. If you have to do a tour, I recommend this one, its a great value for the price and the guides are informative and knowledgable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands Half-Day Tour from Venice

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/08

Amazing trip!
We took the early trip, the trip started on time. We were taken to our boat. On the boat we had our guide that explained us in the different attractions during the ride to the islands in 4 different languages which was great because there was a lot of people from different countries! The guide was very clear and friendly.
In our first stop, we discovered the art of making the glass! It was explained as well in different languages.
On the next island, Burano, we discovered this pretty town by ourselves, but we had a short demonstration of the art of making the lance.
The last stop, Tocello we had free time to look at the cathedral and see the unique bridges.
The boat was very clean, it has different services as bathroom, small cafeteria and double floor (outside and inside room).
We were taken to Venice at the end of the tour. I recommend this tour because it allowed us to visit 3 islands in just 4 hours!
We had a great time and weather was awesome for being in November

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano and Burano Guided Tour from Venice with Glass Factory Visit and Wine

Efficient island sighseeing

Reviewed by: Mother and Child, 2018/05/30

I thought about using the Vaporetto and touring on my own, but since my time in Venice was limited I decided to use this tour to sightsee 2 islands efficiently.

The tour lets you see the islands on a private boat. I recommend this to anyone who is concerned about making the most of their time. The boat is new and clean, though it does sway, so for anyone who is prone to motion sickness, I recommend taking motion sickness medicine beforehand.

I remember about 1 hour of free time at both Burano and Murano islands. 1 hour goes by fast with a lot to see, like the Venician glass and lace shops, and the colorful buildings of Burano. I was not able to visit the Glass and Lace museums, though I enjoyed my time immensely as both islands were very different from each other.

While on the boat, the guide passionately shared interesting things about the area. I'm happy I participated in this tour. <Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Admission Ticket with Guide

An interesting side of Venice

Reviewed by: Mysticstaff, 2015/05/11

If you wish to experience the shadowy side of Venice, then Doge’s Secret Itineraries will be an interesting tour for you. The tour took us to the secret prisons, torture chambers, hidden passages, and administrative offices which looked like the deck of a ship. We were escorted by a very informative tour guide who explained how powerful men of Venice schemed, and where the fearsome secret police did their “interrogations” in these rooms. The most interesting part was the story of how the famous lover Casanova’s escaped from the attic prison inside the palace. The tour itself took around an hour and a half to cover the hidden areas, neither too short nor too long. Once the main Secret Itineraries tour has ended, we were free to explore the rest of the palace at our own pace. Be sure to check out the famous “Bridge of Sighs” where prisoners have one last glance at beautiful Venice before they are sent to jail.


  • The bridge of sighs, from outside Doge's Palace

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Walking Tour with Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica Visit

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/05/10

This tour combines all the MUST do items for a short trip in Venice. I was worried because there was a large crowd gathering before the tour was set to start and it took a very long time to get sorted out into groups. However our guide was fantastic and after apologizing for the 20 minute late start we quickly headed to the Doge's Palace. It was fantastic!! Then we did an hour walk through Venice where she showed us all the top sights and gave us many stories about the city. Last up was the Saint Marks Basilica tour which we were able to actually sit down in a private area for about 20 minutes. It was a wonderful way to view the magnificent basilica!! Eat a good breakfast and wear comfortable shoes... you are in for a fantastic tour!! You had a headset on so no matter where you were in the group (we had about 20 in our group) you could hear what the guide was saying very easily. Would greatly recommend!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Special Areas Access

Reviewed by: SHARON, 2015/08/13

This tour is simply a must! Instead of just your typical and perhaps (more boring itinerary if you have younger children), this tour gives you the option to visit all the secret places not available to the general public. visit eerie dungeons and Casanova's cell, go up dark and gloomy passages and stairs whilst discovering history and secret passages, this makes it all very exciting and especially to young teens or children. Once the tour has finished you also have the option of visiting the main parts of the palace on your own. It was a great tour and our tour guide Elena was just incredible and filled us in with all the historic details, stories etc. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and passion shows and makes it all a very enjoyable and worthwhile tour! 10 out of 10 for this tour. one cautionary note, this tour might be a bit claustrophobic at times to those not to keen on small, tight spaces ! :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano Glassblowing and Burano Lacemaking Day Tour from Venice

Reviewed by: Linda, 2014/06/22

The half day afternoon tour was one of the highlights of visiting Venice. Alessandra was our tour guide and she provided well informed commentary. Not only did this cover Murano and Burano, but Venice generally. She encouraged questions and made our tour entertaining.

