This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Overall Rating

4.304.30 / 5

Reviews

30 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Enjoy the canals cruise and Dinner. Quality and friendly staffs.

Reviewed by: Wong Yoke Sin, 2018/03/12

The 2.5 hours cruising was so relaxed and staffs were friendly and services was good. Serve with drinks and have our first starter and the food was nice. My friends were having fish and find it blend no taste. Steak is fine and with the potatoes pie. I like the soup as it is special. Highly recommended for couples who wants to enjoy a quiet dinner with your loved one.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gillian, 2015/07/01

The whole procederé Was excellent and yes i wouldnRecommend you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2014/12/22

Despite emailing CD in advance advising of them of dietary requirements and being assured they could be catered for and confirming that at boarding I was struck down.

We tried to confirm with the staff that the meal would be gluten-free on board as well.

The lighting, whilst intimate was insufficient to see what you were eating.

The starter was served and we began eating. Part way through the meal the chef came and took the start away as the mayonnaise used was not gluten-free. It was too late and I suffered the trip breaking out in a violent itchy blotchy red rash and needed the toilet several times.

It was very uncomfortable and I couldn't wait for it to be over.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2014/10/18

A wonderful relaxing cruise and a lovely dinner. Just the right amount of commentary every now and then.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sixten, 2014/07/17

Background music excellent, eg Bachman-Turner-Overdriver: Find out about love.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ricardo, 2014/05/04

Muito legal. Comida boa, atendimento atencioso. Mas acho que antes de fazer o passeio, dê uma andada pelos pontos principais da cidade, à margem dos canais, pois o barco passa junto aos pontos turísticos importantes e não são apontados pelo guia. Apenas é feito um breve comentário em inglês, sem apontar-se para qual prédio, ponte ou monumentos estar se falando.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FRANCOIS, 2014/04/23

Une croisière en famille très agréable, avec un dîner convenant à tous....Une très bonne soirée à recommander pour une visite d'Amsterdam la nuit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gérard, 2014/04/18

Tout a été parfait. respect des horaires, dîner succulent, très bons vins, servis largement, personnel très aimable, parcours très intéressant, respect de la durée prévue. Nous avons adoré. Villarmet Gérard

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2013/09/04

Staff on the boat were very friendly...I was alone and when possible between duties they came and chatted. Food excellent and served very well and there was as much wine as you wanted. One man preferred beer and this was no problem either. A very pleasant and relaxing evening.. thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marijam, 2013/01/29

Good Food nice view but too excpesive becuse if you like something to drink its hart to catch the waiter and if you are a Couple you have to sit with somene else on the table bit its interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william allan, 2012/10/30

GREAT !LOVELY FOOD & DRINKS. HAD THE FISH.TABLE TOP BEAUTIFULLY PREPARED.ALL STAFF VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY.WOULD SUGGEST THE LIGHTING NEXT TO THE WINDOWS IS REALLIGNED IF POSSIBLE. HARD TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE EATING. OTHERWISE A PERFECT WAY TO SPEND AN EVENING. HAPPY CUSTOMER. ALLAN CARTER PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2012/07/17

A beautiful way to see the city. The food was great and the staff were friendly.
-Jackie

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bozena, 2012/06/22

The dinner was nice. But the views didnt really make it worth to dine on a boat as such. It was a full day light and the views of dirty houses, boats and rain made it rather depressing. All I wanted is simply to get back on land and warm up. It was a freezing day. It was not a night cruise, which is what I hoped for.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hilde, 2010/06/29

A part from the fact that we never got to understand why we neded to be there 15' beforehand - since a group of Germans boarding another boat got priority - we enjoyed the trip very much. The dinner was very good. The desert was not overwhelming, then again, I personally am not much of a desert person. The lady friend accompanying me is a desert person and - after the lovely meal all together - seemed to have expected more from it.

All in all, a lovely, quiet trip alonside the canals, something to see and talk about whilst having a rather nice meal with an acceptable wine.

I personally congratulated the chef for a real good job in a not overly comfortably tiny space. I congratulated the young waitress too. They were both working in difficult circumstances and her kindness/friendliness and his good cooking made it a very enjoyable evening all together.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: José, 2010/05/23

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2010/01/31

Cannot praise the Dinner Cruise enough, the boat, the food, the city, the chef - everything was absolutely amazing! Of course, we were very lucky to even be on the boat, as CityDiscovery never bothered to send me any confirmation, merely debiting my account and counting the money. It was only the hard work and perseverence of the extremely friendly staff canalside, who wouldn't give up and and chased CityDiscovery until they gave them our code directly which enabled us to take the cruise. Take the cruise, you will never regret it! Just book it on the day (apparently there is good availability outside of peak season), the office is directly opposite Centraal Station!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jette, 2009/06/24

Very nice service, excellent food and sceneric tour. We very much enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martine, 2009/06/15

Better with some music (it was a little bit sad without atmosphere.
Maybay take and send a photo of each table.
Also propose infusions (verveine, camomille)with tea and coffe

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michel, 2009/05/14

Very nice quite trip and lovely staff on board thanks a lot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2008/11/03

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2008/10/21

Excellent evening, welcome on board was cheering.Flowers nice touch.
A bit more choice for main course would be welcome as would a choice of starter (i am allergic to prawns)I would, and have to those who have asked me about our trip, heartily recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dick, 2008/09/08

Please note that this is a typical romantic couple thing, not something for singles. This worked out perfectly for us, but might confuse other people.

There is no traditional cruise explanation as you get on typical canal cruises, hence the remark about it being typically for couples as a romantic thing.

Big kudos from us for this!Thanks you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frank, 2008/06/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2008/01/06

The crew was wonderful; the cruise was calm, peaceful and beautiful; and the food was very well prepared. We loved it tremendously and would recommend it highly! Thanks for a wonderful Christmas Eve experience! --The Vande Bosche Family

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Iain, 2008/01/04

food excellent despite having to deal with one of us being a veggie and both having certain food intolerances

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexandre, 2007/11/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laurence, 2007/11/08

Excellent evening, good food, the chef and crew were excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jill, 2007/11/07

Good meal and interesting tour around the city at a reasonable proce.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: coreen, 2007/11/06

we thought that the food was delicious and guides were great . its a good way to c amsterdam

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2007/11/06

We were made to feel very special, all the staff went out of their way to make us feel that nothing was too much trouble. The food was wonderful, and the whole evening was a touch of romance and magic we will always have in our memories...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam