Wieliczka Salt Mine Day Tour from Krakow reviews, Krakow tours & activities, fun things to do in Krakow | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Wieliczka Salt Mine Day Tour from Krakow

Overall Rating

4.15 4.15 / 5

Reviews

92 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Ronald, 2017/07/30

SPECTULAR tour.We'll organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ellie, 2015/10/26

We found the a Salt Mines very interesting and very beautiful. Our guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ellie, 2015/10/21

Thank you for a wonderful efficient service. Our pick up and drop off was punctual and the guide was excellent. Our only criticism would be the length of the tour. We personally would have been happy to pay more and spend more time there to look around.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janice, 2015/10/01

An excellent trip, thoroughly recommend it, and the guides are very friendly and knowledgable. Just bear in mind there are a lot of stairs going down and quite a lot of walking underground.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stefan, 2015/01/04

The guides were great, very sociable and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marian, 2013/07/03

Wow we were very impressed by this wonderful place; the history was fascinating; not to be missed!


Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan Irene, 2011/11/23

The tour to the salt mine was very well organised,a very interesting tour plenty to see.And well worth a visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gladys, 2010/09/12

great tour, the salt mine is unbelievable, everything was beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2008/08/01

The only minus points were the pick up, in that it wasn't mentioned that you get picked up taken to another place and then put on your right coach. The only other disappointing aspect to a very nice visit was the commercialised salt mines, everything is too clean and rushed and we eeven had to take the lift down missing the 360 steps, which should all be part of the experience. Only then these miner issues, we enjoyed our visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Krakow