This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bruges One Day Tour from Amsterdam with Walking Tour

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews (Post a review)

Bruges One Day Tour from Amsterdam

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2018/07/03

We had a great day. Impressed that the driver was flexible to change routes when there was a traffic jam. Friendly and approachable guide - Pieter - who gave interesting facts. Bruge was well worth the visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunny day in Bruges

Reviewed by: Dolores, 2017/11/27

My friend and I enjoyed our day. Our guide was fantastic - fun and informative. Recommendation for lunch was great for mussels and fries.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome visit

Reviewed by: Jetiev, 2017/11/11

The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The bus journey was great, well done driver. The city itself totally worth the visit, like blasting to the past. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip Bruges

Reviewed by: jlederwasch@live.com, 2017/10/08

Enjoyed the trip to Bruges. Pieter, our guide was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Times were as stated which I appreciate.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Brugge

Reviewed by: Jasna, 2017/08/13

We have a very nice time in Brugge. Tour guide Elza was very friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vira, 2017/06/05

Brilliant, picture perfect day to visit Bruges. We had a group of both English and Spanish speaking tourist and our tour guide was excellent. Very patient and answered all our questions as well as providing great commentary. We had more than enough time to spend in Bruges, I took the canal cruise, walked around, had lunch and even had time for shopping. You won't regret visiting Bruges!! Book it now!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jossie, 2015/10/11

Me encanto Bruges, el guía en español excelente, fui sola, me pasee en bote, los chocolates y helados deliciosos! Lindo lugar, gracias!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Prue, 2015/09/14

Bruges is a fascinating city and visiting with a tour guide like Mariana added enormously to the richness of the experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Prue, 2015/09/14

Bruges is a fascinating city and visiting with a tour guide like Mariana added enormously to the richness of the experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

definitely worth it!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2015/09/02

I was initially hesitant about doing a day trip that involved being on a bus for a total 6 hours of the day (3 hours each way). In the end, I was so glad that I did it. Brudge was such an amazing place and it was definitely worth the trip. While the bus ride was long, our guide was able to give us a lot of interesting information on the way over. we then got to see all the things she talked about on the bus during the walking tour. Our guide was super nice and funny at times, which made the day go by quickly. Everyone had so much fun where we were so tired on the way back so the 3 hour bus trip turned into a great nap time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worthwhile

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/08/29

I have heard about people talk about Bruges and how beautiful it is...so I definitely wanted to go see it for myself. It certainly did not disappoint and I can understand why it is a UNESCO site. While the trip there was long (~3 hours each way), the trip was totally worth it as we had ample time to walk around town (~5 hours) and explore at our own pace. The tour did give us an option to join a local guide for an indepth tour (~90 min) or go with our guide for an abbreviate version (~45min). We chose the shorter tour as we love exploring on our own and discovering the beauty of the place. Ultimately, I think this was one of the highlights of our trip and definitely worthwhile for anyone.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much variety, So little time

Reviewed by: Father_of_4, 2015/07/25

This is certainly not enough time to really get to know all of the delights of this very interesting place. So much History .The amazing part is that still all these medieval buildings are used for ordinary shops, apartments, restaurants etc.
It's like going back to medieval times with cobble stones road everywhere lots of restaurants and chocolate shops all around .There are horse carriages with wonderful horses trotting down cobblestone streets, beautiful architecture from ages past.
We were given a lot of information in the bus on our way from Amsterdam. Thanks to our guide Mary Anne for recommending the good local food to try. It was really delicious and worthy.
I highly recommend a trip to Brugge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful City of Brugge

Reviewed by: Brother _4, 2015/07/25

Absolutely amazing fantastic day. we learnt so much. So interesting and informative.
My trip was delayed to 30 minutes because of a closed bridge. But they gave us extra time to go back to Amsterdam.
It was rainy when we arrived at Bruges. They provide 2 tour .the short tour (free walk after)and the long tour (with full information but less free walk). I took the long tour.it was my best decision. The long tour provide full information and history of brugge. We were told by our local guide that this beautiful city was meant to be destroyed twice but didn't because of its beauty.
Its very good to take a boat tour here .but , unlucky me it rain more heavily and we decided not to .Brugge is a wonderful city , full of places to go. We ate at the restaurant that served local clams.it was delicious although I forgot what it name was.but it was worth to try brugge seafood clam.
Our tour guide Mary Anne is very good .she provide us the exact information that we wanted to know. I highly recommends this tour. Incredibly good value for money and as I said, well informed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Bruges

