This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Delft in Amsterdam

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

You can see all Southern Holland in one day

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

When you exchange your printed voucher, they give you cards in different colours. When you show the cards to the people at the entrance to the building, they show you the right bus to get on, as it depends on the colour of your card.
Seats are unreserved, so if you come earlier you can get better seat.
There was no toilet on the bus.

First we went to the flower market in Aalsmeer. We were really surprised how big it was. We walked around the place, there is a short route as well.
Then we had a bus tour around Rotterdam and we went to Delft. (There was a brief photo stop near New York Hotel in Rotterdam).
In Delft we visited pottery factory and listened to an explanation about production process. We were able to buy some unique pottery you can't get ant the usual souvenir shops, so we were very happy.
Later we walked around central Delft and had lunch.
We went to the restaurant recommended by the guide, but the fish was raw, so unfortunately it wasn't that good.

Then we went to the Hague and stopped to take some pictures.
Finally we arrived at Madurodam and had 1 hour of free time. It has miniatures of sight from Holland, including placed in Amsterdam we saw in real life, so it was quite fun.

The tour takes you around many places that are quite difficult to go to by yourself, so I think its very good.

During the whole day we were guide through history, industry and most famous places in Holland.

The only thing is that the explanations continued not only in English, but also in French, German and Spanish, so after a while it became a bit tiring. More sensitive people should bring ear plugs with them.

Basically it's a bus tour and you see places through the window. You have to pay attention to the announcements telling you about the meeting time, or you can ask the guide later.
It was a busy day, and we arrived back to Amsterdam 1,5 h behind the schedule.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Reviewed by: Vira, 2016/10/10

Our guide, I think his name was Hout was terrific. He was very entertaining. knowledgeable about Amsterdam and the variety sites. He provided clear instructions and time allowed for each activity / photo stop. It was a great day to spend outside Amsterdam and see more of the country side. Visiting the Delft pottery factory was fantastic. I'm glad I went as I bought some lovely gifts. Highly recommended! At Madurodam, we had the place to ourselves. There was just our group from the bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Small Group Tour from Amsterdam with Cruise

nothing to complain about

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/04/11

did lots in about 9 or 10 hours and without a gide the things we did would not have gone so smooth.We got the royal treatment boarding the harbour tour in Rotterdam, got in and out of Delth pottery workshop quick and soothe and never spent my thousand $$$ on the vase i liked.Drove the back roads home because of a traffic jam and it was very scenic Learned you call the Hague The Hague

  • see the famous quebe houses

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

One Day Holland Tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

I booked a tour in Belgium last year from the same company as well, and I was satisfied with both of them.
The guide was very experienced and spoke in an easy to understand English.
This time there was about 10 people on the tour.
If I have a chance, I would go on this tour again.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Very satisfying tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

The tour was very efficient and we managed to see a lot.
The tour guide was very nice.
We had a great time.
All local guides who showed us around were also very friendly.
I don't think I could visit so many places in one day by myself, so I'm glad we went on this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Favo, 2017/11/22

The tour indeed covered all the sites including the Hague, Deft and Rotterdam. The free time allowed in Deft and Rotterdam was perfect for visiting the place on my own. The Euromast in Rotterdam was unexpected but it was a great surprise and an excellent way to end the tour

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam

Reviewed by: Geri, 2017/05/23

It was our second time in Amsterdam so this time we wanted to go on a tour outside Amsterdam and this tour was perfect to experience other places in Holland. The guide Alf was very nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed it...the weather was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Knowledgeable Guide

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/28

The guide showed us around the main attractions and explained their history brilliantly. And he did it in 3 languages!
It was a very fun trip!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Grand tour including Rotterdam, Delft and the Hague.

Reviewed by: Roger Kelly, 2016/01/05

Excellent day out. Informative, friendly guide and driver. Good to get out of Amsterdam and see something of the country. Rotterdam is quite an eye opener.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Great experience

Reviewed by: Suresh, 2018/02/09

The guides are very friendly and interesting. Great way to spend a day seeing the other cities in Netherlands.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Hague, Royal Delft Factory and Madurodam Half Day Trip from Amsterdam

Reviewed by: marcelo, 2011/05/01

Excelente!
Da melhor qualidade!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

great trip

Reviewed by: tansy, 2015/06/25

I took this tour with my husband and mother. We agree that it is well worth the money and great tour getting out of amsterdam. It was well organised with an engaging and informative tour guide and the announcements of meeting time and place were clear. As we had to visit 3 places in 9 hours, it was a little bit of rush. The sceneries were amazing and we took many beautiful photos. The buildings in Rotterdam are modern and creative. The tour included the entry ticket of a sightseeing tower which could look intensively to the Rotterdam.  We had a yummy lunch at a Delft restaurant recommended by the guide. After lunch, we visited an important political city, i.e. Hague.  The bus was comfortable and the driver is really nice and patient.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2015/07/09

We changed the city tour to country tour of Volendam, windmills and Merken in the morning and the tour of The Hague and Delft in the afternoon, since we had already been in Amsterdam a few days. This was a good combination and worth offering through your agency. The agents were very accommodating. The tours were very good. Cheese tour didn't teach us anything much. An improvement would be the provision of quiet boxes but may not be practical for so many people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Holland Day Tour from Amsterdam Including Rotterdam and Delft

Reviewed by: Georgiy Simonyan, 2017/05/03

The tour is a worth one to go, especially with the guide like ours. But actually it's a combination of 2 separate tours with a more than 2 hours interval in between, and this is not convenient
And of course all three places are a must to see, each with there own beauty, style and character
A visit to Hague is a bit short but fit a thorough visit you will need a whole day at least

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Hague, Royal Delft Factory and Madurodam Half Day Trip from Amsterdam

Day Out

Reviewed by: Peter, 2018/03/29

We enjoyed the half day tour. Coach clean and comfortable. Sights seen were good. Only downside was the poor weather, which is just unlucky

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam