Tablao de Carmen Flamenco Show and Dinner with Poble Espanyol Entry Ticket reviews, Barcelona tours & activities, fun things to do in Barcelona | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tablao de Carmen Flamenco Show and Dinner with Poble Espanyol Entry Ticket

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews
Post a review

Fun evening at the Flamenco Show

Reviewed by: Volker and Judy, 2019/11/09

We had a great time watching the Flamenco dancers perform. The Cafe venue was cozy and friendly. Food was great and varied. All in all a very enjoyable eveninng.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I wanted music that made me feel like dancing too!

Reviewed by: Cassandra , 2019/08/29

Set in Spanish Town - a working open air living museum of Spanish traditional buildings. Food and wine was great. The show was cheaply geared for the tourist. Singers were fabulous.. Costumes were ordinary and both women dancers lost accessories while dancing. Male dancer concentrated on making noise rather than complimenting the music. Hero of the night was a mature woman who owned the flamenco. I needed to watch her head and her feet. No castanets!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Flamenco Show!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/10/22

Great Flamenco Show, 3 different dancers all great!
Tapas quite poor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great flamenco show and tapas dinner

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2018/09/13

What a great experience!
First of all, as Tablao de Carmen is located inside the Poble Espanyol, this huge open-air 'museum', you don't have to pay the entrance ticket for it and you can visit the Poble Espanyol for free saving 14€. It's a cool thing to do before going to the Tablao.
The Tablao de Carmen is a relatively small venue, which is just perfect if you're looking for an intimate experience. We had the tapas menu and it was really good. We were surprised by the quality of the food and we totally recommend it.
I think it's the only flamenco show in Barcelona where you have dinner while watching the show and we loved that too.
Dancers, singers and musicians were great and again, as the venue is small, you can see them perfectly from your table.

  • The venue and part of the stage

  • Tapas

  • One of the 3 flamenco dancers

  • The main square of the Poble Espanyol

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Familia de artistas

Reviewed by: Vivian Cubero, 2017/10/11

El lugar precioso y la comida bastante buena pero lo mejor es la calidad del show flamenco

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Categories