This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kroller-Muller Museum and Hoge Veluwe National Park Tour with Hotel Pick-Up

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

A great day out at the wonderful Kroller-Muller Museum

Reviewed by: Will, 2019/04/21

The Kroller-Muller Museum is really worth visiting, as it contains a lot of Van Goghs, as well as paintings by Cezanne, Monet, Picasso, Mondrian etc. There is also a beautiful (and very large) sculpture park.

Our day trip was excellent. We arrived at the museum at 10.30 and left at 3.00 which gave us sufficient time to explore the museum properly (there is lots to see). Our guide and driver was friendly and very informative, and the minibus comfortable. On the return journey a film about Van Gogh was shown, which we enjoyed watching, and which rounded off the day perfectly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kröller-Müller excursion.

Reviewed by: Dr. David Etheridge , 2018/09/07

Our driver, Bram, was excellent. On our way out of Amsterdam, he pointed out places of interest.

He was very knowledgeable about the museum and the couple who set it up.

The museum’s collection was everything we hoped for, as we are great admirers of Vincent Van Gogh.

Bram showed us the house belonging to the Kröller-Müller people and also talked about the architect who built the house.

Overall, an very good excursion that was enhanced by Bram’s knowledge, enthusiasm and personality.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kroller Muller just sublime

Reviewed by: Addlibby , 2016/10/04

We were met at the assigned spot by Jan who drove my husband and I to the Kroller Mullet museum for the afternoon. I had remembered this museum from 30 years ago and was determined to show my husband it's beauty. We were driven in a very comfortable mini van and arrived ahead of time and spent 2 hours soaking up the beauty. Jan was interesting with his facts about the Netherlands and the way of life pointing out land marks as we went. We cannot thank Veltra enough for this amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Afternoon

Reviewed by: Stella, 2016/09/06

Our guide, Jan, gave us a wealth of information from the moment we started the journey. The museum was very interesting and easily doable in an afternoon. The grounds are lovely with the sculptures. Over all a great experience. Big thanks to Jan for a gray experience!


  • Wonderful Van Gogh collection

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam