This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Overall Rating

4.474.47 / 5

Reviews

30 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Excellent way to see the sights

Reviewed by: GAV Markham, 2018/07/27

Enjoyed touring in comfort. A great way to see the sights and then decide what we would return to explore in more detail. The only issue was finding the starting point to get on the tour. The operator only showed up a few minutes before and there was confusion since other tour operators were congregating at the same place. Eventually it all got sorted out with good results. I suggest they improve their signage so it would be easier for tourists who signed up for the tour to find the starting point.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/10/09

Maria, the tour guide was Excellent!! The Tour was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Israel, 2017/06/19

Great tour loved it!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eng Leong, 2017/06/02

Quick tour of Barcelona within half a day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/05/17

The guided tour of the inside of La Sagrada Familia is more than worth it. It is a must. This tour gave us ample time at La Sagrada with a guide, and the rest of the tour encompassed the city highlights, Montjuic, Old Port, and the Spanish Village....which was very nice too. This is a good tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2017/02/03

Had a good time and worth our trip to Barcelona, the guide was well informed .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: yvonne, 2016/11/06

good tour especially first time visitor

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joann, 2016/10/28

The sights in themselves are all amazing. However, the experience you have when visiting the sites depends largely upon your tour guide. Abel, our tour guide for Sagrada Familia was excellent. He was cheerful, informative and most importantly, had a good enough command of the English language so that we could understand everything he was saying. This tour is definitely worth the price - would recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manuela, 2015/11/28

Do it!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2015/10/28

Overall, we loved the tour we did with City Discovery in Barcelona. The only thing I would have enjoyed would have been a bit more time at the Spanish Village. I felt it was a bit rushed to see the Village, the shops and have lunch. Our guide for this portion of the trip was excellent. Sorry I can't remember her name (***?) Her English was great and her explanations were informative. The second part of our tour was a visit to Sagrada Familia and it was very informative. Without our guide, ***, explaining the symbolism of what Gaudi had built inside and out, I don't think I would have got the full benefit out of the tour. She was very educated on the basilica. We enjoyed our tour very much. One area of improvement might be a clearer explanation of the meeting point. We did arrive early for the tour and were unsure of where exactly we needed to be. We stood in front of Deutsche Bank and the hotel. We went into the hotel and the Security Guard told us to look for the orange umbrella. Without his help, we wouldn't have known what to look for.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: magda, 2015/05/14

very good all areas,,, only update ,, I will recommend to mynfriends for sure ,,,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2014/08/31

The Sagrada Familia was an amazing building and to get to skip the line was a real bonus. Just the right amount of time here before moving on to see Barcelona's other highlights. The Spanish Village was another bonus and to see the city from up there was wonderful. The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. We highly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexandra, 2014/07/10

It was a great tour. Would ahve been better if they didnot spend so much time at the Sagrada Familia as were were quite rushed for the rest of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/03/28

The tour focussed a lot on Sagrada Familia which is fine but left little time for other highlights of Barcelona. The guide was excellent & very knowledgeable. He provided a lot of information as we drove through many parts of Barcelona. He was a true professional guide. He was patient, attentive & had a good sense of humour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2014/03/19

Very good introduction to the highlights of Barcelona.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2013/08/02

I truly enjoyed seeing La Familia Segrada. It was just amazing. Other views of Gaudi's work were seen also. I also enjoyed La Poble Espanol, although I would have liked to have been able to spend a little more time there.
It was a nice introduction to Barcelona however.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Corina, 2013/06/21

We were greeted by some very friendly tour guides who took the time to explain to us the history of Barcelona and was with us all the way. We went to Sagrada Familia which was the highlight of the tour and drove around Gaudi's houses. I wish we had time to stop in each of his houses - that's one thing I would change on this tour. As a final stop, we went to Montjuic, which is a mountaineous area on the outskirts of Barcelona where people go to relax. It was really beautiful. We got a few great panoramic shots of the city. They dropped us off at the pick up point. We recommend it if you want to skip the line for the Sagrada Familia, but not if you want a very detailed first hand experience of the city. If you do, take a walking tour or do it yourself. Walking is the best in order to explore everything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alisar, 2013/03/22

This whole tour was amazing!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kah Kay, 2012/11/22

If you have limited time in Barcelona, this tour will cover everything that you should see in this beautiful city. Some of Gaudi's masterpieces are included in this tour - Parc Guell, Sagrada Familia, Casa Batillo, La Pedrera. It also covers the Spanish Village and Olympic Stadium in Montjuic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2012/09/19

The tour was very good and the guide too, comfortable transportation. But I think that would be better if the guide give the people a little more time, in some places I felt a little of rush.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2012/08/24

This was an overall good tour. The guide was informative and enthusiastic, though slightly difficult to understand at times. Booking through City-Discovery was a breeze.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosalie, 2012/06/29

Very good guide, again. Great to not have to wait in line at La Sagrada Familia.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2012/06/04

We had a very short time in Barcelona so the Highlights tour was great. The tour guide was very good. Tour included several entrance fees for a couple of sites & we did not have to wait in line.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2012/03/21

This tour was excellent. Our guide's name escapes me, Nania, I think. In any case she was very knowledgeable and her English was excellent. The Gaudi portion is really a must see - especially with the skip the lines tickets. It was a wonderful way to get a thorough overview of Barcelona and perfect for us since we only had a short time in the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2011/09/28

Morning good afternoon pretty mundane

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2011/05/27

Our guide on 4/28/11 was EXCELLENT! I wish I could recall her name. She was so passionate about the city and it was contagious! She was not originally from B but had come to visit and never left. She had an incredible amount of knowledge about all of the sights. We highly recommend the All Barcelona Highlights Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anitta, 2010/09/20

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Walter, 2009/08/02

This is a GREAT tour for visitors on a short stay or for those who may want to explore many of the sightseeing options and activites in order to get ideas about what they might enjoy further on their own after the tour.
The tour guide was exceptional!! Plus, you'll never get lost from the group with the orange umbrella as your becon!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2009/05/17

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour the only negative point was that it was occassionally difficult to understand the guide and her directions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2009/03/01

We did the full day Gaudi and Highlights Tour and it was fantastic. Jessica was our tour guide and she was wonderful. She spoke fluent English and she was quite knowledgeable of Gaudi and the sights of Barcelona. If you go to Barcelona be sure to book this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]