(All Reviews) Evening & Dinner (Amsterdam Canal Cruises), Amsterdam tours & activities, fun things to do in Amsterdam | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Evening & Dinner in Amsterdam

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

58 reviews

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Paul, 2010/01/31

Cannot praise the Dinner Cruise enough, the boat, the food, the city, the chef - everything was absolutely amazing! Of course, we were very lucky to even be on the boat, as CityDiscovery never bothered to send me any confirmation, merely debiting my account and counting the money. It was only the hard work and perseverence of the extremely friendly staff canalside, who wouldn't give up and and chased CityDiscovery until they gave them our code directly which enabled us to take the cruise. Take the cruise, you will never regret it! Just book it on the day (apparently there is good availability outside of peak season), the office is directly opposite Centraal Station!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dick, 2008/09/08

Please note that this is a typical romantic couple thing, not something for singles. This worked out perfectly for us, but might confuse other people.

There is no traditional cruise explanation as you get on typical canal cruises, hence the remark about it being typically for couples as a romantic thing.

Big kudos from us for this!Thanks you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2008/10/21

Excellent evening, welcome on board was cheering.Flowers nice touch.
A bit more choice for main course would be welcome as would a choice of starter (i am allergic to prawns)I would, and have to those who have asked me about our trip, heartily recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2007/11/06

We were made to feel very special, all the staff went out of their way to make us feel that nothing was too much trouble. The food was wonderful, and the whole evening was a touch of romance and magic we will always have in our memories...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2008/01/06

The crew was wonderful; the cruise was calm, peaceful and beautiful; and the food was very well prepared. We loved it tremendously and would recommend it highly! Thanks for a wonderful Christmas Eve experience! --The Vande Bosche Family

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Gérard, 2014/04/18

Tout a été parfait. respect des horaires, dîner succulent, très bons vins, servis largement, personnel très aimable, parcours très intéressant, respect de la durée prévue. Nous avons adoré. Villarmet Gérard

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2011/05/15

Nice cruise at the hour where the sun was falling down. We really appreciated the interesting comments, with a lot of humor, and a translation in French, for us, when we cannot understand all the comment in English.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: SUSAN, 2012/06/30

Second time I have done this cruise. Its a combination of information relaxation and food. Skipper and waiting staff very friendly and always on hand to top up your drinks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

A good way to get around

Reviewed by: Brett, 2018/08/25

Great way to sit and chat with your friends and see the city. Informal, pretty chilled, plenty of beer and wine and the pizza was good. What more can you ask for..

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2010/02/22

It was a wonderful evening!!! Amsterdam is beautiful by night. The staff was pleasant,the cheese and wine plentiful.A must do in Amsterdam!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Iain, 2008/01/04

food excellent despite having to deal with one of us being a veggie and both having certain food intolerances

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2014/10/18

A wonderful relaxing cruise and a lovely dinner. Just the right amount of commentary every now and then.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: Laurene, 2009/08/18

It xas a very good moment to share with my boyfriend.
Amsterdam by boat at the evening is so romantic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Canal Cruise with Audio Guide

Really nice way to see Amsterdam come alive in the evening

Reviewed by: miami1, 2016/08/01

The wine was good;appetizers were nice;the guide was most informative;and everyone got along great ,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: Gary, 2016/04/25

Excellent early evening cruise. Good value, staff were very good and would fully recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sixten, 2014/07/17

Background music excellent, eg Bachman-Turner-Overdriver: Find out about love.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Jette, 2009/06/24

Very nice service, excellent food and sceneric tour. We very much enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Jill, 2007/11/07

Good meal and interesting tour around the city at a reasonable proce.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: gillian, 2015/07/01

The whole procederé Was excellent and yes i wouldnRecommend you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Laurence, 2007/11/08

Excellent evening, good food, the chef and crew were excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2011/10/26

Good value, pleasant way to spend an evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/08/11

It was really good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: Carole, 2008/09/01

brilliant trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Pizza Dinner and Unlimited Drinks

Reviewed by: Gary, 2015/10/12

Superb!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: Wladimir, 2017/05/10

great !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/02

great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: José, 2010/05/23

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Evening Candlelight Canal Cruise with Dutch Cheese Tasting and Wine

Reviewed by: HIROSHI, 2009/09/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Frank, 2008/06/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amsterdam Canal 4-Course Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Hilde, 2010/06/29

A part from the fact that we never got to understand why we neded to be there 15' beforehand - since a group of Germans boarding another boat got priority - we enjoyed the trip very much. The dinner was very good. The desert was not overwhelming, then again, I personally am not much of a desert person. The lady friend accompanying me is a desert person and - after the lovely meal all together - seemed to have expected more from it.

All in all, a lovely, quiet trip alonside the canals, something to see and talk about whilst having a rather nice meal with an acceptable wine.

I personally congratulated the chef for a real good job in a not overly comfortably tiny space. I congratulated the young waitress too. They were both working in difficult circumstances and her kindness/friendliness and his good cooking made it a very enjoyable evening all together.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Amsterdam