This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Costa Brava and Dali Museum in Figueres Full Day Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.914.91 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Stephen was amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Maricarmen, 2019/04/09

We had such a great experience on this tour. It was well organized, Stephen was amazing, super informative and polite. He engaged with everyone and it was truly an amazing experience to see Dali's theater museum & home at Port Lligat. We had lunch in Cadaques and it was pituresque. It's a packed day but it was well planned and smooth sailing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Tina, 2018/06/05

Perfect experience for Dali lovers. Steven, our guide (and driver), was great, knowledgable and friendly (with fine sence of humor), kept adults and kids amused throughout the day.
Figueras, Port Lligat and Cadacas are equaly interesting to visit.
This is intense tour, so you better make sure to take a good rest previous day.
All in all, five star small group tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour for Costa Brava and Dali Museum. Really enriching and enjoyed the tour with a fantastic Guide and the wonderful places we visited through the whole day.

Reviewed by: Somnath, 2018/04/03

It was a really enjoyable day right from the start of the tour till the very end. The Tour guide 'Cam' with his immense knowledge and fun filled nature did make it really interesting and immersing. Moving around with a very nice group of people who were part of the tour made it more enjoyable. Really good to know the history and achievements of Dali and also the wonderful places we visited. The tour was very well organised and although we faced some traffic due to the Easter weekend it was overall very well conducted.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent, and Informative Tour with a great guide

Reviewed by: Ben F., 2018/03/13

We did the full day tour of the Dali Theatre and Museum, Cadaques, and Port Lligat. Our guide, Laura, was extremely friendly, and knowledgeable about the artist, and the history surrounding the tour.

It is a long tour, and the bus ride is about 2 hours or so both ways, but the bus is very comfortable, and the ride is pleasant. On the trip back Laura gave us a lot of information on Dali, and showed us a film about him, which was a nice way to spend the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dali, Dali, Dali

Reviewed by: A couple from Japan, 2018/01/19

Such a splendid trip.
We now know and love Dali.
Rod (our tour guide) has a deep knowledge of Dali and we learned a lot from him.

Thank you Rod and a driver!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An immersive taste of Surreal

Reviewed by: Kinman, 2017/11/06

It was inspiring to see inside the mind of Dali. The museum had a lot to showcase into his genius works, while the tour guide Anna was able to identify a lot of history and give deeper explanation regarding the philosophy behind Dali's work. So much incredible imagery and knowledge in one place!

Costa Brava is a beautiful town. We only had a short time there, but it was refreshing to be immersed in the landscape of coastal buildings, beautiful architecture, and the open beach. Just a short drive and we were into Dali's House, which was such a lavish site to see. Wonderful views and gorgeous spaces all around.

Thanks to Anna our tour guide who is so passionate about the information and tour. It made the experience a memorable one!





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2014/07/10

We had Lydia as guide, it was a fairly long journey to the museum but it passed quickly thanks to Lydia. When we arrived the queue wasn't big but we bypassed it anyway, which was good. Lydia has a very good knowledge of Dali and gave a good introduction. The museum was fabulous. The trip to Port Ligat was well very enjoyable and the visit to Dali's house at Cadaques is a must. If you have time have a look at the church at Cadaques. I think we were very lucky to have Lydia as guide. Her English is impeccable and the most important thing, she is a very good driver and we all felt very comfortable throughout the whole journey. Thankyou very much, Lydia!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adriana Beatriz, 2014/01/20

muy bueno, pero lastima que no pudimos visitar la casa de Dali-Gala en Port Ligat. Debieron avisarnos que estaba cerrada previamente y no inventar que repentinamente, estaba en refacciones. Mentiras, no son buenas y nos dimos cuenta todos. Por lo demas, el guia, de lujo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dorene, 2013/05/17

It was an awesome tour with a small group. The museum was awesome and the drive to dali's beach house was beautiful . Please be warned that there is a lot of walking on steep cobbles. The lunch at the beach was the best I had during my tour. Dali's and gala's beach house was inspirational. The drive to cad aqua was beautiful and our guide Alejandro was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2011/10/24

This was an excellent tour with adequet time to vist the Dali Museum, the Dali house, have a nice lunch, and visit the eastern most point of Spain. Some windy roads which is difficult for those prone to car sickness.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2010/11/30

This was NOT for Milo Hill but for Barbara Ford.
The small group was a plus, the guide was Karina with Daytours from Barcelona and she was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]