(All Reviews) Viking Ship Museum (Oslo Top Attractions), Oslo tours & activities, fun things to do in Oslo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Viking Ship Museum in Oslo

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Richard, 2011/08/12

It was our first time to Oslo and as we wanted to see as much as possible without to much hassle we decided to go on the Grand Tour of Oslo!

All the guide books tell you to visit the places that we were taken so didn't feel as though we missed out on anything when we arrived home!

The tour guide we had was called Max and for his young age his knowledge on the sights was to a high standard. Every question asked was answered quickly and he was willing to talk to all members of the tour!

Our Fjord trip on the boat had another guide/helper to assist Max to which she done her job brilliantly. Thanks to our captain of the boat too!

Thanks to all involved for a great trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Peter, 2008/08/27

The tour was wonderful. It was value for money. We had an excellent guide in Caroline. There were a variety of places we visited which were all interesting. The Grand Tour made our short stay most enjoyable. Lastly we would not have been able to get around to all the places the tour took us to. Thank you, Helen & Pete

We did the tour of the Palace and it was beautiful, one of the most uptodate (decor wise) we have seen. We alos visited the old castle and found it very interesting. Good luck.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Peter, 2008/08/27

The tour was wonderful. It was value for money. We had an excellent guide in Caroline. There were a variety of places we visited which were all interesting. The Grand Tour made our short stay most enjoyable. Lastly we would not have been able to get around to all the places the tour took us to. Thank you, Helen & Pete

We did the tour of the Palace and it was beautiful, one of the most uptodate (decor wise) we have seen. We alos visited the old castle and found it very interesting. Good luck.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Rosana, 2011/06/07

Foi o tour mais completo que fiz na Europa. Muito bom mesmo!O pessoal de apoio e a guia (Maria) foram muito gentis e agrad�veis. A todo instante, ela procurava o contato com os turistas a fim de dar informa��es adicionais.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Guided Sightseeing Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry Ticket

Reviewed by: Katie , 2017/02/28

Booked as a surprise present for my partners birthday on Saturday 25th, we both loved it - plenty to see the Viking museum, Fram museum and Holmellen ski jump which was amazing! The tour guide was brilliant and really knew her information

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Max, 2015/07/05

We covered many places without worrying about traffic or getting lost. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the sites. She spoken four languages clearly and slowly. Then got all the information in a timely manor. Well worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Julie , 2015/03/15

iIt was so easy to book a tour. Sounds like a great tour. Looking forward to it. Will definitely try some other tours of yours. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Michael, 2008/08/30

This was a great tour of the city of Oslo. We had a great guide and just the right amount of time was spent at each destination.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Don, 2011/06/23

Good tour - gave a good overview of the city and enabled us to decide which attractions to return to

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Dante Mark, 2016/09/28

If it's your first time in Norway, & you're in Oslo, this tour is a must do!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: gianpaolo, 2011/10/04

The tour is the best way to see the major attractions of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/10/08

It was fantastic. Great way to see the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/10/05

quality

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【オスロ市内半日観光ツアー】彫刻公園&ジャンプ台&博物館2ヶ所<英語/オスロ発>

効率よく市内観光

Reviewed by: ともこ, 2014/09/10

午後出発のコースに参加したら、その前に参加している人も同乗して、乗り降りしているせいか、集合時刻を10分くらい過ぎてからバスが到着しました。二階建てバスで景色もよく見え、観光初日などにざっと観光するにはよいと思いました。ただ見学場所に到着&自由時間&集合がやや慌ただしく、じっくり見たい人にはストレスがたまるかもしれません。ジャンプ台はこのツアーでなければわざわざ行かなかったと思うので、よい機会でした。ジャンプ記録のパネルには、女性で唯一、2013年・Sara Takanashi JPNの名前が彫られていました。

  • ジャンプ台脇のアトラクションの人形

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【オスロ市内半日観光ツアー】彫刻公園&ジャンプ台&博物館2ヶ所<英語/オスロ発>

効率よくまわれしかもあわただしくない

Reviewed by: 藤原正男, 2014/11/24

10時15分集合なので早起きしなくてもよい。10時25分にバスが来ると既に多くの客がのっている。デンマークからのフェリー客が既に乗っているという。2階建てバスなので総勢40人を超える参加者だがガイドは女性一人。解説はノルウェー語と英語。段取はテキパキとしている。特に昼ご飯の時間はないが、博物館内のコーヒーショップでサンドイッチをつまむ時間があり問題ない。15時15分終了の中身の濃いツアーで良かった。

  • スキージャンプ台

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Grazyna, 2014/09/09

We had a lovely guide lady(sorry no name),very tall, navy jacket, black leather back pack, thank you very much for making tour very interesting. The only one thing, no stop by the proper food outlet, very much needed for a 7 hrs trip. On a boat no food, just nibbles, we were hungry horses afterwords...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【オスロ市内半日観光ツアー】彫刻公園&ジャンプ台&博物館2ヶ所<英語/オスロ発>

非常に詳しい

Reviewed by: mizpa, 2016/09/11

ガイド説明は歴史を含め非常に詳しく、わかりやすい。市内は車窓見学が多いので、どちら側に座るかで見れるポイントが変わります。市内でもいくつか降りて見て回れるスポットがあると尚いい。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【オスロ市内半日観光ツアー】彫刻公園&ジャンプ台&博物館2ヶ所<英語/オスロ発>

オスロの魅力を凝縮!半日市内観光ツアー

Reviewed by: oka, 2015/09/06

バスを使った効率の良い観光でした。まさにオスロの魅力を凝縮したツアーでした。出来れば船などのツアーとの関連等も事前にわかっていたらもっと楽しめたかもしれません。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2013/07/21

Boat trip was spoilt by very noisy participants and an inadequate sound system (the weather was poor so that didn't help) The Bus tour was excellent and the guide went out of her way to make it so.
Perhaps should include Frogner Park

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【オスロ市内半日観光ツアー】彫刻公園&ジャンプ台&博物館2ヶ所<英語/オスロ発>

人気スポットを効率よく

Reviewed by: Lily, 2019/08/04

人気スポットを全て、効率よく回れました。ガイドさんの説明も詳しかったです♪帰りもオスロ市内中心地まで、バスで帰れたので助かりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: Luminita Vasilica, 2013/05/08

Hello,
If you are in Oslo just for a short visit the Grand Tour will be a good choice to enjoy your stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Warwick, 2013/08/30

Very good, very easy and simple to book via website

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Grand Tour with Viking Ship Museum Entry and Oslofjord Sightseeing Cruise

Reviewed by: JAY, 2009/08/02

well organized. Great tour guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2013/06/25

There are at least three Hop On Hop Off tour companies in Oslo. Unfortunately the tickets for each are NOT interchangeable, and the buses are almost indistinguishable from each other. At the commencement of a tour from the cruise Terminal the situation is Chaos, and if you fail to get on the first bus it can be quite a while until the next one turns up.
The worst situation is at Vigelund Park.
The Park itself is great, but getting back on your bus can be a nightmare. There is no organised queuing system, and with only three buses per hour, all it needs is for you to be queue jumped twice - which happened to many - and it can take over an hour just to get on a bus. It then makes one reluctant to get off the bus again to visit other sights. Especially if you are on a restricted time table.
The Condition of the bus we were on was good, although the audio controls were a bit worn. They did however work and were quite audible, once you had worked out the language selection process.
The bus route - the same for all companies - was well described and quite interesting.
A final perk was Free Wi-Fi Internet for those who wanted it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Oslo