This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Barcelona Card: Discount City Card with Free Entry to Top Attractions

Overall Rating

4.774.77 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Barcelona Card

Reviewed by: Carlo, 2018/10/30

Great value and a must to get around Barcelona would get one again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claudia, 2017/09/10

Definitivamente recomendo Este servicio. Nos ahorro tiempo y dinero !!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sašo, 2017/05/29

Easy to use, overall great investment.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dorota, 2017/04/20

Having purchased the card before our holiday started we received an online discount. We enjoyed travelling very easily around Barcelona by the Metro and it was a bonus to get unlimited experience and discounts with the card.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gail, 2017/04/01

We used 4 out of the 5 day card we bought only because I was sick on the last day. It was a value anyway because of the many free places available. Too many for just one week stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dipak, 2017/03/08

As a transportation card it is very good, saves time and hassle of buying individual tickets for bus or metro provided enough trips are made.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2016/05/13

The people are very helpful and response quick.nThank you,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chadwick, 2015/07/07

It was great to have unlimited metro passes and a booklet of possible museums and attractions to visit right away, without having to purchase separate metro tickets or figure out where we were going. It is also a handy map of the city. Well worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NAVEENKUMAR, 2015/04/21

So Nice....This card is Awesome....save money.saves time in metro...roamed entire Barcelona

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2014/09/02

excellent value for money. The Card covers most of the attractions in Barcelona (not Familia Segrada). You also get a booklet telling you what it covers.
We definitely travelled more becuase of the card.
One point was that when I took the email print off to the Tourism Office at El Prat, they didn't know what it was, but the guys at Sants station were great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ghenet, 2013/03/10

The Barcelona Card will save you time and money. It worked with no problems the second I tried to leave the airport. If you're going all over the city to see attractions then buying a train ticket each time will really put you out of pocket. The Barcelona Card takes all the worry out of that no matter how many times you take the train or bus. And at really popular attractions like the Picasso Museum where the line stretches on for ages, I just showed my card and skipped the long wait ahead of dozens of people. This card gives you instant access to places you really will want to see.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roger, 2012/09/25

The Barcelona Card is a must for traveling around the city. We did not use it as much as previously thought because our hotel had free daily service to the city centre but when we did use it, it was easy and a great way to travel.
We only had one bad experience so watch yourself if on vacation as some people do not have anything to do and seem to believe that stealing is an acceptable way to make a living.
We noticed two men lottering near an advertising sign as we were entering the subway and when we returned to the street they followed us until we sat down at an outside cafe.
Another couple in the group had their credit card and money taken while on the train.

If Barcelona wants to keep the tourist coming to their city, they need to get these people off the streets otherwise the tourist will stop coming if they feel threatened. Just Google all the problems people have had with theft in Barcelona.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Herb, 2012/09/25

The Barcelona Card was very useful but if you also do the double decker bus tour, you only need it for the other days you'll be in the city. There was some confusion about getting the card. At Placa Catalunya they sent us back to Julia Travel and then Julia Travel sent us right back to Placa Catalunya where they figured it out. A little extra walking, but still worth it for the buses and trains.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]