This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Full Day Tour from Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.184.18 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Grigorios, 2017/08/11

Excellent work from staff

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ELVIRA, 2017/07/10

very educational and impressive Dalisworld adventure

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine , 2017/03/20

It was a very interesting program, led by a guide who obviously was an art historian. I learned a great deal about modern art and, through his guidance, developed a better understanding of Dali's works and thought processes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FLAVIA, 2017/03/03

Good tour! Congratulations for the guide and the company!
Amazing experience !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yetsire, 2014/09/01

I loved that I can paid with my mexican credit card, many places don't have this option.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Akshay, 2014/04/26

The positive points about the tour were:
- the guides were good
- the price was reasonable
- we got a guided tour, plus we got time to ourselves to look around
- the overall logistics of the tour were good
- both towns were well worth a visit - the old town in Girona, plus the Salvador Dali Museum in Figueres!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2012/07/16

I wish I had prepared a little for what I would be seeing. Although I had a map, it felt like it would be easy to get lost in Girona.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2012/06/25

Would have appreciated a little more time in the Dali Museum. There were two museums and the jewel museum did not take too long too see round. However as we were not advised of this we curtailed the time in the Dali Museum. The guide was very good. Calm, polite and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rodica, 2011/07/23

Interesting tour, good idea to visit the two sites, Girona is a jewell, we had a very good local guide, the old city is very pitoresque. Dali museum it is something you must see in your life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KELLY, 2010/08/31

Girona is a popular place to see as to why I did the tour there but honestly there is not much to see there at all. The tour guides are very knowledgable but there are only a few nice buildings and really nothing much else to see. You do a walking tour and then they give you 2 hours free time, which i was really bored and just had lunch and browsed through shops. It would have been more worth while to do an extra day in barcelona cause there is alot to see there. The Dali museum though is very interesting. Its very different to other museums so i really liked it and all my friends at home were jealous i went to the museum so im glad i did it. I would recommend this tour but it didnt blow my mind. I would spend your money on going to montserret mountain, now that was amazing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2009/10/07

1. Dali museum should have a tour guide and then allow for free time.
2. Girona extra euro chrge to see the additional site should be included in the price.
3. Tell the Girona Informaton Bureau that their outdoor toilet (porta-potties) at the beginning of the tour are disgusting/dirty and not a great introduction to Girona! Get better, permanent facilities for Men and Women!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]