This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Montserrat Afternoon Tour from Barcelona with Guided Monastery Visit

Overall Rating

4.534.53 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews (Post a review)

Lovely time exploring beyond Barcelona

Reviewed by: ElayneC, 2018/06/26

The view heading up to Montserrat is so beautiful and not to be missed. Tour guide Berta was great in explaining about Montserrat, some Gaudí buildings along the way and even about Spanish/Catalan culture, food and music. Afternoon is a great time as it was quiet, not crowded, and cool breezy throughout the walking tour.


  • View from the modern air cond bus with skylights

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2018/04/12

Irina was a well informed tour guide for our trip to Montserrat! She made the experience informative and pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great afternoon

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2017/11/23

Our tour guide was fantastic, lots of useful and interesting information, great secenary and very friendly driver.

Definitely recommend :)

(Sorry can't remember the tour guides name - Anna-Louisa possibly, afternoon tues 21st Nov)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset

Reviewed by: Browne , 2017/11/12

We came at the best time to visit the basilica. Our group was the only ones there and we could take our time. The sunset was beautiful!


  • Great view!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/09/28

Excelleny tour
IRINA made this tour fabulous with historical facts. Special tour shouldn't be missed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renee, 2017/09/01

Perfect tour for an afternoon.
Our guide , Irina , was excellent. She gave us the history on the drive to Monserrat and also while
When we arrived. She answered all questions and important information for options during our free time. Really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean, 2017/08/23

We enjoyed the tour - the landscape and the monastery. must visit and enjoy the telepherique

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elín, 2017/08/17

Very good, the guide Abel was excellent, very imfomative, caring and entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2017/07/06

Excellent tour and really good and friend guides

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2017/07/05

It is s good option.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: una, 2017/06/08

The tour and tour guide were excellent. Don't miss this amazing trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: frances, 2016/03/22

i have been before but it was my friends first time very enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: frances, 2016/03/16

have been on quite a few tours with this company. staff very friendly and informative. would highly recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Junpyo, 2016/02/10

We could arrange the small group tour avoiding disturbance from heavy tourist. Late sunset would be the perfect condition to visit as well. I would like to recommend the dinner in restaurant nearby Port(Barceloneta station) after tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARY ANN, 2016/01/11

Lovely and calming place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARY ANN, 2016/01/11

Lovely and calming place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anita, 2015/09/01

I found the site very user friendly. The only problem was once I had paid by entering my credit card I never received a confirmation page . I was about to start all over again but luckily I checked my email and saw the 2 emails . Not sure if this was my system side issue or yours .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/07/16

Well organised and gave a lot of informations during the trip. Worth it. Strongly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SIDNEY, 2015/05/25

Beautiful Monastery, located at the top of a huge mountain, with amazing views of the valley... you can go up to the mountain top with the funicular or through some walking trails, but there's not enought time to do it all, specially if you stay in line to see the black madonna. When leaving, buy great cheese at the vendors outside!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tess, 2015/03/23

No improvements recommended at this time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerrie, 2014/05/12

Fantastic guide was excellent perfect amount of time on the mountain unless you want to go on the walks then you would need a full day tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vijayan, 2014/03/03

The trip was ideal for half a day. The guide and the transportation was good. The place is wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: muriel, 2013/09/26

Very enjoyable and interesting. The driver Jesus was very pleasant . The guide was very friendly and very informative.Would have liked to have more time for activity at Montserrat {time for prayer, shopping (at the market stalls , to enjoy the scenery from the mountain top.I found it rather rushed. Would have liked a longer time at Montserrat.Otherwise would recommend this trip to others.beautiful scenerand the spiritual experience at the shrine of Our Lady

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lalaine , 2013/08/25

Beautiful place to visit. half day is not enough. Bring a cardigan if visiting during summer as it can get really windy and chilly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2013/07/28

We loved this and seeing Montserrat is a must if you are visiting Barcelona. I do feel though that this tour is a little rushed and we could have probably used one more hour on the mountain.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2013/06/22

It was an informative tour with plenty of time to explore the site. The guide Laura is a delightful person with a considerable knowledge. She is an asset to your company. I have not loaded our photos onto the computer as yet but we found Montserrat a visual delight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/06/20

Wonderful day trip. High recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2013/05/09

Spectacular place to visit, breath taking views. Tour guide very knowledgable and friendly and even played Catalan music on the way back.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kah Kay, 2012/11/22

The afternoon tour of Montserrat covers the uniquely shaped mountains near Barcelona and the monastery with the Black Madonna. The views from the terrace of the monastery are fabulous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean-Francois, 2012/10/03

A must see. Tour guide was very professional and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |