This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Pyrenees Mountains and Medieval Vic Full Day Guided Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Through the town and mountain pass

Reviewed by: Kinman, 2017/11/12

Isi was an amazing guy to tour around with because he had so much history to share about Catalan and the culture of the area.

I'd never seen any 10th century buildings up close before, so it was fascinating for me to hear about the stories behind what was happening at the time and be able to physically see that history in the rocks themselves.

Afterward we drove through the mountain pass to see some gorgeous sights and unique spectacle. Really a memorable experience all around!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip with wonderful guide

Reviewed by: Caligrl63, 2017/05/09

My husband & I loved this tour. It was beautiful. Our guide Laura was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and really seemed to care about us having a great tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: beverly, 2014/10/08

We covered a lot in the day. Spectacular views and our guide Jordi was easy-going and knowledgeable. We are definitely going back there

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2014/09/02

A great trip and a wonderful guide. Vic was a beautiful town with the most amazing market the day we were there. Then to travel to the Pyrenees and board the rack railway for a major highlight at the finish of the line. Just awesome. A must for anyone visiting the area.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nirmal, 2013/07/19

We had the tour in july 2013. Enjoyed it
beautiful,serene country side, breathtaking view of valleys and mountains.really liked it
also our guide Mr Fabian was exceptionally good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2013/06/14

The town of Vic was quite pretty. We had enough time to walk around the historic part and even sit down for a drink.

Queralbs was very picturesque, if deserted. There was a very nice old man who unlocked the doors of the church and explained, in Spanish, a little bit about the history. Thankfully, someone in the group could translate for the rest of us. Do note that you will need to make a small donation for entry into the church.

The Vall de Nuria was beautiful! Sorry for spoilers, but the train sort of goes into a tunnel and when you emerge, you the lake is right at the level of the train... and then you see the whole valley and the surrounding mountains. I would have liked to film that. Anyway, you really have to make the most of your time there since it is very limited! We only had about TWO HOURS there. If you want nice views, you can walk or take the cable car up. The former is TIRING! You can make it up in about 25 minutes. It was a little cold when we went (end May) so dress for it. There was still a bit of snow and slush. If you choose to climb or do a trail, you might not have time for boating, so do PRIORITISE.

The cafe at the cable car stop serves sandwiches, but you will still need to wait a good ten to fifteen minutes for your food. To save time, you might want to pack your lunch from Vic and take a picnic. Alternatively, there is a cafe in the main building, but I'd rather have wasted time in Vic, than there.

Our guide was very knowledgable and provided interesting snippets of information - you really get an idea of the whole Catalan identity. He was quite friendly and helpful as well. But you really need to ask to find out about things.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2013/05/03

This excursion exceeded our expectations. Our small group was expertly lead by Jordi who was as personable as he was knowledgable. The Nuria Valley is beautiful - we picked up gourmet picnic lunches en route in Vic and enjoyed them before our hike. There are several trails from which to choose or one can relax in the ski lodge, visit the chapel or enjoy the scenery by the lake.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martine, 2012/07/23

We did the Vic and Pyrenees Trail tour and we had the good fortune to have the same guide, Ana, that we had in an earlier tour (Tarragona and Sitges Trail). Again, Ana was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable, friendly and she went out of her way to make sure that everybody enjoyed the day. Our time in the Pyrenes was very special but our heart went to Queralbs, a magnificient village that we will never forget!
We recommend this tour to everybody!
Martine Rouleau
Québec, Canada

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LARRY, 2011/10/07

OUR TOUR GUIDE (ADRIAN) DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE TRIP AND ESPECIALLY THE TOWN OF VIC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2010/04/16

I recommend this day trip. It was nice getting out of Barcelona. The guide as pleasant and knowledgeable. The hiking was good at Valle Nuria. I recommend skipping the stop at Quealbs (too small) and instead picking a different city. Easy to find tour in front of Hard Rock Cafe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steven, 2008/12/07

Our guide Adrianne was excellent - knowledgable, friendly, great driver, multilingual and helpfull!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2008/10/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]