(All Reviews) Park Guell (Barcelona Top Attractions), Barcelona tours & activities, fun things to do in Barcelona | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Park Guell in Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.37 4.37 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews

Park Guell Skip the Line Tickets and Guided Tour

Great and informative tour of Park Guell

Reviewed by: Nic, 2017/09/25

This was my 2nd time in Park Guell, but first time to go on a walking tour. Very much worth it! This too was my first time to book with Veltra- booking was smooth and easy, although I would prefer to not be requested to print the booking into hard copy and just show a phone copy. Who brings a printer around when travelling?

Our tour started at 630PM, and our guide was prompt in bringing us to the Park and an educational Barcelona night it was. He was well-informed and funny. Very polite too. Pace was good- did not feel hurried while those who wanted to do more photo-ops (like me) would catch up to the group.

I think late afternoon to early night is a good time to visit Park Guell- weather was just breezy enough and crowd was manageable. We did want to go to the gift shop when tour concluded but were turned down by the attendants- huge business loss to the park cause so many other groups were trying to go into the store! Why close at 8PM when there are still so many visitors roaming?

Overall happy with Veltra's service as well as our male guide (sorry did not catch his name). I would book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Park Guell and Sagrada Familia Tickets with Transfer

Reviewed by: Jo Ann, 2015/10/22

Really interesting sites and guide was very good. There was some confusion with our tour (booked through another agency) as while we'd booked a tour including the Sagrada Familia, it was closed that day (holiday). The tour guide arranged for a bus to pick us up, and accompanied us to the main office where we were booked for a tour the following morning. This worked well as we were boarding our ship that day, but had plenty of time. The only somewhat negative occurrence was how she dealt with 2 people who had booked the tour but waited at the wrong location for it to start. When they found the tour and wanted to join, she said she was not allowed to have them join us. She spent time explaining it to them, talking to the office and finally with encouragement from others, let them join in. This could have been handled better and we feel there is no need for such a rigid policy. We enjoyed Parc Guell but La Sagrada was the star! Very impressive!! Highly recommended...particulary the "front of the line" aspect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona and Montserrat Small Group Tour with Hotel or Cruise Pick-Up

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Elayne , 2018/02/17

Nico picked us up at our hotel right on time, in a very comfortable large van, and we picked up 3 other people near their hotel. The first part of the tour was a wonderful overview of Barcelona, hitting all the hot spots we would not have had time to visit on our own. We had time to get out and take pictures on Montjuïc Hill, and see the sights around there. Nico was very friendly and full of information. We drove by the Gaudí houses, another photo op, and had a wonderful visit to Park Güell, and a quick walk around Sagrada Familia. We then headed out to Montserrat. It was a pleasant drive, again lots of information. We had time for a light lunch up there, an ample amount of time to see everything, and even visit the small farmers market near the gate. An absolutely perfectly planned tour, Nico was a delight and we
thoroughly enjoyed every second of it

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2016/06/04

David and Alexis were both excellent and knowledgeable tour guides. Loved the fact that we were at Guell Park and Monserrat Monastery before the crowds. The clouds lower than the Monastery and the sun above made for a spectacular morning. In our free time , we rode to the top of the mountain for some amazing photos and views. Could have spent all day wandering the trails. The tour of the Sagrada Familia was brought to life with David's commentary. We have a much better understanding of the church than if we had just wandered around on our own. David took us to a local cafe for a 3 course traditional lunch which was delicious and great value for money. The whole Super Saver tour was the best value for money tour that we had ever seen. Fantastic 2 days.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Park Guell and Sagrada Familia Tickets with Transfer

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/06/03

Park Guell is an absolute must, a great introduction to Gaudi's beautiful and interesting works, a area of calm away from the heart of the city. My 13 year old loved it too and even commented that the two houses at the exit to the park were like gingerbread houses before we heard that they were inspired by Hansel and Gretel. Sagrada Familia is more for the adults, but very impressive and again a Gaudi masterpiece not to be missed. Do take drinks and snacks around with you as it is a lot of walking and not a lot of time to grab any. The souvenir shop where you meet has the nicest quality of all the Gaudi inspired trinkets that you can buy all over the city, an Alladin's cave.You can also buy rain ponchos there if it's raining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2016/10/31






