Great tour, but not what was describedReviewed by: lucylucy123, 2015/09/14
The tour that I took was great and the guide was superb - knowledgable and friendly - BUT it was not at all the tour described here or what I had wanted.
I chose this specific tour because it included variety - sparkling wine, green wine, and the traditional port and Douro valley still wines - as well as lunch and a cheese tasting that the other Douro tours did not. Most other tours I had found were just 2 vineyards, a boat ride, and lunch. Well, this is the tour I received, so while it was excellent, it was disappointing to not receive what I thought I had purchased. The tour I received included a visit to a vineyard for a port and two still wines, then lunch with local wine, a boat cruise, and then a port wine house tour and tasting.
I give Veltra a 1 star for providing a completely different tour than what was described.
I give the actual tour I took 4 stars, because it was a wonderful tour.
We very much appreciate your feedback.
We are very sorry that the tour description was not accurate and you have not received the service you have expected.
Thanks to your review we were able to detect the mistake and update the tour description accordingly to the most recent tour schedule.
Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy the actual tour.
Again than you very much for your review and valuable feedback!
VELTRA Customer Support