It was a small intimate group which felt the right size to enjoy watching the glass blowing at Murano, and lace making at Burano. There was plenty of time to look at the Murano glass gallery and purchase a piece of art. There are 7 gallery areas to look through. Prices reflect the complexity of the piece.

The lacemaking at Burano was a pleasure to watch. There was less time viewing the process compared with Glass blowing. Burano is a pretty little island and worthwhile having a visit for this alone, with brightly painted houses.

We travelled first class in a fast motor boat out to the islands by Marco at the helm.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

I booked the cicchetti tour ba<x>sed on reviews and was not disappointed. I decided to do this my first night in Venice as an intro to the other Venice and to learn about this casual st<x>yle of eating and enjoying the tastes of Venice. Cecilia is an exceptional guide who knows how to get you into the spirit of Venice and feel part of a night out on the town, even though I was by myself. Her explanations were informative, especially about the types of wines and cicchetti bars and her tips about areas to go for a slice of Venetian life were every helpful. Her enthusiasm was contagious and we were all enjoying the our cicchetti and ombra and hated to say Buona Notte. I highly recommend this to get acquainted with Venice and I especially recommend it to single travelers as a way to enjoy a great night out and meeting other like travelers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Admission Ticket with Guide

Fascinating!! :D

Reviewed by: dora the explorer, 2015/05/16

The Doge’s Palace Secret Itineraries tour was very interesting. We went to the administrative offices, interrogation/torture room and also to the prison cells which include Casanova’s. We had a wonderful tour guide who told us a lot about the palace and its people. Doge’s palace is very rich in history, so hearing our tour guide’s stories made me understand and appreciate the role of the palace especially during the old times. What I liked most about the tour was being able to see the actual site where Casanova was imprisoned and then his route towards freedom. It was really interesting especially with the tour guide describing how Casanova escaped. After the guided tour, we were able to freely explore the palace on our own and take time to admire its beauty. Definitely a must when visiting Venice!! ☺

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands Half-Day Tour from Venice

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/04/11

We took this tour as we wanted to visit Murano, Burano and Torcello in one afternoon without having to worry about the vaporetto schedules, tickets, etc.
Convenient meeting point next to the Bridge of Sights.
First 30-40 min stop was at a glass factory of Murano for an interesting glass-making demonstration but make sure to also visit the island as the main canal street is charming.
Then we went to Torcello where we had about 1 hour of free time to explore the tiny village. Do not miss the view from the Campanile (5€ to go up in March 2016).
Last stop was at Burano where we had about 1 hour too.
It was a big boat (with multilingual guide live commentary) but plenty of space on the deck to admire the views and as you're free to do what you want at each stop, it is as if you were by your own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

we went on our tour the first evening of our visit and it was certainly the best time to do it. we were tired as we had been up since four but Cecilia was sensitive to this but nevertheless took us on an extended tour around real Venice. Her knowledge of the historical events mingled with local customs certainly gave us an insight which we wouldnt have had if we had wandered around on our own. She gave us advice of good places to eat and we followed up on three of them. we were unlucky with 2 of them as 1 was closed on Mondays and the other was fully booked which is a good indication of its quality. we ate at ai promessi sposi and had a lovely meal sitting next to a group of aged locals who were lovely. We followed her suggested places to visit and was not disappointed as we saw Venice working.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/09/11