Sansha or Sasha showed us around Montserrat today. She has so much energy and her excitement is definitely contagious! And she really knows her stuff.2 different tours with Amigos Tours and the only negative is the exhaustion! They miss nothing! Choose them with Viator or City Discovery and you won't regret your decision! For all you lucky people who are heading to Barcelona make sure you use Amigos Tours! If you get Francisco you are in for a real treat! Parc Guell and Sagrada Familia made more real with him as guide. Big hint if you are taking a taxi to Parc Guell tell them the entrance at Placa Natura!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Jeannette, 2017/06/15

The super saver price is a great price for the 2 day excursion, and the places we visited were well worth it. I would highly recommend it! The only drawback, is that it was, at times, difficult to hear the guide as those who did not wish to hear it in our spoken language would talk in their language to each other at the same time as the guide. While the company can not be held responsible for the actions of others, it would behoove the company to separate the groups according to their native language. Using headsets would also be another solution as that worked well while we were at Sagrada Familia.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Tour with Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & Casa Mila Skip the Line Entry

Excellent guide and driver.

Reviewed by: Tourist in Barcelona, 2019/07/13

When I got to the office at 8 AM and they didn’t let me in, I was a bit upset. It turns out their clock was slow, so in a few minutes, they let me in. I was afraid they would be the type of company that treats tourists like a nuisance. However, to my surprise, the guide Gloria was really good. She truly likes her job and cares about the tourists. The driver, Jacob was also very nice and had a very good attitude, despite the high temperatures in Barcelona.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

並ばず入場!グエル公園入場券&ガイドツアー

長蛇の列を横目に!

Reviewed by: お先に! 最高!, 2018/08/11

英語のガイドさんに連れられ、裏?からコースを巡り、最後はメインエントランスへというコースでした。長蛇の列を横目に、お先に!という感じで入っていける快感! 暑い夏の観光にとっては、最高でした。同じ時期に行った友達は、自分で行ったため、あまり見ていないようです。やっぱり、ガイドならではの観光でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: John, 2017/06/11

This was an excellent combination of tours. Both days started early(6:45 and 7:45) but worth it to avoid the queues. The Park Guell/Sagrada Familia day was particularly good. Our guide,Silvia,was excellent. Just one suggestion. As the Park Guell/Sagrada Familia us a longish day(about 7 hours) we would suggest that there be a 40 minute break for lunch after Sagrada Familia instead of twenty which was not enough time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Park Guell Skip the Line Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/17

We met our guide in front of the entrance of the Park Guell and visited the Park with him. It was so interesting to be with a guide to understand what we where looking at. The Park is amazing and so are the views. We had a scheduled time to enter the Monumental Area with our group and then, we were able to stay in the Park as much time as we wanted after the tour, although we had already seen it all with the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産サグラダ・ファミリア&グエル公園入場 半日観光ツアー<英語/バルセロナ>

素敵なツアーでした。

Reviewed by: SYOMA, 2018/02/16

朝7:45にグエル公園前で待ち合わせ。
時間通りにツアー開始。

今回英語の勉強の為に参加させてもらいました。

とっても丁寧に解説してくださって
感謝しています。

写真もたくさん撮ってくださって本当に
充実した楽しい半日コースでした。

本当にありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Alina, 2017/06/19

Great tour, full of interesting tips for the Barcelona visitors. Javi, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and gave us in a real fun way a lesson of the history and the social economy of the city. The tour took us to much more places than I expected. Do this tour and you don't need another city tour. Monserrat is a Must Visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Tour with Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & Casa Mila Skip the Line Entry

Oh my Gaudi!

Reviewed by: Rex, 2018/07/30

It was an awesome experience. It started on time. Gloria was super knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Gloria knew the names by faces and was talkative, which was good. I am really happy I took this package. She did an excellent job making us fall in love even more with Barcelona. Gloria deserves a raise!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Park Guell and Sagrada Familia Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2016/04/21

This tour was an exceptional experience. The time of day makes the tour very special and personal. The tour guide was excellent and made the tour one of best I have had. He was extremely knowledgable and very kind. I highly recommend this tour and this guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gaudi Highlights Half Day Tour with Park Guell and Sagrada Familia Entry

Very fun, very informative!

