This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour to Dutch Villages, Windmills and Cheese Farm

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Great day in the Dutch countryside

Reviewed by: Annie , 2018/12/26

The coach was great. Not the regular hop on/off bus you see in the city. We visited typical Dutch places and with the aid of the app (I feel it’s a must to download) you could see when the bus was due to stop for pick up so you didn’t waist time standing waiting for the bus. The countryside is beautiful. Give yourself pretty much the whole day so you have time to enjoy the villages. The cheese farm is very interesting and worth a walk over to the stables to see the new way cows are housed (for the winter) and, the robot milking machine.
We had the upgrade ticket for 2 entrance tickets to other attractions. We chose the Amsterdam Lookout and the This is Holland simulated birds eye view flying over Holland. It was truly an amazing experience.
I sincerely recommend this Cheese, Windmills & Dutch Villages tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

easy and good connections

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/04/19

my first impression was a good one because it was not crowded or done in a cattle style head them up and head them out business. We were lead from the front desk by a helpful young man to a small van and were given all the maps and passwords to open a descriptive presentation on our cell phones which include maps and GPS tracking system to locate another van. Myself i got delayed do to my train schedule and the buss driver underlined what would be attractive to me and i had time to see t he most interesting fishing village wind meals cheese factory and small town tours


  • just the most beautiful little home near the wind meals

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Towns and walks

Reviewed by: Kerren, 2018/04/01

The sights of the different cities and the walking paths using the app was outstandingly. The app is easy and the information was very interesting. The staff were friendly and were always eager to help. The busses were comfortable and the information on the bus was interesting, unfortunately waiting for the bus was way more than longer than what was promised....we at times waited 1 1/2 hours for a bus not the promised 30 min -40 min. This resulted in us missing some stops due to time. All in all great sights and staff, just a tweek to the route-no of busses.....will result in a great outing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great app and walking tours...bus times need improvement.

Reviewed by: Carl, 2018/04/01

The sights of the different cities/towns and the walking paths using the app was outstandingly. The app is easy and the information was very interesting. The staff were friendly and were always eager to help. The busses were comfortable and the information on the bus was interesting, unfortunately waiting for the bus was way more than longer than what was promised....we at times waited 1 1/2 hours for a bus not the promised 30 min -40 min. This resulted in us missing some stops due to time. All in all great sights and staff, just a tweek to the route-no of busses.....will result in a great outing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam