Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Tour from Krakow reviews, Krakow tours & activities, fun things to do in Krakow | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Tour from Krakow

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews
Post a review

Great value for what you pay

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2018/02/17

The experience as a whole was great, included an English speaking guide who was very good at delivering information about both camps. Would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2017/09/16

Auschwitz - Birkenauis an emotional experience that all humanity should experience. The tour company was right on time, the bus and guide were good, & the English speaking tour guide at Auschwitz was FANTASTIC!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2017/09/12

Very good, very thorough, very respectful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gifford, 2017/06/01

Very moving tour. Our guide was amazing. Her descriptions and passion in story telling of the life in the camps was both moving and vivid. All in
All the service from City Discovery was first class and would recommend highly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keith, 2017/05/02

I gave this tour 5 stars because it was brilliantly organised and the guide was excellent and able to answer any questions authoritatively, not because it was enjoyable - these places are too somber for enjoyment ! It was a very emotional day and having seen how people are capable of such atrocities, believe everyone should make the effort to visit to see for themselves the horrors the inmates suffered and ensure such behaviour never happens again. My only complaint was having to leave the hotel at 6.30 (before breakfast was served), but that was a very small price to pay for the experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell , 2017/04/07

An excellent and very moving experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Craig, 2017/01/21

The tour was very informative and the guide was a very nice gemtleman calm and respectful and very knowledgeable.

We will definatley be using discover krakow for our return visit

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Giorgi, 2017/01/09

Was great! Even in -15 cold

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/08/25

it was efficiently organised, the staff were very helpful and also knew a lot on the subject, the tour was really good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUSAN, 2016/07/29

Although the trip was quite harrowing in its content the tour guide was excellent and it is important that the horrific events portrayed within this museum are never forgotten

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/07/08

Great tour wouldn't of missed it definitely a most. Be prepared for a lot of walking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ahmed, 2016/05/11

It was interesting,the tour Gide was perfect she explained for us everything by easy way,the pickup was great new van thanks a lot

Best regards

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: TIM, 2016/04/03

A well organised trip and exactly as described - thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2016/02/04

Not applicable first class customer service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2016/01/27

City discovery made our stay in Krakow a far greater experience with their help on a number of questions I raised with them prior to going there. Friendly staff who go out of their way to help.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carol, 2016/01/11

Satisfied ,found customer support every quick on answering back .***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: melanie, 2015/12/07

Very good service from team and the guides where fantastic in capturing the right mood and sharing lots of information. Thanks, you all made the day very special

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Benjamin, 2015/11/28

First class

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANNA, 2015/10/19

The staff was accurate,polite and helpful.There was an excellent video on bus to Auschwitz.The one day tour (Auschwitz and salt mines )should be without a return to Krakow(as we did , leaving us only with 15 min. free time between the tours and that means no lunch ).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: christine, 2015/10/02

I would highly recommend this trip everyone should go there. The tour guide was fantastic he was so very informative. I rate it highly. Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janice, 2015/10/01

I would give it 5 stars but to say we loved it would be the wrong terminology. It's a must do trip because it is so enlightening to see the industrial scale of the sites and understand the atrocities that took place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2015/09/22

Very good and Interesting trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marian, 2015/07/06

We had always wanted to do this and were more than happy with the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anuska, 2015/05/31

The tour is absolutely indispensable to know the history of humanity and compreend what it's capable to do worst, even nowadays.
Unfortunatly some people insist to take pictures where its forbidden, instead of reflect of everything in front of they eyes.
About people of Krakow Tour, the staff was very kind and respectfull with the Place. They picked up us were it was in schedule. I just recomend more informations about this in the voucher who is sent by email, just like the one that is in the website.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MAUREEN, 2015/05/26

We found this tour very moving and is definitely a must do I really didn't want to go .But I think everyone should go and see this terrible place.I think it was very respectful of the victims and not just a tourist sustentation

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/01/11

A really must do tour. Despite a mix up over starting time we were soon back on track and our guide at Auschwitz was waiting for our private tour.
It was an excellent visit all due to the guide who was outstanding in our view. I had previously visited here under a different tour but this proved much much better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna-Liisa, 2014/03/31

Our tour guide was super ! She had the knowledge and she spoke very good English and the way how she spoke it was pleasure to listen her. The tour itself was very good organized as well. This should be mandatory for all Krakow visiters :) And also for all high school kids in Europe ! Very informative and really makes you think !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2014/01/16

The on-site tour guide was excellent and very respectfully described the camps.
A definite trip to take

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2013/08/15

Love or loathe, it is part of our history and therefore worthy of a visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2013/07/16

Well organised and went to schedule. Guides were well informed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Krakow