Keukenhof Gardens Fast-track Ticket & Tulip Fields Day Tour from Amsterdam reviews, Amsterdam tours & activities, fun things to do in Amsterdam | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Keukenhof Gardens Fast-track Ticket & Tulip Fields Day Tour from Amsterdam

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

95 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Marja, 2016/01/14

I have used this tour organizers before, and I wasnand satisfied. Obtaining tickets is easy and nexcursions were well organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful scenery

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/13

We came to Holland especially to see this garden in spring. The bus stopped right in front of the gate. We've heard that because it's so popular, it's quite difficult to get into a return public bus when you go on your own, so we were really glad we booked this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/13

If you are going to Holland in May, this place is a must!
It's a really big garden (wear comfortable shoes!).
I have never seen in my life such a variety of tulips!
All kinds of flower display and exposition were really interesting.
There was also a windmill inside the garden - you can get in and see the flower fields from the above. The view was amazing!
We bought some cut tulips at the shop by the exit (1 bunch for 4 Euro) and put them in a vase in our hotel room.
It was a great tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Return bus trip - you don't have to worry about anything

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/13

We were looking for how to get to the gardens from Amsterdam, but we didn't know the city very well - we found this tour on the Internet and decided that it will be safer to book a tour that will take us directly there. We left at 9:00 and had 3 hours of free time in the gardens, which was perfect. Return transfer was very smooth, the staff was nice and we were really glad that we joined this tour. But most of all, tulips, hyacinths, daffodils were really beautiful!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautifull!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/13

We enjoyed beautiful tulips in full bloom and luckily the weather was amazing too! Bus transfer to the gardens took about an hour and we could admire wonderful landscape on the way. It was a very comfortable ride. We considered going there by ourselves, but we had little children with us, so it was the right choice!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/05/23

Absolutely beautiful! Just make sure that you do this tour when flowers and tulips are in full bloom.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ana, 2014/05/05

Lovely, lovely, lovely tour!!!My Mom, my Down Syndrome sister and I enjoyed very much this amazing tour. The flowers were incredibly beautiful and there were so many places and pathways to admire and even you get to see a more than 100 years old still working windmill , from where you can overlook those huge tulips fields ! This is really a MUST see while being in Amsterdam. The only bad thing is that they let you there only for 2 hours!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2014/04/27

This tour was very satisfactory; the guide was very funny and very informative and the time was just right to enjoy the garden itself. I wish, though, that we had more direction and time to enjoy and take photos in the flowerfields outside the garden. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2012/06/03

Even though it was the last day of the show and many tulips were no longer visible, the remaining flowers were georgous! We were so glad that your tour picked us up at our hotel, the Marriott.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2012/05/29

it was the last day of show and way beyond peak of flowers. Would have been very good about a month earlier.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frank , 2012/05/16

The tour bus was spacious with good viewing out clean windows. The tour guide was knowledgeable and quite personable. She spoke 4 languages and used them all on this tour as this tours participants came from Spain, Italy, USA, and Germany. The tulips at Keukenhof were at near peak and breathtaking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2009/05/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rich, 2007/11/06

Outstanding Facility.....Great Tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam