Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise reviews, Oslo tours & activities, fun things to do in Oslo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Dante Mark, 2016/09/28

If it's your first time in Norway, & you're in Oslo, this tour is a must do!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Max, 2015/07/05

We covered many places without worrying about traffic or getting lost. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the sites. She spoken four languages clearly and slowly. Then got all the information in a timely manor. Well worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Grazyna, 2014/09/09

We had a lovely guide lady(sorry no name),very tall, navy jacket, black leather back pack, thank you very much for making tour very interesting. The only one thing, no stop by the proper food outlet, very much needed for a 7 hrs trip. On a boat no food, just nibbles, we were hungry horses afterwords...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2013/07/21

Boat trip was spoilt by very noisy participants and an inadequate sound system (the weather was poor so that didn't help) The Bus tour was excellent and the guide went out of her way to make it so.
Perhaps should include Frogner Park

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luminita Vasilica, 2013/05/08

Hello,
If you are in Oslo just for a short visit the Grand Tour will be a good choice to enjoy your stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2011/08/12

It was our first time to Oslo and as we wanted to see as much as possible without to much hassle we decided to go on the Grand Tour of Oslo!

All the guide books tell you to visit the places that we were taken so didn't feel as though we missed out on anything when we arrived home!

The tour guide we had was called Max and for his young age his knowledge on the sights was to a high standard. Every question asked was answered quickly and he was willing to talk to all members of the tour!

Our Fjord trip on the boat had another guide/helper to assist Max to which she done her job brilliantly. Thanks to our captain of the boat too!

Thanks to all involved for a great trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Don, 2011/06/23

Good tour - gave a good overview of the city and enabled us to decide which attractions to return to

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosana, 2011/06/07

Foi o tour mais completo que fiz na Europa. Muito bom mesmo!O pessoal de apoio e a guia (Maria) foram muito gentis e agrad�veis. A todo instante, ela procurava o contato com os turistas a fim de dar informa��es adicionais.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JAY, 2009/08/02

well organized. Great tour guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2008/08/30

This was a great tour of the city of Oslo. We had a great guide and just the right amount of time was spent at each destination.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2008/08/27

The tour was wonderful. It was value for money. We had an excellent guide in Caroline. There were a variety of places we visited which were all interesting. The Grand Tour made our short stay most enjoyable. Lastly we would not have been able to get around to all the places the tour took us to. Thank you, Helen & Pete

We did the tour of the Palace and it was beautiful, one of the most uptodate (decor wise) we have seen. We alos visited the old castle and found it very interesting. Good luck.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2008/08/27

The tour was wonderful. It was value for money. We had an excellent guide in Caroline. There were a variety of places we visited which were all interesting. The Grand Tour made our short stay most enjoyable. Lastly we would not have been able to get around to all the places the tour took us to. Thank you, Helen & Pete

We did the tour of the Palace and it was beautiful, one of the most uptodate (decor wise) we have seen. We alos visited the old castle and found it very interesting. Good luck.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]