My 14 year old son and I went on the Cicchetti & Wine Tour of Venice on June 8th. Elizabetta was our tour guide and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and the entire tour. Elizabetta was so passionate about Venice and about each stop we made on the tour. She shared her knowledge and enthusiasm with all of us and we enjoyed every minute. She was also very sensitive to the fact the my son didn't eat fish or, obviously, drink the wine. At each stop Elizabetta made sure he had an alternate tasting (which he loved) and something different to drink; she included him in all the conversations and was genuinely kind to him and to all of us. We went on quite a few tours throughout Europe and this one was certainly one of our very favorites. Thank you to Elizabetta and to Urban Adventures!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

St. Mark's Basilica Fast Track Tickets with Venice Walk and Gondola Ride

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/08

This tour was just wonderful!
It started on time, our guide Estefania, explained us the most important and curious facts about Venice, she was very enthusiastic and fun.
To enter into Saint Marc we had the skip the line, so we save a lot of time since the line was very big, there were a lot of people waiting specially because it was a high season!
So we were lucky to have the skip the line ticket included in this tour.
For the gondola we arrived to meeting point that was very accessible to find, the representative was waiting for us and took us, with a small group to our gondola, the personal were very friendly, they spoke English and French so everyone could understand.
I highly recommend this tour, is very complete to get to know this wonderful city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exclusive St. Mark's Basilica After Hours Access and Doge's Palace Evening Tour

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2017/05/25

I am so glad we did this! Firstly by doing this tour late afternoon there were no crowds in either the Doge's Place or the Basilica. The tour was set at a good pace and there was time for questions. The guide, Francesca (I am awful at remembering names so apologies if this is incorrect!), was approachable and extremely knowledgable. The Doge's palace is impressive and it was a great experience to be able to walk over the Bridge of Signs and see the prison. The highlight in the Basilica was when the gold mosaics of the ceiling art glittered and their beauty was highlighted as the lights were switched on one by one - beautiful! This tour was 3.5 hours (with one short break) and was very good value for money. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Admission Ticket with Guide

A must see and do tour - When in Venice!

Reviewed by: Clarisse Ramos, 2015/06/09

We booked the Secret Itineraries tour through Veltra. It was very easy and informative. It was easy to figure out which line we were supposed to because the directions were simple. The tour was excellent. We had a very friendly guide —we could understand them pretty well. The tour is definitely worth doing when in Venice, and afterwards we stayed around to look at the other rooms not on the tour and took pictures. We loved hearing all the stories about Casanova and seeing Titian’s oil painting, the largest in the world was amazing. It is also convenient that you do not have to wait in the long line up outside especially in the heat right now. I loved all the facts and was just in awe. It is must to do this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/30

We did this tour with Julia on Friday 23 Nov 2012. A great group of mixed nationalities; English, German and American. Really enjoyed each bar, each was different and had a great selection of Cicchetti. Julia was really friendly, knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions; however bizarre! We learnt alot of details about Venice that the usual tours would not have given us. Would highly recommend this tour, it's a great way to see the real Venice and meet new people. As we were having such a good time, our little group decided to stay together after the tour had ended and we returned to one of the previous bars! - Highly Recommended and a big thank you to Julie for a great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/27

Elisabetta was so wonderful. She was very nice and so knowledgeable about Venice. I am so glad she was our tour guide, she did such a wonderful job and went above and beyond in explaining things to us and helping us get around, even after the tour was over. She took us to four great cicchetti and wine bars, all of which had their own special history. She also stopped us at a local wine shop, where the owner/worker gave us a little history lesson and we were able to buy some very cheap wine which was excellent! This was by far the best tour we did while we were in Italy, and we went to Florence, Rome, and Venice. Thanks again Elisabetta for the excellent time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Walking Tour with St. Mark’s Basilica & Doge’s Palace Skip-the-Line Entry

Very professional and knowledgable tour guide, easy access to Basilica and Palace