Reviewed by: rrrbiell!, 2020/02/24

great day spent hitting some of Barcelona's highlights including the Sagrada Familia church, which would simply be too hard to cover without a professional tour guide. The park was great and the whole day was fun, on-time and informative!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Skip-the-Line Park Guell Tickets and Guided Tour

Great tour, very informative

Reviewed by: Rocketman1960, 2017/12/23

It was a very interesting and informative tour, covering not just Gaudí works but how the park was designed and why. The only thing that could have been better, we were there the first week of December when the cold from moved in.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: kaye, 2018/02/22

Enjoyed every minute of it, only thing I would recommend is make you sure you eat or take food with you because they don't give time to get food on the first day of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

グエル公園入場!バルセロナ半日観光ツアー<12人までの少人数制/午前>

バルセロナ半日観光 グエル公園入場付き

Reviewed by: スマイリー, 2019/11/09

グエル公園サクラダファミリア一生の思い出になります。ガイドさんも親切でした。日本語ガイド導入お願いします❗️

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Annette, 2016/05/20

excellent tour, the early trip to montserrat meant we had the place entirely to ourselves and the guide, overlooking the clouds… an incredible experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: JAMES, 2017/05/27

Best tour for the money. Guides were very knowledgeable & enthusiastic on the tour. Skip the line was great & no worries. Would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Tour with Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & Casa Mila Skip the Line Entry

Fun Day in Barcelona!!

Reviewed by: Jodie, 2016/08/07

Our tour guide was very informative and a lot of fun. The group was about the right size (not too bad). I would definitely use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4D Gaudi Experience and Interactive Exhibition Access With Park Guell Tickets

Reviewed by: IOANNA ELENI, 2017/09/13

We enjoyed every second.The 4D experience gives you the chance to discover the amazing imagination of Gaudi and how he came up with his creations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Justynne Mei, 2017/05/07

Very informative tour; adds value to the trip by knowing the history and significance of each place. All the guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Minouk, 2017/08/27

Fantastic way to see the most famous sights of Barcelona!! Great value for money and very professional. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Park Guell and Sagrada Familia Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: IOANNA ELENI, 2017/09/13

Worth the money and didn't waste hours in line.The guide explanation was awesome.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

Reviewed by: Anatoly, 2017/08/20

Everything was just great! Very nice and competent guides on both tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Park Guell Skip the Line Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Lynette, 2015/08/31

Very convenient and easy to use.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Tour with Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & Casa Mila Skip the Line Entry

An Expensive View of Gaudi

Reviewed by: Craig, 2016/09/25

This tour ran from 8:30 to approximately 4, with an hour and 10 minute break while we had lunch on our own. The guide was knowledgeable, but not terribly friendly or accessible. She seemed to be eager to be done with our group (18 for the half-day tour, 11 for the full day). The best value of the tour, which cost $307.10 for two of us) was the bus, which got us to parts of the city we couldn't have walked to. It was comfortable, clean and cool. However, it would have been nice if a bottled water were provided on the bus. It also seemed like lunch should have been included for that price.

In two sites, we were given an introduction, then allowed to wander on our own. This was good in some ways, but also felt like we weren't getting our full money's worth. At the Casa Mila, our last stop, the guide gave us directions on how to get back to a main square, but it was up to us to find our way back on foot. After she provided a very short introduction, we toured the building, using audio guides, on our own. I don't know if one could recreate this tour using public transportation or not, nor could I find another alternative tour company online before our trip. I was left feeling I had paid a lot for not the best experience

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona 2-Day Combo with Montserrat, Park Guell & Sagrada Familia Guided Tours

DAY TRIPS IN BARCELONA

Reviewed by: DAVE M., 2018/03/19

An early start [rose at 6.00pm.] which required a taxi drive of 15 minutes to our meeting point.Our guide was knowledgable and happy to help with any questions /issues that arose.The split venue trip, lasting some four hours was well organised and gave an excellent introduction to our first day in the city.
A main concern relates to the Park Guell site where the toilets weren't open until 9.00 am.There was no alternative.Some customers were not satisfied and worried.
A mention of the landscape of the site might be useful for disabled visitors
The second day meant an early start also but this turned out to be a plus point when you realised how popular the venue was some four hours later.The guide was well versed/experienced/enjoyed her job and had the required sense of humour.An excellent experience although the terrain might have tested our disabled friends.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Categories