This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Baga, Ax-Les-Thermes and Andorra la Vella Full Day Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

good all round experience!

Reviewed by: G. Attu, 2018/03/24

It was a well planned, informative, diverse tour. Our guide Julia was an enthusiastic and well informed guide who gave information with humour and inter acted enthusiastically with the group!

I will recomend this tour to anybody and will like to do it again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JZ

Reviewed by: Pierre, 2017/09/24

First part in the morning was beatiful and the second part in the end of the afternoon was boring.
More time needed at the different places.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Andorra

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/09/06

Of the many day tours we did through Europe this one ranked with the best. "Henry" the guide was witty in his own way and quite knowledgeable without being over-powering. Baga was one of the best "villages" we visited, very beautiful and no tourists....and the pastries we had were the best ever, and sooo cheap. Ax les Thermes with its hot spring waters in the public square was quaint. Andorra as a town, although nestled in the mountains, wasn't as spectacular as we were expecting but all the fun was the getting there. We have no complaints with the whole experience and unreservedly recommend the tour. Much appreciated.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhona Lorraine, 2017/06/12

Thoroughly enjoyed this well organised tour. We had enough time in each town, area and given lots of opportunities to take photos and look around. Enjoyed the little towns we visited. Loved seeing the mountains in Andorra as well as the duty free town. Our bus driver Alphonse and tour guide Gloria are to be commended with their handling of 2 clients who were 50 minutes late and those who made the effort to be at the bus on time had to spend this 50 minutes sitting waiting before our trek back. Thanks to the company for the free drink and Gloria's yummy lollies on the way home. I can recommend this tour as one NOT TO BE missed!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine , 2017/03/20

Spectacular. Each stop (Spanish village, French ski resort, and Andorra, was so different from the others, that time flew, and I was never bored. I could have spent at least another 3-4 hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 Countries in One Day

Reviewed by: D Arana, 2016/02/04

David, our guide on this day tour, did a fantastic job. My wife and I had a fantastic time and we learned a lot thanks to our guide. This tour is a perfect option for traveling around northern Spain and southern France.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]