Reviewed by: mother_of_4, 2015/07/25

Although I have a rough morning with the rude young lady whom carrying the board sign “ BRUGES” that morning , and lucky she was not our tour guide . Our tour guide is a nice and pleasant lady name's Mary Anne. It was a very wonderful experienced in Bruges. I am impressed , all of Bruges is a feast for the eyes. On a Summer's day it is just heaven. Even though it was raining the day we were there, it was still gorgeous places, worth to come and see. great building around for great pictures old city built around a series of canals and waterways Pretty, quaint and picturesque. We tried the local food as Mary Anne recommended . Local Waffle, home made chocolate, local mussels. As we choose for the long walk tour , we were then guided again by the local guide. His information about all the historical buildings really interesting . Beautiful architecture and tons of history.This is an excellent place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

“Bruges - beautiful and unspoilt”

Reviewed by: Sister_4, 2015/07/25

Great place to visit, plenty of chocolate shops, restaurants, bars, cafés Beautiful buildings all in one place . Since it was a bit heavy rain that day We did not join Canal boat trip.We loved beautiful houses and streets. We walked around the historic centre admiring the historical buildings enjoying the atmosphere. Although the city it's quite small, It seems not enough for 1 day trip .The town square represents all that was medieval and early renaissance architecture. One can only imagine the busy market in the 12th-18th centuries. Try the local food at the restaurant behind the cathedral , the Fries , mussels , waffle , it is very delicious at reasonable price. We would like to visit Bruges again for our next trip to Europe .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Serena, 2015/04/30

I have booked a day trip from Amsterdam to Bruges, but haven't taken the trip yet. Booking the trip was very easy and quick.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

As we imagined, Bruges was a beautiful town, just like a "fairyland".
After taking three-hour bus ride from Amsterdam, we got off at the parking, we walked for a while through the Market and the canals, while listening to the explanation about how to get back to the bus and other sightseeing spots, and then broke up for free time.
The explanation about the way back to the bus was very easy to understand but actually it was not easy at all to come back. The streets in the town looked all very similar. Once we went to some chocolate and gift shops, we found that we got lost. We were circling the same way several times and the meeting time got closer, we panicked. We decided to take a taxi to the Market and it turned out that it was just 10 min away by foot.. Anyway, we were late and everybody had to wait for us, so it was a bit embarrassing.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges was beautiful

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

We stopped in Ghent only for an hour, but it was enough to walk around the town efficiently. After all, the highlight of this trip is Bruges, so I was satisfied.
In Bruges you can feel the atmosphere of the medieval times more than I thought. Canal cruise was wonderful and the views were amazing.
We stayed there for about 3 hours, but it was enough and overall the tour was very satisfying. We thought that traveling in a bus for a long time by, would be tiring, but the bus was bran-new and clean, so it was very comfortable.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

This time, we visited Paris, London and Netherlands for our graduation trip. We found a day tour to visit Belgium from Netherlands and we joined it without hesitation. This was very handy for us since we did not have plenty of time. First of all, we were concerned if we are gonna be able to find the meeting place, because Dutch names are so difficult and unfamiliar. But the meeting point was very easy to find after all. We were so relieved. As soon as we arrived in Belgium, we could saw swan and horses and the streets were so beautiful.
It was completely different than Japan and we could feet the "foreign" atmosphere - it was just like we were pulled into a fairytale land.
In our free time we went to a chocolate museum recommended by the guide. When you think of Belgium, it's chocolate and waffles, right? And indeed there was a lot of chocolate shops!
We had a great time and we recommend this tour to everybody!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time in Bruges

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

We decided to go to Bruges, instead of Ghent. The guide was very nice and friendly, and we had a great time.
It was our first time in Belgium and Bruges. We had 4 hours of free time in the city, so it was enough to go everywhere we wanted.
Meeting time and place was announced many times, so there was no way to get lost.
The tour seems to be very popular, as there was quite a lot of tourists from all over the world.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colin, 2014/08/19

We were unfortunate to be there on a rather wet day. Would love to see it again in better conditions

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2013/09/15

I knew already Bruges and wanted to show it to my wife. As I was going to a congress in Amsterdam I took the opportunity to make an excursion to Bruges by City Discovery. My wife was truly delighted with the beauty of the city. Unfortunately we had only four hours to see the whole town (one for lunch), beeing impossible to visit museums or churches. As usual, the Belgian food was very good, especially the mussels.
The trip was tiring - 3 ½ hours by bus each way; fortunately the guide was excellent and gave us good information about the places we passed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2012/09/18

Beautiful Bruges. Boat trip recomended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ean Nee, 2011/09/04

Just do it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam