(All Reviews) Explore Algarve, Portugal tours & activities, fun things to do in Portugal | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Explore Algarve in Portugal

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: F and S, 2019/06/27

While staying in the Algarve, not too far from the Faro area, my wife and I wanted to explore the sights further out west. The Lagos and Sagres half day tour was perfect. The Bus picked us up and dropped us off near our hotel. We saw the town of Lagos, Point de Piedade and Sagres, including the famous lighthouse. On the bus, the guide provided a detailed history of each area, of the the Algarve and of Portugal in general. One thing I will note, the bus made probably 20-25 different hotel pickups, mostly in the Albufeira area. Since we got on before this area, it was a bit frustrating, but on the return journey, things went much quicker since there were no delays waiting for anyone to find the bus and get on.

Everyone at Veltra was very helpful in assisting with booking the tour and with follow-up. I would highly recommend this tour if you are visiting the Algarve and want to spend a day exploring.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Algarve Full-Day Historical Guided Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/16

Excellent assistance with booking 4 trips. Being disabled, I had a few requests with City Discovery listened to, liaised with the tour guides in Albufeira & then informed me of the answers. Everyone who emailed me was fantastic & very professional. I'm so grateful for all the help I received. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jocelyn, 2017/01/07

The guide should try to approach everyone in the lobby. So he wouldn't have missed me thou I was waiting at the lobby. The tour icludes must see places in Albufeira. God's work is just so awesome!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Algarve Full-Day Historical Guided Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: lucimar, 2017/05/24

Guia muito boa, passeio muito agradável. Era um grupo grande , não tivemos problemas, mas prefiro grupos menores .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Algarve Full-Day Historical Guided Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: debbie, 2015/08/01

Excellent customer service, tour guide and driver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Myrtle, 2015/07/31

Tour Guide was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/02/05

Reçomend this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Algarve Full-Day Historical Guided Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2017/08/27

Great day trip to add something different to your holiday.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lagos and Sagres Half Day Tour from Algarve with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/07/17

Nice half day trip with lovely scenery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]