This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Montserrat and Cava Tasting Small Group Full Day Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Reviewed by: Judy A., 2016/03/24

Wonderful tour! Joseph was a knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. Explore Catalunya was a terric company to work with. It was a high quality tour and great value!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: CHEN HSIANG WEN, 2016/03/17

The tour guide is pretty nice.We have enough free time walk around Montsettat.Cava tasting where we tast the good red ,white wine .If you like wine ,you have to join the group.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: So Young, 2015/12/31

Very very good tour with fantastic tour guide! He was knowledable and enthusiastic to share with us all he knows. This small group tour is a good combination and recommended to those who do not want to do only hiking ALL day. Recommended to those who want to do a bit different than shopping and city centre of Barcelona.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ernesto, 2015/10/01

The Tour was really great. The guide was very knowleadgable. Transportation was also good. Meeting place should have been in the bus stop so as not to walk from the office.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elena, 2014/10/16

We took a combined trip to Montserrat and Cava winery. The visit to Montserrat was absolutely awesome! the views from the mountain are breathtaking. e also visited the art museum there. There is a nice collection of paintings and sculptures from famous artists such as Dali and Picasso. Not too overwhelming, and you can see the whole exhibition in about hour and a half. The church on Montserrat is beautiful, and even for non-religious people, it is totally worth is to see. We wish we had more time to enjoy the trails and the nature. Since we had to go to wineries, we only got about 4 hours to spend on the mountain.
The winery was ok, nothing extra special, maybe, because we were one of the last groups there and the guide from the winery wasn't very enthusiastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nola, 2014/10/11

This was a great day trip and I actually thought it was better than a recent day trip I did to Champagne from Paris which was a very pleasant surprise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2014/07/09

Monserrat was like no other mountain we had seen, and the tour allowed us plenty of time to visit and explore more than just the monastery, although it would have been great to have had fast track to see the Black Madonna, as the queue was very long, so we passed, and just took pics. Our group was very small, just 3 of us, so it was very personal...great with great guide. We loved the Cavas tour, and the winery we visited was fantastic. Would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2014/02/17

Montserrat was lovely. Spectacular scenery. The tour of the winery was much more than expected - very interesting. Our tour guide Lydia was perfect. Having been a history teacher she made the drive to Montserrat so interesting by giving us the background story.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2012/07/06

Great tour with a very knowlegeable guide who gave us plenty of time to ourselves at Montserrat for a leisurely lunch and photo shoot. The Cavas part of the tour was really great also with a very interesting learning experience and good sampling at the end. All in all excellent a must do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barry, 2010/06/05

Stefan and the tour guide did a great job. She was very knowledgable about Montserrat and explained with just enough detail. Both were friendly and make the tour a great way to end our vacation!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeanette M., 2009/12/06

Excellent Loved it. Our guide was wonderful. Thank you very much

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2009/04/14

perfect trip, perfect guide, we had fun.
we reccomend without anz doubts.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]