Reviewed by: Ambrose, 2017/05/14

Good start, middle and end. At the start, the guide was easy to spot. It was still quite early (9am) so the crowds had not descended yet. That’s why we could skip a lot of queues for the St. Mark’s Basilica and Doge’s Palace. We had special entry with the guide. If you wanted to go yourself, prepare to queue for hours! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered our questions and showed us many secret things we probably would never find out from a guide book. She took us around the main spots of the city, some nice walks along the canals and then of course the two main indoor sightseeing spots. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Walking Tour with St. Mark’s Basilica & Doge’s Palace Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Mark Lauren, 2015/10/23

As with our other City Discovery tour packages, the guides are topnotch!!! The pretty Italian lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name - she's from Milan but now living in Venice) is very knowledgeable of the history of each location we visited. All our questions were addressed very very well.

Each site we visited became MUCH MUCH MORE INTERESTING with her... the sidestreets, how the city works, trivial items. Never a dull moment with her.

DESPITE THE RAIN, FLOOD & HIGH TIDE.. CRAZY SHE STILL MANAGED TO MAKE IT A GREAT TOUR for all of us. My wife and I will give here 5 stars for that alone! We now appreciate Venice more after her tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano Glassblowing and Burano Lacemaking Day Tour from Venice

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Emanuuela is outstanding!!!! She was attentive, engaging, informative and personalized the information ba<x>sed on our interests and questions. She kept our 13 year old's attention the entire time and even found a nickname for him that made us laugh and was so special. To top it off, she sent an email to our hotel (she rememebred where we were staying!) to provide more information for our tour the following day. She spent a lot of extra time with us after the tour and really made our trip to Venice, Murano and Burano so memorable! She is an excellent ambassador and representative for Dark Rome tours! We feel like we have a friend in Venice!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano and Burano Guided Tour from Venice with Glass Factory Visit and Wine

Excursion to Murano and Burano Including Glass Factory

Reviewed by: Mother and Child, 2018/05/30

I joined this tour with my daughter. Our group was 10 people from various countries and at first I did not know what to expect. Yet, soon we were exchanging friendly conversation. Overcoming the barriers of language and to tour a beautiful island is a memory I will cherish. We were able to observe Venetian glass making up close with all of the intricate design and color. Also, the walk in the beautiful and peaceful island of Burano tickled my imagination. The seafood spaghetti for lunch was delicious. I especially recommend the local pasta. It was great to experience this slow-paced and peaceful side of Venice. <Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Grand Canal and Hidden Waterways Gondola Ride with Mobile Guide

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/09/18

Definitely recommend, it was advertised as is, due to high tides we did not get the longer trip but that was nature. I would only like to add the pick up point states at a hotel but it is actually opposite where they board, we eventually tried that and it was right. the other which I find probably more important, is when travelling you don't usually have a printer. It stated we needed a printed copy of ticket to take with us. that was a bit difficult to obtain and could be very hard or impossible for some, and you don't find that out till you have paid. A receipt number to give to the attendant should have been sufficient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands Half-Day Tour from Venice

Reviewed by: MANDEEP, 2015/04/14

A brilliant way to see Venice and the islands surrounding this beautiful city! Was a big group of people but we all managed to get on the water bus for the island hop tours.
All three islands are worth the visit. The tour is organised very well! On time and gives u enough time to spend on your own at the 3 spots.
It can become a long afternoon so ware a good pair of shoes and enjoy!
Best island for me was Murano, lovely and picturesque, relaxing and nice food and drink.
There is a nice little pub on the way to Torcello which we stopped at for refreshment or two! With gardens and play areas for kids.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Venice Cicchetti and Italian Wine Small Group Food Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/28

I don't know where to start; this was just the best! Elisabetta was an AMAZING tour guide. She was funny, she was fun, she knew her city and loved where she came from. The group we toured with was also an excellent bunch of people, which only added to the fun. We stopped at 5 bars and tried foods I wouldn't have normally eaten. We drank wine that made me want to have cases shipped home. We learned more and more about the city along the way to each new stop and it really made us fall in love with Venice. The tour, the guide, the experience...they were wonderful and one of the highlights of our whole trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]