This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Barcelona Gaudí Tour with Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló Skip the Line Tickets

Overall Rating

4.644.64 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews (Post a review)

Gaudi day

Reviewed by: Barcelona newbie, 2018/03/24

Our guide Berta was excellent. We got to learn more about these places and Gaudi than I could have imagined. When you have a short time in Barcelona, this is the best tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: David , 2018/03/17

The tour was well organized and the audio devices made it easy to hear our well prepared guide. I have been in a lot of cathedrals in my travels but I never saw anything like Sagrada Familia. It is amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/10/04

Our guide was the best. He walked us through both with best info and history. The unfinished church which will finally be done in 2026 was just awesome. City Discovery is best tour organization to work with

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/09/14

Our guide Philip was engaging, knowledgeable and made our visit all the more enjoyable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/05/30

The tour was great and our guide was quite knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Han Kheng Robin, 2017/05/15

Knowledgeable and dedicated tour guide. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2017/04/26

My husband and I had the best time on this tour! Sonia was such a sweet and knowledgeable guide! We had a small group of about 15 people. This made maneuvering around very easy. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking and a must see! Pictures you see online don't even do it justice. The information we learned from the tour was excellent. We went to Casa Batllo first and then the Sagrada Familia. From the Sagrada Familia we had the choice to return on the bus or head out on our own. My husband and I decided to hop in a taxi to Park Guell because it was close by. If you are traveling around the holidays I would recommend getting all tickets in advance/signing up for a tour before going. When we arrived to the Park Guell it was sold out for that day and the next. I highly suggest signing up for this tour. You won't regret it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adrian & Maria, 2016/07/27

Not to be missed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2016/04/21

Totally enjoyed our guide and the way we were able to experience this amazing structure.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2016/04/21

Great gift shop. We were there in the afternoon, and it was windy and quite cold.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2016/04/21

Jessica was our tour guide and she brought Dali alive in a way I could not have imagined. She is extremely knowledgeable and a perfect guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2016/04/21

The aqueduct on this tour is a "not to be missed." The Roman ruins of Taragona are not that spectacular, but the museum offers a good overview and is part of the ruins - so should be a "must stop and see." Sitges is a beautiful seaside resort that is very inviting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hyungsuk, 2016/02/16

The guidance named *** was very kind and full of passion and knowledge. She spoke perfect English and clear voice. Thank her and the company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2015/10/25

Outstanding - from the easy to use web site, the friendly reception and slick arrival process to the final farewell. Our guide, ***, was charming, well informed and her enthusiasm for her city and the works of Guadi made the tour a special and thrilling adventure - well done and thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANTOINETTE, 2015/08/11

very friend, efficient and helpful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Azar, 2015/07/06

City Discovery organized our tour through the BGB(Barcelona Guide Bureau). We had one of the best english speaking guides called Bernard. He was very fluent, knowledgeable and passionate about his job. We were handed ear phones connected to the guide's microphone and we could hear him at any distance. The bus rides were comfortable, cool, and well organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Phillip, 2015/06/29

THE TOUR WAS WONDERFUL AND THE TOUR LEADER EXCEPTIONAL. HER EXPLANATION OF EVERYTHING AND HER SENSE OF HUMOUR WAS REFRESHING AND INFORMATIVE.
OUR SON AND HIS WIFE WENT TO THE SAME PLACES, BUT NOT ON A TOUR AND THE INFORMATION THEY RECEIVED WAS MINIMAL EVEN WITH HIRED HEADPHONES.
I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND ANYONE WISHING TO SEE SAGRADA FAMILIA AND CASA BATILO TO TAKE THE TOUR. IT REPRESENTED EXCELLENT VALUE.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adam, 2014/11/10

Our guide - Carlos Picaso was superb - please get the message to him, his commentary through Casa Battlo and Sagrada Famillia was faultless. many many thanks to him for making this tour a highlight of our visit to Barcelona

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Derek, 2014/10/02

We found the tour very well organised and our tour guide very well informed. It was also helpful having the earphones so if our guide was out of sight we could still hear everything and the fact the tour was only in English rather than 3 different languages was also a bonus. We would definetely recommend this 'Gaudi' tour to others.n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pam, 2014/07/24

I would recommend this tour as we only had a small window of time in Barcelona. I repaid before leaving Melbourne. Our tour guide Bernard was the making of this tour with his history knowledge and excellent English.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/12/13

Our tour guide Bernard was the best ever! He was filled with knowledge, and had a great sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks Bernard!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gregor, 2013/12/04

Disappointed not to see Guell Park which was on the itinerary according to the information we had been given initially.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2013/11/06

I was disappointed that we did not stop at Park Guell for a guided tour as per your tour desc<x>ription on the website. This was one of the reasons why I booked this tour. There would have been enough time if less time was spent at a couple of the other stops.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea Stemper, 2013/07/16

Interesting overview of Gaudi. The group was on a big bus, not a smaller, more nimble one.
Our guide, Oliver, was articulate, bright and very knowledgable. I felt a bit bad for him, as we had a low energy,quiet group on this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brandi, 2013/07/14

This tour was very informative and easy to locate in Plaça Cataluyna. Took as to Casa Batlló and Sagrada Familia with time to explore both on our own for a short time. Tour guide was very informative and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2013/05/23

Our tour guide was Monica, who did an outstanding job. She was very knowledgeable about the Guadi sites as well as the history of other Barcelona buildings nearby. She was patient, thoro and a really nice person. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Todd, 2013/03/05

It was a good tour - Packed the highlights of Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia into a quick few hours. The tour guide was great as well. The only suggestion I might have is to offer a little more free time at each venue. 30 minutes seemed like not quite enough time to explore on our own. Otherwise everything was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2012/10/24

Incredible tour with an amazing tour guide. Highly recommended. If you are in Barcelona visiting for your first time, this tour is a must.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: lorrie, 2012/07/28

Our family of 4 -(girls 11 & 13) loved the Gaudi Tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elvira , 2012/07/17

Really interesting and fun tour! The tour guide was very informative and had great English ! Would definately recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |